Stats: 3,149,752 members, 7,806,068 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:56 AM

Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? (1465 Views)

'My Pastor Said My Husband Planted A Killer-Charm In My Body' - Nigerian Woman / My Husband Uses Charm On Me, I Always Faint During Sex – Wife / My Husband Always Rubs Charm On His Manhood Before Sex - Wife (2) (3) (4)

Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Ammmy: 6:08pm On Sep 10, 2022
I have a daughter out of wedlock few years back, when I was pregnant of her I was scared because I had no tangible amount of money in my account. When I finally gave birth to her, money started flowing in. I did a business and I was able to save up to 1million naira in my account. I gave my daughter everything she wanted. I was so happy she came into my life because the favours I was getting was extraordinary.

My mum stayed with me at that time so it was easy for me. At a point, my mum decided to retire to the village. She suggested that I should let her take my daughter with her so that I can get a better job and also get married. She doesn't want my daughter to be an obstruction. I thought about it for a while and I agreed with her.

It's been 3years now. Husband I no see, job I no see, money stopped flowing. Money in account started reducing now I'm so scared of what will become of my financial status. When my daughter was staying with me I was even having suitors then but I couldn't pick because wanted to concentrate on my daughter. Now I'm lonely. My daughter used to cheer me up and keep me active when she was with me.

Today a thought came to my mind saying I should go and bring my daughter back that can't I see she was my good luck charm?

Please what do y'all think?
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Nobody: 6:11pm On Sep 10, 2022
Go and bring your daughter to stay with you, she needs your motherly care and after that watch closely what happens next as regards your finances

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by MufasaLion: 6:25pm On Sep 10, 2022
Firstly, cancel the mentality of your daughter being the source of favours or luck. The business deal you did was a success because of the work you put in.

Secondly, your mom had good intentions but the fact is, your daughter couldn't have been an obstruction to you finding love or husband except you ain't gonna be truthful with your partner at the early stage of your relationship about your offspring.

Thirdly, I really don't know what you've been up to in securing financial stability for the past 3 years, but you can't expect your savings to increase without an inflow of revenue.

Lastly, be financially buoyant enough before bringing your daughter to your place because life would get more difficult, if you are banking on the myth of "my daughter brings favours bla bla bla."

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by nifemi25(m): 6:29pm On Sep 10, 2022
You simply knows the solution to your problem..
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by etrouble: 6:36pm On Sep 10, 2022
MufasaLion:
Firstly, cancel the mentality of your daughter being the source of favours or luck. The business deal you did was a success because of the work you put in.

Secondly, your mom had good intentions but the fact is, your daughter couldn't have been an obstruction to you finding love or husband except you ain't gonna be truthful with your partner at the early stage of your relationship about your offspring.

Thirdly, I really don't know what you've been up to in securing financial stability for the past 3 years, but you can't expect your savings to increase without an inflow of revenue.

Lastly, be financially buoyant enough before bringing your daughter to your place because life would get more difficult, if you are banking on the myth of "my daughter brings favours bla bla bla."

When you have no idea about a topic, keep shut, that will make a lot of sense.

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by etrouble: 6:37pm On Sep 10, 2022
nifemi25:
You simply knows the solution to your problem..

She knows the solution already, yet she is here asking the lazy youths here thousands of whom a frustrated.

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by MufasaLion: 6:38pm On Sep 10, 2022
etrouble:

And when you have a low IQ to comprehend a write-up, you stay put and learn!

I won't dignify your ignorant ass with any response anymore. You're lucky I responded to you. Go frame my response, kiddo!

Now, run along, little lad.

