Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: October 12, 2008, 09:36 AM
248971 members and 147550 Topics
Latest Member: Pmihzfcm
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Career Talk (Moderator: debosky)  |  Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?  (Read 364 views)
detrfcj
Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« on: November 25, 2007, 11:55 PM »

HI FELLOW NAIRALANDERS, I GOT A LETTER OF NOTIFICATION FROM THE COMPANY     WHO'S NAME IS MENTIONED BELOW. I HAVCE TPPED OUT THE DETAILS OF THE LETTERAS SHOWN BELOW. DID ANYONE RECEIVE SUCH LETTER? WOULD APPRECIATE REPLIES THAT WOULD ASSIST ME LOOK BEFORE I LEAP. THANKS IN ADVANCE. MY EMAIL ADDY IS philemmany_slap@yahoo.com                   



                                       SPILLE OIL & GAS SERVICES
PLOT 101 AMADI CREEK. TRANS AMADI INDUSTRIAL LAYOUT, P.O.BOX 11175. PORT HARCOURT, RIVRES STATE, NIGERIA.

October 5, 2007.

………………………………,
………………………………,
………………………………,

Dear,
       OODIAH EMMANUEL ENAHORO
RE: APPLICATION FOR JOB.

We refer to your graduate trainee application to our company and now have the pleasure to inform you and congratulate you on your successful selection.

Your assigned reference number is GTR/ FE/227A
You are to quote this number whenever you are requested to do so by the company.

A one-week training programme with an interview will commence, on a date to be communicated to you, in three cities across Nigeria namely:
LAGOS, PORT HARCOURT AND ABUJA.
The company shall only be responsible for your accommodation during this period.

In line with company’s policy in maintenance of standard due verifications and confirmations of qualifications are always carried out by our consultancy firms.

In view of the foregoing logistics, each applicant is to supplement the aggregate overheads with a payment of NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY NAIRA (#950.00) ONLY.
This is made using the following details:
Bank: GUARANTY TRUST BANK.
Account Name: SPILLE OIL & GAS SERVICES.
Account Number: 5016365514110.

Ensure your name is written as in your application while making the payment and forward details of payment to: spille_oilgas@yahoo.co.uk

Yours faithfully,
For: SPILLE OIL & GAS SERVICES.
…………………….
Linda Olufemi (Mrs)
HR Dept. Nigeria.




SPILLE OIL & GAS SERVICES
Directors: A.B. Clerk (Chairman), Alexander Solberg (American), Richard Parker (Canadian), Ibrahim Ahmed (Egytian), Campbell Brown, Pro. Afolabi Lukeman, Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Idris Adama.
freelancer (m)
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #1 on: November 26, 2007, 01:09 PM »

hi detrfcj

I can't say that i know anything about that company, but its kind of funny that a "company" will be using yahoo.co.uk as its official e-mail address! I also find it strange that a company that wants to employ you will be asking you to pay for its logistics! I personally doubt its for real. Take care and best of luck.
tflow
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #2 on: November 27, 2007, 02:08 PM »

hey i think  freelancer   is right. please disregard the application. from my point of view, this aint right. stay out of it. later dude 
kuul
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #3 on: November 28, 2007, 11:55 AM »

Poor me, i have already fallen to this scam. giving away money that i do not have.poor me. i should have listened to high landers.
maddock (m)
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #4 on: November 28, 2007, 03:21 PM »

This is 419 of the highest order,no company ask you to pay for logistic .It is even the other way round for them to either pay recruitment companies to recruit for them or them giving money to applicants that came from afar.Be wary of companies that have yahoo.com as their officail email address.I rest my case.
teena (f)
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #5 on: December 04, 2007, 12:49 PM »

Real Scam!
Sorry dear, at least this has opened your eyes now. 
May God grant you your desired job soon, amen.
fredie (f)
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #6 on: December 13, 2007, 11:54 AM »

Don't even hesitate to delete the  message from your box.  Notice the  names and countries of the directors? this is to make sure you are impressed.  Please disregard this appointment.  Its another form of yahooszie.  I have recieved such but not from the same people though.
Demsy (m)
Re: Does This Company Exist Or They Are Scammers?
« #7 on: December 20, 2007, 03:58 PM »

My brother, I keep getting related mails in my box.

They are all scammers. Avoid them. I am very sure you never applied to the said company. They only sent you a mail. That is the work of someone sitting in the corner of a cafe and playing on your intelligence.

Take care friend!
 P&g Is Recruiting Fresh Graduates   Working In A Bank Is Better Than Working In An Oil Company - Fact Or Fiction?  First Bank Test Result Is Out, Interview Announced  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.