IS this company Legitimate?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 30, 2008, 10:54 AM
234962 members and 135105 Topics
Latest Member: Osmond Agu
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Business (Moderator: FOD)  |  IS this company Legitimate?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: IS this company Legitimate?  (Read 540 views)
pixeleo
IS this company Legitimate?
« on: October 03, 2007, 03:53 PM »

Hello guys,

I am from Philippines.
 
I just wanted to know if this company is legitimate.
Can anybody help me to call this company, i just want to make it sure they are legitimate before i proceed with our legal transaction.

heres the company details they give me.

ELLY FINANCIAL HOME COMPANY
Plot 125, FCT, Abuja , Nigeria .
Ref: EA-ASL/941OYI/02/LN-NGR
SSL: 12/25/0034
GOVERNMENT ACCREDITED LICENSED!!
Elly Lending Firm IS REGISTERED
UNDER THE DATA PROTECTION ACT OF: MOF
Registration (Z720633X).
TELL:+234-807-752-2241

Also please ask about their email address, in this way i will know, that i am talking to the right person in that firm, somebody might be using their company,  so i need to know.

I need somebody to help me on this matter, and if our transaction is successful i will give some rewards to the honest person.

You can send me email at mindestate@yahoo.com or just reply in this thread.

Thank you guys and God BLess.



abhosts (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #1 on: October 03, 2007, 07:57 PM »

It looks very much like a Scam. You better stay away from that fake company. Even the Grammartical errors will demonstrate that this is a scheming of a low-life crook.
pixeleo
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #2 on: October 04, 2007, 01:58 AM »

I tried to email Union Bank of Nigeria, and they have confirm that it is legitimate one. But I'm not sure if the email I got is from the real website of  Union Bank of Nigeria( http://www.unionbankng.com) -  info@unionbankng.com.

naira4doll (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #3 on: October 04, 2007, 03:42 AM »

Quote from: abhosts on October 03, 2007, 07:57 PM
It looks very much like a Scam. You better stay away from that fake company. Even the Grammartical errors will demonstrate that this is a scheming of a low-life crook.

abhosts, how could u be so sure, why judge just by looking at the name? The guy said we should help me to research not to confuse him with your feeling.
Anyway, me I've never heard of the company before but it is really very wise of u for wanting to verify.
pixeleo
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #4 on: October 04, 2007, 02:53 PM »

I know there are lots of scams in the net these days, but out of 100 there are few legit ones.
So i just want to know they are the legit one, the owner of that is Lady Eme Ufot Ekaette (please also verify this, )

I hope someone here in nairaland will lend a helping hand.

God Bless you all.
babaife (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #5 on: October 04, 2007, 08:28 PM »

@ pixeleo

I will advice that you halt all transaction with this company for this reasons:

1. there is no address in FCT like plot 125 FCT, abuja. it means there can't be a physical verification of their office
2.  there is no registered financial service provider company by that name in nigeria. you may send an email to the central bank of nigeria, the nigerian stock exchange to confirm
3. the company did not quote his landline. every responsible company in nigeria has a landline managed by at least a receptionist.

so i again advice that you halt all transaction with this company, because it appears this A SCAM
seyibrown (f)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #6 on: October 09, 2007, 03:06 PM »

Me thinks PIXELEO himself is a scam!
Kaestro (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #7 on: October 15, 2007, 10:43 PM »

@
Quote from: seyibrown on October 09, 2007, 03:06 PM
Me thinks PIXELEO himself is a scam!
Gba o,I second that, UFOT EKAETE
egoldman (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #8 on: October 16, 2007, 08:10 AM »

You are wise to ask around first before going into any biz with this people , as one poster said , the fact that all they offer as contact number is a mobile phone , its most likely that they are scammers .
    you are a prove that people can avoid scam if they are are not greedy , the fact you have asked around means there is very little chance that you would be sacmmed with this , unlike the greedy ones who would jump in at once .
emal (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #9 on: October 16, 2007, 12:02 PM »

You a very wise and lucky man.
IT is scam.
I is obvious.
But tell us what were you discussing with them?
pixeleo
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #10 on: October 20, 2007, 04:28 PM »

thanks for all the responses guys, appreciate it a lot.
off course i have to be smart, i know there lots of scammers in nigeria so i decided to ask first about it.

In fact the i don't know that its a mobile phone they have provided.

Emal: My transaction with them is regarding on Website Development. I am website designer and Internet savvy guy and I know all about this 419 scams, since i know most of the scams are existing in nigeria, i don't have the second thought of asking first in nairaland, that is why i have come up with this thread.

Again guys, thanks for the messages.

And if you or your friends are looking for a website developer I'm just here to contact.


seyibrown,Kaestro: Great message, at least you have contributed something. Smiley
dafidixone (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #11 on: October 23, 2007, 12:05 PM »

Tell them to send you their  CAC Registration number. We will verify and get you the detail of those who owns the Company and their genuity. Call 08033979979 for this service.
lizie11
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #12 on: November 11, 2007, 02:18 PM »

Hi to all of you,

I'm from the Philippines and i just want to ask opinion if this company is really legitimate. I'm buying a laptop and they are offering a low rate. I checked the name of the company in www.dnb.com and it is there but they have no webpage.

Kororaa View topic - For Sale Acer Ferrari 5005WLMi PC Notebook___$600usd.htm
* Kororaa View topic - For Sale Acer Ferrari 5005WLMi PC Notebook___$600usd.htm (46.59 KB - downloaded )
omogidi234 (m)
Re: IS this company Legitimate?
« #13 on: November 12, 2007, 02:30 PM »

Hi Guys, i am lawyer and I must say i appreciate the angle at which dafidixone is looking at this. Please if any Nigerian company want to transact business with you, i don't think it is harmful to ask for its registration No, so that you can instruct people or lawyers to conduct a search on the company at the CAC ABUJA, its directors, shareholders, registered address e.t.c these are the factors any foreigner should consider before going into business with any Nigerian company. Please note that a company's name does not suggest it is fake or scam until you have all those details.
 What Kind Of Business Will Someone Start With N100,000 In Nigeria?   A Public Offer You Cannot Refuse  Fidelity Bank Public Offer Open -n8 Per Share  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.