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Unzerious: 6:40pm On Sep 10, 2022
For 3 years...you just allow your Mama carry your Pikin shocked now she don turn 'Lucky Amulet'

I don tire for this Gender! undecided

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Ammmy: 6:45pm On Sep 10, 2022
Unzerious:
For 3 years...you just allow your Mama carry your Pikin shocked now she don turn 'Lucky Amulet'

I don tire for this Gender! undecided
I normally go to see her once a year and spend a month with her

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Unzerious: 6:56pm On Sep 10, 2022
Ammmy:

Thats nice smiley but.....Not enough angry

It's bad enough she has only one Concerned Parent... embarassed
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by frozen70(f): 8:07pm On Sep 10, 2022
Ammmy:
I have a daughter out of wedlock few years back, when I was pregnant of her I was scared because I had no tangible amount of money in my account. When I finally gave birth to her, money started flowing in. I did a business and I was able to save up to 1million naira in my account. I gave my daughter everything she wanted. I was so happy she came into my life because the favours I was getting was extraordinary.

My mum stayed with me at that time so it was easy for me. At a point, my mum decided to retire to the village. She suggested that I should let her take my daughter with her so that I can get a better job and also get married. She doesn't want my daughter to be an obstruction. I thought about it for a while and I agreed with her.

It's been 3years now. Husband I no see, job I no see, money stopped flowing. Money in account started reducing now I'm so scared of what will become of my financial status. When my daughter was staying with me I was even having suitors then but I couldn't pick because wanted to concentrate on my daughter. Now I'm lonely. My daughter used to cheer me up and keep me active when she was with me.

Today a thought came to my mind saying I should go and bring my daughter back that can't I see she was my good luck charm?

Well, your mind could be playing you

If you can afford to keep her with you and allow male visitors in your house who may want to sleep with you because you can't visit him going about looking for where to keep your daughter, then you can go ahead and bring her

But i think you should just leave her with mum and still continue your struggle

I am very sure men flocks around you, but probably they are not upto the standards you want

Now that you are a single mum, you have to reduce your standards because you may likely get a man around your class and level
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Rubbiish(m): 8:11pm On Sep 10, 2022
Ammmy:

Why would u wish to hide ur daughter from a man? How long can u continue with that? Like I always tell people, if u have any shortcomings always let ur partner know from the onset, but in this case, ur daughter is actually a blessing, why hide her?

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Rubbiish(m): 8:15pm On Sep 10, 2022
frozen70:

But i think you should just leave her with mum and still continue your struggle

But any man she marries will later find out sooner or later, so what's the point hiding her? It's best she is open from the onset. Any man that desire her will still marry her
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Helpout12345: 8:20pm On Sep 10, 2022
Ammmy:

So when you are with her during the 1 month in a year, do you get more good lucks?

I just want you to start questioning that thought that says your daughter is the only source of your good lucks. It might be true or not. You need to observe more.

Good lucks or not, it's better you are with your daughter if you have a house big enough to entertain potential male suitors without unnecessary exposure of your daughter to adults' life.

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Neptunium(m): 8:50pm On Sep 10, 2022
Had things fell apart after her birth, na witch you would have labeled her. Nigerians love attributing blame n good luck to people. You better think of the poor business choices you made which led to your current financial situation as opposed thinking she's responsible

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by frozen70(f): 9:02pm On Sep 10, 2022
Rubbiish:

But any man she marries will later find out sooner or later, so what's the point hiding her? It's best she is open from the onset. Any man that desire her will still marry her

I never mentioned hiding her, pls read again

I asked where will she keep her child incase she wants to visit her man

There is no way she will go into a relationship, with out mentioning her child to the man, it's not a big deal to have a child out of wedlock, some men of certain category wants such women dearly

Try to always read to understand and comprehend

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Ammmy: 9:28pm On Sep 10, 2022
Helpout12345:

So when you are with her during the 1 month in a year, do you get more good lucks?

I just want you to start questioning that thought that says your daughter is the only source of your good lucks. It might be true or not. You need to observe more.

Good lucks or not, it's better you are with your daughter if you have a house big enough to entertain potential male suitors without unnecessary exposure of your daughter to adults' life.
I can never bring a man to my home. I've never done that even as she's not around.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Ammmy: 9:30pm On Sep 10, 2022
frozen70:

I never mentioned hiding her, pls read again

I asked where will she keep her child incase she wants to visit her man

There is no way she will go into a relationship, with out mentioning her child to the man, it's not a big deal to have a child out of wedlock, some men of certain category wants such women dearly

Try to always read to understand and comprehend
I have a married female friend I can take her to
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Helpout12345: 11:30pm On Sep 10, 2022
Ammmy:
I can never bring a man to my home. I've never done that even as she's not around.

