Terrible State Of The English Language In Nigeria

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: December 05, 2008, 02:08 AM
268314 members and 165332 Topics
Latest Member: Precious G
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Culture  |  Terrible State Of The English Language In Nigeria
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (19) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Terrible State Of The English Language In Nigeria  (Read 6227 views)
acidrop (f)
Re: Terrible State Of The English Language In Nigeria
« #224 on: September 05, 2007, 02:52 AM »

hmmmmm, true that, oya doyin, the shrink, i mean therapist has spoken Grin

@soulpatrol it will be better to do it one by one, we have 2 settle this dispute before moving own
doyin13 (m)
« #225 on: September 05, 2007, 02:53 AM »

people which ones now

you talk say make i do this one

acidrop suggest another

you want me to division myself into twice  Angry
$$Rhino
« #226 on: September 05, 2007, 02:54 AM »

acidrop, na acid i go pour your body, na me u dey yab?
acidrop (f)
« #227 on: September 05, 2007, 02:57 AM »

haba rhino i no yab u now, sorry no vex, its just that i was really pleased with ur suggestion.

y is this doyin complaining sef, na u we dey help. abeg conform jare
doyin13 (m)
« #228 on: September 05, 2007, 03:01 AM »

@acidrop

na who tell u say we need your help

abeg the love strong
soulpatrol (f)
« #229 on: September 05, 2007, 03:02 AM »

this is what happens when u're not paying attention in ur English class. ok, in her own case, she was just a plain idiot! Grin unbelievable!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj3iNxZ8Dww
$$Rhino
« #230 on: September 05, 2007, 03:02 AM »

doyin, make sure i am invited to the wedding oh, na me be the MC sef.
acidrop (f)
« #231 on: September 05, 2007, 03:06 AM »

Quote from: doyin13 on September 05, 2007, 03:01 AM
@acidrop

na who tell u say we need your help

abeg the love strong
ok ooooooooo, but no talk say i no act as friend, so as per d wedding, i want my IV
doyin13 (m)
« #232 on: September 05, 2007, 03:07 AM »

sounds like she has been listening a lot to Bush  Grin Grin
aloib (f)
« #233 on: September 05, 2007, 03:08 AM »

someone has fashyd me on ym Angry
ThiefOfHearts (f)
« #234 on: September 05, 2007, 03:11 AM »

Rhino, can you now see evidence
acidrop (f)
« #235 on: September 05, 2007, 03:11 AM »

lol, who na?
aloib (f)
« #236 on: September 05, 2007, 03:12 AM »

the person knws him/her self
ThiefOfHearts (f)
« #237 on: September 05, 2007, 03:13 AM »

doyin is an international ashewo.
doyin13 (m)
« #238 on: September 05, 2007, 03:14 AM »

men i bow o

wifey dey really vex for me tonight
aloib (f)
« #239 on: September 05, 2007, 03:15 AM »

;d ;d ;d ;d
ThiefOfHearts (f)
« #240 on: September 05, 2007, 03:16 AM »

better move your arse to Asia and stop vexxing her then
doyin13 (m)
« #241 on: September 05, 2007, 03:21 AM »

men TOH dey worsen my insomnia

acidrop (f)
« #242 on: September 05, 2007, 03:24 AM »

Quote from: ThiefOfHearts on September 05, 2007, 03:13 AM
doyin is an international ashewo.

chei, doyin, u don enter pepper soup, shebi i warn u , u no dey listen, better fall on ur knees ooooooooooo
Fufu King (m)
« #243 on: September 05, 2007, 04:51 AM »

Ugh.
soulpatrol (f)
« #244 on: September 05, 2007, 05:26 AM »

i'm lost on this thread o. somebody find me!
na2day? (m)
« #245 on: September 05, 2007, 05:32 AM »

iight, i will help u. do u recognise any signs around u? what do u see, tell me. i will help u don't panic, but u must promise to be my girlfriend oooooo. nothing goes for nothing in this life

Quote from: soulpatrol on September 05, 2007, 05:26 AM
i'm lost on this thread o. somebody find me!
soulpatrol (f)
« #246 on: September 05, 2007, 05:36 AM »

@na2day? Grin ok i see, i see white people!  Cool nice profile name and by the way, i will be ur friend for now. yeye man, u dey look for "gefrend" on this forum abi? Grin
acidrop (f)
« #247 on: September 05, 2007, 06:00 AM »

hahahaha, soulpatrol, u 4nny Grin
$$Rhino
« #248 on: September 05, 2007, 12:00 PM »

ThiefOfHeart, Now i can see you oh, my sister make you run for ya life jare, doyin na yeye man, too many babes all over the globe, that is why his grammer is so twisted, because he has to miss pidgin with chinese as well as german, so all these langs together, na twisted (agbero english)
doyin13 (m)
« #249 on: September 05, 2007, 12:35 PM »

@Rhino

May Stephen Harper arrest you himself personally.  Angry Angry
redsun (m)
« #250 on: September 05, 2007, 12:38 PM »

@fufuking,i bet you think you are educated,what you have is brainwashed education,from the way you talk as well as some of your comrades on this thread,education without foundation,lack of common sense and ignorant of the basics is just as good as no education.What is the point  of education if people can't reason,just like you have in africa,most of those corrupt and thieving politicians are harvard and oxford products yet they are as insecure and unproductive as an abused child.We got to draw our education from our heart and eyes for us for to understand it,see the world in your eyes,it is not too much to ask.Academicians are theorist,they observe,analyze and pass on,theories are not infallable,they are open to alterations. English is the language of england not nigeria,i don't know how long it will take for it to sink into your domant skull,it was use to divide and rule us ,as  usual to cause confusion that you have in nigeria today,we should be thinking of reforming our way of life,instead of sinking deeper and deeper into the master,masterplan.You can't teach what you don't know,it is  like teaching a child a computer that he or she have not seen before,a common occurence in nigerian schools,imaginative teaching,instead of reality that it is main to be,sadly,the ones abroad still can't work out this simple things,it is like the more you look the less you see.
doyin13 (m)
« #251 on: September 05, 2007, 12:43 PM »

@redsun

Bruv I think you need a hug  Cheesy
aloib (f)
« #252 on: September 05, 2007, 01:00 PM »

^^ abeg summarize thats epistle for me,  hey doyin!!! how was ur nyt
ThiefOfHearts (f)
« #253 on: September 05, 2007, 02:44 PM »

Who's going to bother reading that crap?

Ever heard of indentation/paragraphs?

I sincerely weep for Nigerian universities.
redsun (m)
« #254 on: September 05, 2007, 03:10 PM »

Here we go again,colo.Oyibo don release african man,african man never release himself.May FELA live forever,let us study FELA and his ideas instead of all this craps some of you are talking about.You got elavate for you to be fulfilled in life,it's just sad for people to live die ignorant.
redsun (m)
« #255 on: September 05, 2007, 03:19 PM »

In the abundance of water,the fool is thirsty.
 Beautiful Faces Of Africa  Nigerian Pidgin English as Our National Language?  Inter-tribal Relationships  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (19) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.