Stats: 3,143,358 members, 7,780,978 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 06:45 AM

Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities (183300 Views)

The 6 Types Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities / Kogi State University Strike Clocks 7 Weeks, Massive Exodus Of Lecturers / 5 Types Of Lecturers In Nigeria Tertiary Institutions (2) (3) (4)

Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Emmafe(m): 12:39pm On Jan 22, 2015
Find below the Salary Scale and Conditions of Service as obtainable by Lecturers and some other staff in Nigerian Universities:
Salary Scale of Lecturers in Nigerian University

i Professor CONUASS 7 (N4,580,349 – N6,020,163.00)p.a.

ii Reader CONUASS 6 (N3,768,221 – N5,004,750.00)p.a.

iii Senior Lecturer CONUASS 5 (N3,091,505-N4,455,506.00)p.a.

iv Lecturer I CONUASS 4 (N2,079,996 – N2,684,010.00)p.a.

v Lecturer II CONUASS 3 (N1,649,509 – N1,979,640.00)pa.

LIBRARY CADRE
i. Deputy Unuversity
Librarian
CONUASS 6 (N3,768,221 – N5,004,750.00)p.a.

ii. Principal Librarian CONUASS 5 (N3,091,505 – N4,455,506.00)p.a.

iii. Senior Librarian CONUASS 4 (N2,079,996 – N2,684,010.00) p.a.

iv. Librarian I CONUASS 3 (N1,649,509- N1,979,640.00)p.a

v. Librarian II CONUASS 2 (N1,451,071 – N1,754,902.00)pa.

vi. Graduate Librarian CONUASS 1 (N1,263,377- N1,447,767.00)p.a

NON-TEACHING (SENIOR ) STAFF CADRE
i. CONTISS 13 (N2,723,069 – N3,632,404.00)p.a.

ii. CONTISS 12 (N2,014,717 –N2,827,525.00)p.a.

iii. CONTISS 11 (N1,823,167 – N2,578,127.00)p.a.

iv. CONTISS 9 (N1,449,363 –N2,109,627.00)p.a.

v. CONTISS 8 (N1,247,854 – N1,855,515.00)p.a.

vi. CONTISS 7 (N1,073,217- N1,589,508.00)p.a.

v. CONTISS 6 (N698,251 – N1,062,683.00)p.a.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by rozayx5(m): 1:01pm On Jan 22, 2015
very poor. most of their annual salaries cant even buy a decent ride sad

77 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by MOA15(m): 1:49pm On Jan 22, 2015
rozayx5:

that's the situation oo. and they can work like shit

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by rozayx5(m): 1:51pm On Jan 22, 2015
MOA15:

that's the situation oo. and they can work like shit

so bad how a sibling took his first class to this unrewarding field

i know its service to the nation, but any career that cant give your family a good standard of living to me, is not worth suffering for.

some private secondary schools alone will suck their salaries

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by bosunjohns(m): 3:28pm On Jan 22, 2015
Emmafe:
Find below the Salary Scale and Conditions of Service as obtainable by Lecturers and some other staff in Nigerian Universities:

LIBRARY CADRE
i. Deputy Unuversity
Librarian

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Coolboyz: 3:38pm On Jan 22, 2015
Don't be suprised that the comments that will be flowing in will be
"I blame it on GEJ, we need change. Sai buhari. Bla bla bla"

Others will say
"During Buhari's regime, lectures were the poorest, Buhari even threatened them with death sentence if they protest. Bla bla bla"

but I put it to you that most lectures make double of their salaries b4 month end. So don't just judge on the official salary scale.
Having said that,
---GEJ till Buhari accepts that a coup plotter is a common criminal.
---GMB till GEJ accepts that stealing is corruption.

Quote me at ur own peril

67 Likes

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by tiamiyukunle69(m): 3:59pm On Jan 22, 2015
With or without allowances??

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by ebamma(m): 4:02pm On Jan 22, 2015
rozayx5:
make i hear word abeg, minimum wage in this country is 18k which equals 216k per annum, anybody earning 3million plus per annum with good planning can buy a ride and build a house within 5yrs,
and some of those lecturers make extra income from teaching in private universities and schools

146 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by eightsin(m): 4:07pm On Jan 22, 2015
This has to be without allowances cause I know lecturers who earn big...

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by liveyourlife: 4:13pm On Jan 22, 2015
ebamma:
make i hear word abeg, minimum wage in this country is 18k which equals 216k per annum, anybody earning 3million plus per annum with good planning can buy a ride and build a house within 5yrs,
and some of those lecturers make extra income from teaching in private universities and schools

True Talk. Pls those money they make from hand-outs, text books e.t.c. In my school back then, In 300level, all students were doing EPS and it was mandated we pay 3k. Now 3k multiplied by over 2000 students, I paid!

