Jobs In Dubai

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: December 01, 2008, 10:19 PM
267050 members and 164023 Topics
Latest Member: haidee
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Jobs/Vacancies (Moderator: mukina2)  |  Jobs In Dubai
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Jobs In Dubai  (Read 1889 views)
bash673 (m)
Jobs In Dubai
« on: May 31, 2007, 04:04 PM »

I recently saw a topic that shell is recruiting and under it a reply by sammy77. I visited the site www. and within the site saw www.jobsindubai.com which I also browsed and  applied for a job. I got a reply from them check it http://jobsindubai.com/umembers/status.asp that  I am the perfect candidate they are looking for but have to pay a refundandable $70 deposit. Please advise me  on wether to pay or not. I have ten days to pay the from when they sent the message.
theeds
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #1 on: May 31, 2007, 08:31 PM »

bash be very very careful. please shine ur eyes.due to the desperation of unemployed youths, people are really taking advatage. what i would've expected them to ask for is if u have a work permit or somethin professional. my guy keep ur money and search harder.and moreover they stated 'refundable' but how u wan take get am back when ther's no legal backing.see its well, if u get the pay to trow around u could give it a trial afterall one egg fit dey good inside a crate of bad eggs. i hope i'm not bein a cynic.
made.n.9ja (m)
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #2 on: May 31, 2007, 09:06 PM »

bash 673, o boy, that jobsindubai website is a scam,

at least that's what i heard from one reliable source,

I mean why would one have to pay some money to apply for a job, it doesn't make too much sense,

Just be careful sha, my brother,
CoolGuyB (m)
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #3 on: May 31, 2007, 09:38 PM »

It's a scam. Do a google search with the search key "jobsindubai.com + scam" and you'll see for yourself.
Rlst84sale (m)
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #4 on: May 31, 2007, 09:57 PM »

Anyone charging you to get a job is 419 agent you need to watch out.  Why don't ask you them to deduct the money from your first pay check?. If you don't have a job, where did they expect you to get the money from?. Watch out don't get gyped
bash673 (m)
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #5 on: June 01, 2007, 04:46 PM »

Thank you for your response and useful advices. I did the search on google for scams and I have seen testimonies of those who were duped by the so called jobsindubai.com. Thank you once again.
Nzeribe
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #6 on: June 02, 2007, 05:03 PM »

abeg no mind them ,  i got a job offer from them in 2005. i was asked to pay about $95 Canadian. i was so skeptical about it and let it go. but what i discovered later on was that months after job listings, the same job still remians open. i checked back a year after and still those same positions were still available. i believe you know better now ,
watch out ,
bash673 (m)
Re: Jobs In Dubai
« #7 on: June 04, 2007, 03:05 PM »

yes I"ve seen that of nigeria are very authentic. That is why I have to confirm because I saw the jobsindubai.com through , thank you all once again.
 A.p Moller  Dpr  Fitc Test On 16/11/2007  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.