In that case, go and get your daughter to live with you irrespective of the good luck charm.

Hope grandma will understand you though cos your daughter would have developed a very strong bond with the grandma.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by ezimo777(m): 11:15am On Sep 11, 2022
Please get back your daughter.
Good men are retained by truth, focus and being responsible.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Ammmy: 9:17pm On Sep 11, 2022
Helpout12345:

In that case, go and get your daughter to live with you irrespective of the good luck charm.

Hope grandma will understand you though cos your daughter would have developed a very strong bond with the grandma.
I called my daughter today and told her I want to come and bring her, she said never. That she can't leave her grandma. That who will stay with her grandma? Hmmm I weak

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Acidosis(m): 10:57pm On Sep 11, 2022
Ammmy:
I called my daughter today and told her I want to come and bring her, she said never. That she can't leave her grandma. That who will stay with her grandma? Hmmm I weak

Then go get grandma and your daughter. After a while, grandma can return to base.

Are you grandma's only child?

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Helpout12345: 12:07am On Sep 12, 2022
Ammmy:

Hmm. Good question from her. How will grandma cope without your daughter? And it seems they have definitely developed some bonds.

You might have to increase your frequency of visiting them going forward to spend more time with your daughter. If the good luck charm thought is true, spending more time with her should work for the charm too.

Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Fiscus105(m): 5:58am On Sep 12, 2022
Ammmy:

Subject it to empirical evident by letting
her to come and spend holiday with u first.

That's how scientists proof situation before conclude on theory.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Fiscus105(m): 6:09am On Sep 12, 2022
Neptunium:
Had things fell apart after her birth, na witch you would have labeled her. Nigerians love attributing blame n good luck to people. You better think of the poor business choices you made which led to your current financial situation as opposed thinking she's responsible

Even in science, they still give room for certain percentage of uncertainty which they can't Normaly proof. This uncertainty is metaphysical (GOD, DEITIES, CHARM AND LUCK).

If oyinbo knows and give words for metaphysical, voodoo, charm, incantation and they say it's beyond what they can proof by physical means, how much less you.

My brother, a lot of "unseen" behind success and failure. When u grow old u will understand better.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by henrimoto(m): 6:34am On Sep 12, 2022
etrouble:

hahaahaha, e be like say that guy comment annoy you. Lol
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by henrimoto(m): 6:41am On Sep 12, 2022
Acidosis:

Then go get grandma and your daughter. After a while, grandma can return to base.

Are you grandma's only child?
@ammmy, look into this comment. Make your observations again when they come to stay with you.
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Guderian(m): 7:37pm On Nov 10, 2022
How did you handle this
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by culf: 12:55am On Nov 11, 2022
Go and carry your daughter, any man that wants to marry you will still marry you, after all, whether she is with you or not, you will still tell your suitors you have a daughter so what's the difference.
Go carry your baby abeg!
Re: Could She Be My Good Luck Charm? by Lucrativress(f): 5:22pm On Nov 11, 2022
Ammmy:

You see the end of your second to the last paragraph is your answer.
It's not really superficial.
Your daughter gives you a mental balance by being with you.
Which makes you more happy and lively cause you have a partner going the journey with you.
An happy mind has its way of drawing more positive things to itself.

Now you're lonely, you have less that charm
You probably don't look out for opportunities as much as you do cause your daughter what actually a driving force to wanting things to get much more better.

And you see life and the mind can be tricky.
You want something so you create time just for it, it seems to be far but psychologically not putting mind in some things makes you irresistible and draws those things to you.

Shey you get
Go and carry that your lovely partner back and give her a big kiss for me

Only Those Who Had Their Primary In The 80s And 90s Can Relate / Married Ones,how Many intimate Partners Have You Had? / ??

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72