Being a lecturer is the best definition of "Job Opportunity". so many avenues to make Bank!!!

Modified ***
Kindly visit [url=http://classroom .ng/index2.html]Classroom .ng[/url] to improve your schooling today. -
Thanks for the support

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 4:22pm On Jan 22, 2015
ebamma:
it depends on the type of house grin

15 Likes

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by dridowu: 4:27pm On Jan 22, 2015
I am only here to read comment

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by ajahexcel(m): 4:30pm On Jan 22, 2015
GET A SCHOLARSHIP TODAY

[size=15pt]VISIT WWW..COM[/size]
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by hardbody: 5:12pm On Jan 22, 2015
Emmafe:

LIBRARY CADRE
i. Deputy Unuversity
Librarian

The highest range there is N6m per annum? Who survives on that at their level? Little wonder they print pages and sell them as hand-outs, while they frustrate students as if those ones put them in that predicament. Thank God i changed my mind about lecturing early in life. I will rather be a volunteer lecturer and do it pro-bono when i have made decent income and investment. That N6m is like a quarterly salary and some of us still dey shout for more money.

God, it is only you i have to thank.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Valentinooo: 5:12pm On Jan 22, 2015
The question should be what have they done or still doing to justify such payments in the first place?

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by google1(m): 5:26pm On Jan 22, 2015
The salary is ok, some lecture in private university apart from their public university job to earn extra bucks.

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by google1(m): 5:30pm On Jan 22, 2015
Valentinooo:
The question should be what have they done or still doing to justify such payments in the first place?
good question, most of them don't show up till a week to exam.

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by tdayof(m): 5:35pm On Jan 22, 2015
rozayx5:
op is wrong am very sure !unilag, lautech, Caleb university and university of Ibadan.
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by MoreWahala: 5:36pm On Jan 22, 2015
Coolboyz:

Others will say
"During Buhari's regime, lectures were the poorest, Buhari even threatened them with death sentence if they protest. Bla bla bla"

but I put it to you that most lectures make double of their salaries b4 month end. So don't just judge on the official salary scale.
Having said that,

Quote me at ur own peril
Nonsense!
It's GEJ till Buhari turn himself up at the station for lying under oath.
GEJ till 2019 whether Apshit like or yes!

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by promisechild(m): 5:45pm On Jan 22, 2015
Smell front page tinz
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Coolboyz: 6:44pm On Jan 22, 2015
MoreWahala:

Nonsense!
It's GEJ till Buhari turn himself up at the station for lying under oath.
GEJ till 2019 whether Apshit like or yes!
GEJ till u understand that I'm not taking side.
GMB till u edit ur post.

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by killercute16(m): 6:49pm On Jan 22, 2015
Coolboyz:

Others will say

Having said that,

Quote me at ur own peril
Nice one there...U nailed it

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Ellidude(m): 7:08pm On Jan 22, 2015
hardbody:

The highest range there is N6m per annum? Who survives on that at their level? Little wonder they print pages and sell them as hand-outs, while they frustrate students as if those ones put them in that predicament. Thank God i changed my mind about lecturing early in life. I will rather be a volunteer lecturer and do it pro-bono when i have made decent income and investment. That N6m is like a quarterly salary and some of us still dey shout for more money.

God, it is only you i have to thank.
Calm down, six million is not an easy money to come by yearly. Have you for once thought about what the lowest class of our civil service earn yearly? Some of whom have more kids to cater for than lecturers.

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 7:26pm On Jan 22, 2015
No wonder they can accept any amount to award a PhD degree to the highest bidder.

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Wolef7(m): 8:26pm On Jan 22, 2015
Not bad! But going by the nature of their job, they deserve more!

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by MoreWahala: 8:48pm On Jan 22, 2015
Coolboyz:

GEJ till u understand that I'm not taking side.
GMB till u edit ur post.

I know you are not taking sides, I only pointed u to the reality at hand.
It's Gej since I already understand u ain't taking side.
Never ever GMB cos I won't edit my post!

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Thebrightest(m): 8:58pm On Jan 22, 2015
g

Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by idu1(m): 9:07pm On Jan 22, 2015
Well, I luv the work....
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by Blackchampion(m): 9:58pm On Jan 22, 2015
Yippi! NL notification is back
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by mastercee(m): 9:58pm On Jan 22, 2015
Blame it on GEJ
Re: Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities by meshacha1: 9:58pm On Jan 22, 2015
Well, that's there profession!! If you don't like it then quit .... no one is forcing anyone to lecture.
When they go on strike and later salary is increased, who will be enjoying it?
Don't come here to make every thing political Mr op

LASPOTECH CHAT ROOM / List Of Schools & Their 2012/2013 UTME Cut-off Marks / University Of Ibadan 2012/2013 Admission

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44