Evept (f)
i will like nairalander's that are in interracial relationships or marriage to share there experince with others in similar situation how they are finding it and if they think it will be successful and also to make friends with ladies in interracial relationship/marriage. cheers
dot2002 (f)
So far its being a piece of cake with a pinch of salt, u know the bitter sweet thing call marriage, the reality of it all-children, premature baby born with deprived oxygen to the brain, sometime holidays and having to go to pub, meeting spousal parents and trying to get on with them. It has been like a dream,
Evept (f)
@dot2002 , i find the same problem trying to get along with my guy's parents,sorry about you having a prematured baby i hope he\she get's well soon.
but it seems everything is going well with urs,best of luck ,which country is ur partner from?and are u both living in nigeria? cheers, Evept
dot2002 (f)
Slovak, we've being to ng couple of times,
dot2002 (f)
thanks for your concern, lol
Evept (f)
@dot2002 , how is slovak? i havent been there before i guess is cold down there,what tribe are u from in Nigeria? i live spain with my man and we are expecting our first child shortly . if you do want to keep in touch it will be nice, since we are both in interracial relationship. maybe we can chat sometimes. my yahoo messenger ID and email is : naevelyn@yahoo.com
ifyalways (f)
am having a sizzling affair with a swiss man and am really enjoying it though i do secretly pray it doesnt lead to marriage God forgive me 
Leilah (f)
why do you not want it to lead to marriage? would you rather be treated like a slave by an african man?
Arnold1 (m)
am having a sizzling affair with a swiss man and am really enjoying it though i do secretly pray it doesnt lead to marriage God forgive me  ify, Like leilah said, why don't you want your relationship to lead to marriage ?
Leilah (f)
Yeah, if he is good enough to have sex with now why is he not good enough for marriage. Are you going to look for an african hubby and pretend your all innocent 
Leilah (f)
Anyway back to the topic about interracial marriages. I am finding it very interesting and challenging too. Four and a half years into it now. Why not explore others from another race? they may treat you better than most of your own 
almondjoy (f)
am having a sizzling affair with a swiss man and am really enjoying it though i do secretly pray it doesn't lead to marriage God forgive me  That is fine too! The Xperience will come in handy when you eventually get your marriage partner. Now experience is wasted. Enjoy!  Anyway back to the topic about interracial marriages. I am finding it very interesting and challenging too. Four and a half years into it now. Why not explore others from another race? they may treat you better than most of your own  Because most of us are culturally conditioned to marry within our cultures only because we feel more comfortable doing so. We might date outside our cultures for the socialization and acclimatization thingy, but would rather prefer to marry within our culture. Easier on the kids most importantly. 
Frankies (m)
am having a sizzling affair with a swiss man and am really enjoying it though i do secretly pray it doesnt lead to marriage God forgive me  Ify, I can't believe I read this. *watching Ifyalways* *thinking* will soon blacklist her like almondjoy but will still give her time to prove me wrong
almondjoy (f)
Goodmorning Frankies ma love, care to join me for breakfast? 
Frankies (m)
Goodmorning Frankies ma love, care to join me for breakfast?  *shakes head out of pity*  Some idiots are becoming incurable.Very pathetic. 
almondjoy (f)
*shakes head out of pity*  Some idiots are becoming incurable.Very pathetic.  Hello darling mother phocker! 
ifyalways (f)
@leilah,arnorld 1,seina and almond plssssssssssss relationships is not all about making love and what not.we are YET to do that. yes i do wish that it doesnt lead to marriage because i really would not want to go toooo far away from my people.you can call it naija mentality or even say am naive,i don't care,am the only girl of my parents and would not want to be sooooooo far away from them.  frankies wonders shall never end  what would your so called blacklisting do to my blessed life?are you living in the FANTASY THAT YOU MEAN ANYTHING TO ME? hisssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Evept (f)
@ Leilah , and glad ur enjoying every moment of it. i wish u all the best .
how is ireland and the people down there? are u getting along well with ur in-laws? do u have kids with him?
cheers, Evept
Evept (f)
@ ifyalways , since you don't want marriage with him i guess u only want him for his cash abi? and later settle down with a black man?
just be careful as alot of our naija men will use u as servant instead of wife and most of them are not faithful and u might end up regreting lossing a good swiss man for a naija man lol anyway . its ur choice.
goodluck with ur adventure. Evept
ifyalways (f)
@ ifyalways , since you don't want marriage with him i guess u only want him for his cash abi? and later settle down with a black man?
