Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: November 18, 2008, 02:21 PM
262262 members and 159639 Topics
Latest Member: Businessma
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Travel (Moderator: Dis Guy)  |  Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland  (Read 185 views)
touche (m)
Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« on: October 12, 2007, 08:43 PM »

I noticed that American green card advert on the nairaland website is not from an authentic source.
 Application for American green card is FREE, however, the website http://www.usagreencardlottery.org/diversityvisalottery_2009/  requires a payment for application.

There is a warning about such websites on the original American Visa Lottery website: http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1322.html.

Don't pay for the visa lottery appliction because it is absolutely free.

Vicjustice (m)
Re: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« #1 on: October 12, 2007, 09:06 PM »

Thank you. my brother, i have enlighten many people to be careful with websites; you don't have to believe all the so called US green card websites, i've personally investigated and learnt that most of the websites are fake. FAKE ADVERTS EVERYWHERE!!!
  Also, talking about nairaland users Isn't is sad that a considerable percentage of our people have fraudulent intentions?
 such evil people who would ruin other people to make themselves.
 You just don't know who to trust. . . Imagine a case of an Italian mate of mine who thought he was corresponding with a Senegalese girl with beautiful photos, how he later found out that the girl in question is actually a Nigerian man and a scammer.
 Does A Dog Requires An International Passport?   Need Advice On Getting Study Permit For Grad Studies In Canada  About Travelling Spain  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.