Hooked On Bollywood: Can't Believe It

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: December 03, 2008, 02:05 AM
267520 members and 164439 Topics
Latest Member: addembeks COl
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  TV/Movies (Moderator: twinstaiye)  |  Hooked On Bollywood: Can't Believe It
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Hooked On Bollywood: Can't Believe It  (Read 434 views)
dellaz (f)
Hooked On Bollywood: Can't Believe It
« on: August 23, 2007, 05:53 PM »

Grin Smiley Wink

A few months back,while with a couple of friends and bored, a new girl dropped in and

brought with her indian movies!!!!!                     Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked  Next action?

************rolled my eyes**********

what is that? well out of boredom we decided to watch it, and it turned out to be great.

Couldn't believe it . Here i was drooling over an indian film. UNTHINKABLE

Then I remembered those days when u couldn't wait for the day to come when our local TV stations would show it, Used to be so good and dreamy but then it got old. They started becoming too westernised thereby loosing its appeal.

Tongue Guess beefing up the Tech is helping them because the story lines r still d same.  Kiss
Seun (m)
Re: can't Believe It: Hooked On Bollywood!
« #1 on: June 06, 2008, 08:13 PM »

Bollywood movies are just like Nollywood movies, but with music and better costumes, locations, make-up.
mikhail
« #2 on: June 06, 2008, 10:30 PM »

guy am a bollywood fan
they are not comparable.
No try am.
Nollywood for where?
Raymond88
« #3 on: June 07, 2008, 08:25 PM »

Quote from: Seun on June 06, 2008, 08:13 PM
Bollywood movies are just like Nollywood movies, but with music and better costumes, locations, make-up.

Lol! so not true!
rokiatu (f)
« #4 on: June 08, 2008, 10:44 AM »

Quote from: Seun on June 06, 2008, 08:13 PM
the directing and acting are very different, ages ago the story line was sort of, but now bollywood is changing
lipuka (m)
ARE NOLLYWOOD STARS THE RIGHT ROLE MODELS FOR THE YOUTH?
« #5 on: June 14, 2008, 09:15 AM »

Thre are many of us who are hooked to Nolly wood. These Nollywood stars are role models to many youth. Many people would like to emulate them in many ways.

The problem is whether these stars are the right role models for the youth? Do they have the moral standards necessary to prepare the youth?

Are their lifestyle good for the rest of us?
walizay (m)
« #6 on: June 14, 2008, 02:55 PM »

who be that 4 where u go
dey compare bolly wit nolly,
who dash konkey banana, Sad,

[i][i][flash=200,200]http://[i][/flash]2 b realistic it is uncomparable[/i][/i][/i].

bollywoooooooooood rules.
walizay (m)
« #7 on: June 14, 2008, 02:57 PM »

who be that 4 where u go
dey compare bolly wit nolly,
who dash konkey banana, Sad,

2 b realistic it is uncomparable

bollywoooooooooood rules.
lipuka (m)
« #8 on: June 17, 2008, 08:59 AM »

We have plenty of Bollywood movies in Kenya. They are even shown on TV. And they are very popular. So there must be something good about them. Or maybe it's just because they are different,
rokiatu (f)
« #9 on: June 18, 2008, 02:56 AM »

Quote from: lipuka on June 17, 2008, 08:59 AM
they are very popular. So there must be something good about them.
there is

lipuka (m)
« #10 on: June 21, 2008, 01:15 PM »

And we can't ignore or hate you, Rokiatu. We all love you.
rokiatu (f)
« #11 on: June 23, 2008, 02:57 AM »

Quote from: lipuka on June 21, 2008, 01:15 PM
And we can't ignore or hate you, Rokiatu. We all love you.
ooh how sweet Wink
sexyLeamon (f)
« #12 on: November 08, 2008, 03:12 PM »

bollywood movies are lovely Smiley
 Romance With Naija  Big Brother Africa 2! Register Online Now  Have U Seen The Movie 'little Man'  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.