|
eyimofe89 (m)
|
I just received an e-mail from someone claiming to be from guaranty trust bank security and it had a link to a fake guaranty trust bank website see the fake site here http://www.gtbqlc.com/authorize/ Nigerians be careful
|
|
|
|
|
|
Temmie10 (m)
|
I got the same email. It comes as gtbplc but when you click its gtbqlc.com, takes you to a look-alike version of gtb online banking website asking you to log-in your details. Its sad,
|
|
|
|
|
|
chris_ibu (m)
|
Please, can somebody give me the official website of GTB because I'm now confused which is real. Once u login with that site. It would redirect me to another site that looks like the real site.
|
|
|
|
|
|
easimoni (m)
|
Please, can somebody give me the official website of GTB because I'm now confused which is real. Once u login with that site. It would redirect me to another site that looks like the real site.
If you logged in to the fake website with your GTB user ID and password, the scammers now have your log-in ID and password. Contact he bank immediately to shut-down your on-line access and maybe close down your bank account and open a new one. If I remember correctly, this is a phishing scam. I entered "419" as both my user ID and password and it "let me in" by re-directing me to the real site. They hope you don't notice the q in the address. The real website is www.gtbplc.com
|
|
|
|
|
|
MT
|
I just rang a particular GTB branch to intimate them of this fraudulent development
Let's all be our brother's keeper
|
|
|
|
|
|
chris_ibu (m)
|
I logged in with a fake username ID and Password. I was redirected to the real site. This must be a very dangerous scam.
|
|
|
|
|
|
krisbobo (m)
|
@ ALL I just tried the fake GTB site too with MUGU as ID and 419 as password and it took me to the real site! people please beware o, thieves are on the proll!!! 
|
|
|
|
|
|
cheexy (f)
|
I got the scam mail too and noticed the "q" in the link. I warned all my friends. So many of this kind of mail have been sent to my e-mail. Guys be extra careful
|
|
|
|
|
|
afuze
|
please call me on +2348067857041 or 08059411167 any night
|
|
|
|
|
|
Sweet_aura (f)
|
I've been with GTB for over 6yrs and NEVER received a scam mail, but the very day I opened a domiciliary account I got one. I replied the scammer warning him seriously that he's an insider. I also copied GTB. I strongly believe an insider is involved.
|
|
|
|
|
|
sunboy (m)
|
Guy this is called phishing/spamming. , its done to lots of banks abroad, bank of america, just name it,Oyinbo people never see solution tell me how naija go see am,since naija started online banking i never supported it and i would advice people not to get involve only if you know the principles. I believe lots of folks would be victim of that scam page now, my advice is you don't get involve in online banking or if you already involved then you shine your eye for any emails before you login, i don't even believe banks do send emails to veify ur account or so nor any online payment solution is involved. I know lots about it, ask questions and i`ll tell ya everything,u gotta shine your eye well well ,he just start for naija , more still dey come ooooooooooooo 
|
|
|
|
|
|
sunboy (m)
|
This is done by Naughty Boys or spammers , they are mostly from indonesia,vietnam and other countries like that even naija self. check out this website for more banks scams so you know they are just landing on naija since the online banking don dey rain. But i am very sure this is from Nigerian and a GTB insider to get there cashouts, check out http://www.millersmiles.co.uk/
|
|
|
|
|
|
atilla (m)
|
When you have Security experts in a company there should be a way that they can hack into that website and change it so that it doesnt work properly. I saw the page and its  :(just too bad.
|
|
|
|
|
|