Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 30, 2008, 11:15 AM
234964 members and 135107 Topics
Latest Member: prof2008
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Celebrities  |  Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland  (Read 107 views)
touche (m)
Beware: Fake Advert On Nairaland
« on: October 12, 2007, 09:03 PM »

I noticed that American green card advert on the nairaland website (the one on top of this page) is not from an authentic source.
 Application for American green card is FREE, however, the website http://www.usagreencardlottery.org/diversityvisalottery_2009/  requires a payment for application.

There is a warning about such websites on the original American Visa Lottery website: http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1322.html.

Don't pay for the visa lottery appliction because it is absolutely free.
 Why Is It?  Did Plantasiun Boiz Really Break Up?  So Sad  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.