dear arent you being too hatse and unfair in your conclusion?am doing very well myself.i have been living and taking care of myself before i met this guy and would continue to do so with or without him.its just a pity that one cannot control some certain things in life and love and emotions are to some extent one of such things.i have found love and peace of mind in the arms of this man albeit hes not an african.in as much as i would have longed to be dated by an african,but i can't help it here can i?or do i go throw myself to a man that doesnt worth me all because i want to be dated by an african?hell NO,.i found myself in love with this man and am for now happy about it.i just said that i do WISH that it doesnt end in marriage BUT if it does,fine and good.i can't stop it just because i want to be married to an african.
weeti (m)
Hello. Yea I'm in kind of marriage what asked @ topic. Currently working in 1 european country & working in another. Trying 2 get residence permit 2 my wife. It seems 2 B kind of a battle 2 get one. Now planning 2 move 2 some other country bcause of my goverment doesn't seem 2 like us 2 B 2gether. She just got decision 2 visa application - refuse. Now applied that residence permit - need 2 wait 4 to 9 moths for decision. Luckily I'm coming 2 NIG for xmas & new year so we get 2 see eachother. Just can't describe how much I miss her, Anyway all prayers are accepted, Good luck 2 everyone who is applying visa or residence permit,
peace & love -J-
Leilah (f)
Evept! its going all very good and I don't have any problem with in laws all very nice people I went to Nigeria with him and yes we have one little pretty girl Aisha she is two and a half. I often wonder though, what does he want me for when he can have an easier life with a naija lady who is from same culture as him . Thats the disheartening part of it. I was born in Ireland he was born in Nigeria. I assume he is happy with me as there has not been major problems and we seem to get along very well.
Would like to hear some views from others regarding cross cultural unions and what plans are for the future. Happy for you Evept hope all is well especially the baby!
Leilah (f)
Evept, You hit it on the nail. She may loose this good swiss man for  most naija men cheat yes i believe they do myself its in their culture. Thats another major concern for me as I always have this fear given that naija men are extremely prone to cheating (so are all men) but exeptions for the naija man 
kattrina (f)
Hey y'all, I am currently in an interracial relationship. I am a white chick from the USA, Hawaii specifically, and my fiance is from Naija. In fact he is still there. So far we have not had any problems. I am coming to Nigeria in June so we can finalize our wedding plans and get married the beginning of July; then I am going to stay and live there with him until he is approved for a spouse visa so we can go back the USA. His family has been really good and supportive and so has mine. I cannot wait for the wedding!! I know that in Hawaii we will not be given a hard time because there are sooo many people here from different countries and cultures and they are all mixed together, so interracial couples are normal here. But I wonder how our union will be received in Naija, hmm, any thoughts or advice?? IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME WITH PAPERWORK OR HAS BEEN THROUGH SOMETHING SIMILAR PLEASE MAY I TALK TO YOU I COULD USE SOME HELP!!!! kattrinakitten@gmail.com
ifyalways (f)
am enjoying the relationship.so far,i have met with the guys family.they came here briefly and they took to me.i do care for this guy so am keeping my fingers crossed to see what comes out of it though i still do wish that it was a nigerian i was dealing with now.
Evept (f)
Evept! its going all very good and I don't have any problem with in laws all very nice people I went to Nigeria with him and yes we have one little pretty girl Aisha she is two and a half. I often wonder though, what does he want me for when he can have an easier life with a naija lady who is from same culture as him . Thats the disheartening part of it. I was born in Ireland he was born in Nigeria. I assume he is happy with me as there has not been major problems and we seem to get along very well.
Would like to hear some views from others regarding cross cultural unions and what plans are for the future. Happy for you Evept hope all is well especially the baby!
@leilah,everything is going well with ur relationship and ur in-laws. but u should'nt wonder why he chose u instead of a niaja babe,i guess he love's u thats why ,so the cutural difference should'nt bother u too much as u will get use to it with time. and thanks for your concern ,baby is doing well and i can't wait to have him in my hands. cheers, Evept I'm glad e
Leilah (f)
Ifya, Well I understand you would rather a naija becuase of family and cultural diferences but please go for the one that you love. We all know how the cookie crumbles with naija men 
Leilah (f)
Hey Dot2002 how are you doing also and more importantly the baby? 
iyawo1005 (f)
@poster I am dating a Nigerian and we have a great relationship. We have been together for 4 years and have been through up's and down's like all relationships go through. Anyway hope all is well with everyone on Nairaland 
nwando
ifyalways am having a sizzling affair with a swiss man and am really enjoying it though i do secretly pray it doesnt lead to marriage God forgive me what are you doing with an uncircumcised philistine?
Leilah (f)
Oh yeah Nwando its better to be with someone thats circumcised that will treat you like a concubine as opposed to being with some 'philistine' who is not. bet that 'philistine' is not treating her like a chattel.