Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: September 05, 2008, 03:13 PM
236782 members and 136591 Topics
Latest Member: mantunbo
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Music/Radio (Moderator: eldee)  |  Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales  (Read 5935 views)
soundfound (m)
Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« on: January 26, 2006, 04:00 AM »

Dear Friends

I own an independent record label in Byron Bay Australia called Soundfoundation http://www.soundfoundation.com.au/

The reason for this post is that I have been corresponding with a business on line that claims to be Tu face's record label, I think that this is the correct address for kennis music http://www.kennismusic.net/ (or is it considering there is absolutely no information on there what so ever and then I found this web site http://kennismusic.tripod.com/ and this one http://www.kennismusic.com/ which is also totally useless.

Now this is where it gets interesting, the reason for my inquiry is to see if Tu face would be interested in having his music available on www.soundfoundation.com.au so I went down the path of trying to find him, and funnily enough I was introduced to a woman on www.myspace.com who said she knew him and would put me in contact with him.

I followed it all up including a couple of phones calls to Nigeria and spoke to a man who claimed to be Tu Face, he even sang me his African Queen song over the phone and bragged about winning the MTV award, and how he wanted to win a Grammy, he then asked me to call a man who claimed he was Kenni from Kennis music his record company.

His email address is Kenni <kennismusic@aim.com> which dosent link to any music related web site as you can see, I spoke with Kenni who asked me to send him a contract to be sure he wouldn't be burnt, and said if all went well he would not only send me Tu Face's music but 13 other artists as well, that he would like on Soundfoundation.

Now in order for this to occur I would need to pay US$400 for the license and also US$180 for the shipping of the Cd's from Nigeria via DHL which is about the right amount for a parcel this size and weight.

So My question is this ... Who is Tu Face's actual Record label, and what are their contact details so I can be sure that the people I am speaking with are actually telling the truth as I hear all the time that Scams are happening with people all over Nigeria and that they are jumping onto the band wagon of Tu Face due to his success.

I am right into supporting artists and their music so I really need to know if this is the real deal or some people who are just hunting for money.

Please feel free to email me or simply post a responce on this post, let's sort this out so we all support the artist and not scammers.

Peace my friends

Lawrence.

Peace to all who tell it straight.

contact@soundfoundation.com.au

 Grin


* sf_logo_white_sm.jpg (63.5 KB, 709x175 )
soundfound (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #1 on: January 27, 2006, 03:11 AM »

Hey guys I need help with this so if any one can help me out with info I would be greatly appricative, cheers. Lawrence.  Grin
spikelord (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #2 on: January 27, 2006, 09:19 AM »

 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
soundfound (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #3 on: January 30, 2006, 03:57 AM »

I'm not really sure what that means but ill run with it anyway. Um Thanks, I think.
daniboy (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #4 on: January 30, 2006, 04:48 AM »

   You CAN GO TO www.idonthestreet.com or use the information below,,,i.d ogungbe is
one of the directors of kennis music and i think a manager of tu-face saw him with tu-face in london nigeria independence carnival...let me know how it goes,,makolo77@yahoo.com..cheers
 
   CONTACT INFORMATION 
 Address : 265A, Corporation Drive
                    Ikoyi, Lagos.
                    Nigeria .

Tel : (234) 0803 842 9000

 Email : id@idonthestreet.com

Directors:

| ID OGUNGBE | KENNY OGUNGBE | DAYO ADENEYE |
                 | ABIMBOLA OGUNMOWO |
 
   
daniboy (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #5 on: January 30, 2006, 04:49 AM »

 beware of scammers please..............
soundfound (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #6 on: January 30, 2006, 05:00 AM »

 Wink Thanks for that, most kind ill follow it all up, hope England is treating you well, and yes scammers, that's why im checking up on everything. to be sure, to be sure...

Have a great day.
faitho (f)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #7 on: February 17, 2006, 11:31 AM »

hi soundfound what number did  you call tuface with, to be sure, i think i gat the right number. Huh Huh
soundfound (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #8 on: February 19, 2006, 11:51 PM »

0011 234-1-4723

I have left out the last 3 digits to, maintain privacy, if the number is the same I'm sure you will see by the other numbers, I'm am thinking that my original reason to get in contact with his management was actually to give other people from Nigeria the chance to sell their music, Tu face has already done really well fro his album, and I'm into helping people who haven't yet made it do the same, but my dealings with people in Nigeria have been a little hard so I have decided not to go any further with it, and just focus on the bands and artists that are easy to deal with and understand how soundfoundation works., but please feel free to offer me a new number should I ever get the urge to try again.

Peace

L
faitho (f)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #9 on: February 20, 2006, 10:27 AM »

i think u been calling the wrong person because the number start like this 234-27568 leaving the last three digit
layi (m)
Re: Who Is Tuface's Record Label And Publisher? Re: Potential Scam For Music Sales
« #10 on: October 07, 2006, 02:02 PM »

@soundfound
You are corresponding with scammers. Kennis wouldnt demand a paltry 580$ for anything rather they'll want to meet you for thorough discussion. They are millionaires.


@faith
the number u gave is obviously wrong. Any nigerian number starts with that would be a landline in Ibadan (+234 2**** ).
Lagos numbers goes thus , +234 1******
mobile numbers goes thus, +234 80******
 SASHA - Yetunde Omotanwa Alaba  The Rick Dee's Weekly Top 40 Show On Radio  Amplifyd Crew: B-eazy, DJ TnT, Titi, Myth (Hip-hop)  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.