Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: November 18, 2008, 02:20 PM
262262 members and 159639 Topics
Latest Member: Businessma
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Culture  |  Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland  (Read 117 views)
touche (m)
Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« on: October 12, 2007, 08:57 PM »

I noticed that American green card advert on the nairaland website is not from an authentic source.
 Application for American green card is FREE, however, the website http://www.usagreencardlottery.org/diversityvisalottery_2009/  requires a payment for application.

There is a warning about such websites on the original American Visa Lottery website: http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1322.html.

Don't pay for the visa lottery appliction because it is absolutely free.
naija_diva (f)
Re: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« #1 on: October 12, 2007, 09:04 PM »

i see that you are posting this everywhere because i just replied to one in another section.
Siena
Re: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« #2 on: October 12, 2007, 10:53 PM »

Quote from: naija_diva on October 12, 2007, 09:04 PM
i see that you are posting this everywhere because i just replied to one in another section.

Diva, I know this has been multiple posted. But, in the interest of giving the widest coverage of possible scams to nairalanders, I think it's worth spreading the knowledge as much as possible.
 African Revolution  I Need A Good Lady  What Would You Like To See Nigerian Languages Do On The Internet?  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.