please Help,uk Embassy And Bank Statement

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: November 19, 2008, 08:55 AM
262539 members and 159889 Topics
Latest Member: gobgoad
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Travel (Moderator: Dis Guy)  |  please Help,uk Embassy And Bank Statement
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: please Help,uk Embassy And Bank Statement  (Read 267 views)
cockry
please Help,uk Embassy And Bank Statement
« on: December 01, 2007, 11:51 AM »

hi nairalanders I'm seeking this advice on behalf of a friend,she was refused a visiting visa last week because of errors on d bank statement she submitted,althogh d emb did not confirm from d bank,they said it was taking 2 their forgery dept and compared it with an original one and d font and format is different.in truth,d bank statement is not real,do u advice her 2 appeal or can she re apply?
Vicjustice (m)
Re: Please Help,uk Embassy And Bank Statement
« #1 on: December 01, 2007, 12:06 PM »

Quote from: cockry on December 01, 2007, 11:51 AM
hi nairalanders I'm seeking this advice on behalf of a friend,she was refused a visiting visa last week because of errors on d bank statement she submitted,althogh d emb did not confirm from d bank,they said it was taking 2 their forgery dept and compared it with an original one and d font and format is different. in truth,d bank statement is not real,do u advice her 2 appeal or can she re apply?

You need advice? I suggest that you set her up to be arrested and taken to kirikiri, people like you and your girl make visa difficult for the genuine applicants.
  Somehow, i suspect that you're the person in question, i doubt it's a friend but you, yourself.
  Go ahead and appeal the decision, but remember to hire a voodoo priest as your lawyer, or you may re-apply with photo-copy passport, fake letter of invitation and some dollars for bribery.
  I wonder what would become of a person who applied for "visiting" visa with fake documents, i can see that the person would definitely return back to Nigeria after the "visiting" Cheesy.
Vicjustice (m)
« #2 on: December 01, 2007, 12:36 PM »

OK, that was a bit too harsh Smiley afterall, many people have succeeded through these before; but only those who are caught are the guilty ones.
  Now, i do not advice anyone to appeal in such case because, one would only be making a nuisance of him/herself by doing so when it's clear that s/he doesn't stand any legal ground, remember, it's a criminal offence punishable by imprisonment or fine, or both.
  And as for re-applying, my advice is, FORGET IT. The names and data are already in the embassy's black list, and might never be granted visa for life.
PapaBrowne (m)
« #3 on: December 01, 2007, 02:36 PM »

Re- apply?Huh Ha! that is serious oh!!
That desperation is too much now!
Dantecmu (m)
« #4 on: December 01, 2007, 07:50 PM »

if Your friends biometrics was taken then i doubt if the person would ever be granted a UK visa at least not from naija. So your friend should look for an alternative. Its much more serious than you can imagine but in cases like this the average nigerian would think that miracles do happen so if i apply again i might be lucky.

ciao
zigbo (f)
« #5 on: December 01, 2007, 09:08 PM »

dnt bother appealing jst reapply. . . give it time though,why do people tho forge Huh freaking get someone like my popsi to stage sponsorship  Tongue lol jst kidding but seriously the forge thingy is giving nigeria a bad nameplsssss desist from it aite.
 nz  Letter To Nigerians Abroad - Nigerians Abroad Help Me Travel Out 2  260 Nigerians Arrested In Algeria , Dumped In Desrt.  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.