How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today?

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 22, 2009, 08:44 AM
430703 members and 297838 Topics
Latest Member: Chefella
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General | Welcome  |  Money (Moderators: FOD, naijacutee)  |  How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today?
Pages: (1) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (27) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today?  (Read 59440 views)
manutd1
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today?
« #416 on: July 06, 2009, 06:43 PM »

Quote from: Fhemmmy on July 06, 2009, 03:16 PM
I am glad that this $$ thing dey come down well oh.

Pls what is the current rate?
Fhemmmy
« #417 on: July 06, 2009, 07:18 PM »

I am yet to call Nija today to find out.
Call the mallam i uses at 803-423-6096 his name is Yusuf
question (m)
« #418 on: July 06, 2009, 09:25 PM »

Quote from: chinaindia on July 05, 2009, 11:22 AM
Dear all,

Does anyone have an idea of  website that track the black market exchange rate price movement.

Please help.

Thanks.
www.mallam.com
 Cool
Fhemmmy
« #419 on: July 06, 2009, 10:00 PM »

Quote from: question on July 06, 2009, 09:25 PM

www.mallamselling$$.ng.com
BOMANY
« #420 on: July 07, 2009, 09:54 AM »

Quote from: question on July 06, 2009, 09:25 PM
Quote from: Fhemmmy on July 06, 2009, 10:00 PM

both are not working
abhosts (m)
« #421 on: July 07, 2009, 10:43 AM »

Quote from: BOMANY on July 07, 2009, 09:54 AM
both are not working
That is because they are just joking. Where is thy sense of humor?

My Aboki just called me to come and buy dollar @154.
hubreality (m)
« #422 on: July 07, 2009, 11:09 AM »

My aboki here in Ikeja will buy dollar from you at the rate of 152/$ and sell to you at the rate 154/$.

I tried finding out from other sources here and they're currently transacting at the same rates.
GEW
« #423 on: July 07, 2009, 11:20 AM »

Quote from: hubreality on July 07, 2009, 11:09 AM
My aboki here in Ikeja will buy dollar from you at the rate of 152/$ and sell to you at the rate 154/$.

I tried finding out from other sources here and they're currently transacting at the same rates.
what is £ selling for oga?
Fhemmmy
« #424 on: July 07, 2009, 02:35 PM »

Quote from: BOMANY on July 07, 2009, 09:54 AM
both are not working

You mean u fell for the joke?
Haba
Fhemmmy
« #425 on: July 07, 2009, 02:37 PM »

Quote from: hubreality on July 07, 2009, 11:09 AM

Give us the contact of your Aboki
BOMANY
« #426 on: July 07, 2009, 08:42 PM »

Quote from: Fhemmmy on July 07, 2009, 02:35 PM
You mean u fell for the joke?
Haba

I guess so  Grin
BOMANY
« #427 on: July 07, 2009, 08:48 PM »

Quote from: abhosts on July 07, 2009, 10:43 AM
That is because they are just joking. Where is thy sense of humor?

No wahal, sometimes you feel joking while the other one is desperately looking for real information. Anyway, no problem
thanks for the joke Grin
Fhemmmy
« #428 on: July 07, 2009, 09:27 PM »

Quote from: BOMANY on July 07, 2009, 08:48 PM
No wahal, sometimes you feel joking while the other one is desperately looking for real information. Anyway, no problem
thanks for the joke Grin

I dont think there will be a site that can contain such info.
The best thing to do is to call the Mallam and ask.
Here is a guy that i uses, his name is Yussuf and here is his number 803-423-6096
manutd1
« #429 on: July 08, 2009, 03:56 PM »

Any update today?
ndu_chucks
« #430 on: July 08, 2009, 04:17 PM »

e be like say exhange rate for black market go soon come down to bank official rate. see wettin central bank talk yesterday

As a result of increased supply of the dollar over demand, value of naira appreciated in all the three segments of foreign exchange market during the week, and at the parallel inter-bank and official markets, value of the naira appreciated by N5.50, N1.07 and 6kobo to close the week at N155.00/$1, N147.30/$1 and N146.70/$1, this is compared with the previous week’s figures of N160.50/$1, N148.37/$1, and N146.76/$1 respectively

The information accurate well well, dem don flood market with dollar, so tay, na only 50% wey bank buy sef. me i no go buy dollar again until the difference be N5 or less. I go buy for N150 - N151.

see the remaining tory here; me I no fit read everything, de thing dey too long:  http://www.businessdayonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3652:cbns-monetary-measures-tighten-liquidity-push-up-interbank-rates&catid=54:banking-finance&Itemid=326
lawrencead
« #431 on: July 08, 2009, 06:20 PM »

Hello Nairaland, how much is to buy a dollar today?
Segzy23
« #432 on: July 08, 2009, 10:06 PM »

how much to buy ££££ sterling please?
manutd1
« #433 on: July 09, 2009, 01:59 PM »

Pls any update today?
DOW (m)
« #434 on: July 09, 2009, 02:11 PM »

£ to naira in london is 255 today, so should be around 250 - 253 in lagos
manutd1
« #435 on: July 09, 2009, 02:13 PM »

Dollar rate pls?
manutd1
« #436 on: July 09, 2009, 09:31 PM »

Pls what is the current buying rate in Lagos?
abhosts (m)
« #437 on: July 10, 2009, 01:56 PM »

It appears as if the Naira is falling again. My aboki said the last price he can sell to me today is 157.
manutd1
« #438 on: July 10, 2009, 03:01 PM »

Quote from: BOMANY on July 07, 2009, 08:48 PM
thanks for the joke Grin
Quote from: Fhemmmy on July 07, 2009, 09:27 PM
I dont think there will be a site that can contain such info.
The best thing to do is to call the Mallam and ask.
Here is a guy that i uses, his name is Yussuf and here is his number 803-423-6096

I just called your aboki & he told me buying is 157.
manutd1
« #439 on: July 11, 2009, 01:43 PM »

Pls any update today?
aieromon (m)
« #440 on: July 11, 2009, 03:16 PM »

Mallam in Alade market just bought $$$ from me @ N155 a few minutes ago
cornel318 (m)
« #441 on: July 11, 2009, 08:16 PM »

i bought at  #158 to  1usd  today in Port Harcourt.
Its gradually dropping.
abhosts (m)
« #442 on: July 11, 2009, 08:25 PM »

I bought dollar @ 156 today.
manutd1
« #443 on: July 12, 2009, 06:34 PM »

Pls any update today
morenike20
« #444 on: July 13, 2009, 12:57 PM »

I changed dollars for 157 this morning. I am not sure if it is a good deal or not?
Namson (m)
« #445 on: July 13, 2009, 01:48 PM »

PLs if you post comment on the current rate of dollar,
state your location like lagos, Anambra or Kano.
      You know that black market rate varies with
location.
  Well, black market price for Anambra if #165 per $
morenike20
« #446 on: July 13, 2009, 02:11 PM »

The location I changed the money for 157 is Lagos- this morning.

Thank you for the correction.
abhosts (m)
« #447 on: July 13, 2009, 05:55 PM »

I bought dollar @ 154 this afternoon.
 Who Is Currently The Richest Man In Nigeria?   Stocks That Can Make You Rich In 2007  The 25 Consolidated Banks In Nigeria  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (27) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.