Stats: 3,150,294 members, 7,807,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:09 AM

Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. (10110 Views)

TENSION!!! Governor Umahi Of Ebonyi Slapped By Sen. Oji Ogbuoji (pics) / Okorocha Reacts To Being Slapped By A Ghost / Onyemaechi Mprakpor Slapped By An Aide To Ezenwa-Ekpendu (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Crownvillar: 10:01pm On May 29, 2015
The guy seemed to be in the wrong from the video uploaded. Having said that, she made a massive blunder by saying something along the lines of "Jamaicans like looking for trouble". That is a sweeping statement which tars all Jamaicans negatively. Just like any other nation on planet earth, there are good and bad Jamaicans.

When he refused to let her get past, all she needed to do was tell the driver the situation and ask the bus driver to deal with it. The video clip doesn't show what happened at the very beginning of the incident. All said and done he shouldn't have slapped her. I wonder why we humans make life difficult for each other. We need to practice more of a "give and take" attitude.
Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 10:07pm On May 29, 2015
Yoruba hustler forming nomansland in London. People like her should be deported to Lagos. See how the Yoruba touts are weeping here.

E Pain them.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by manny4life(m): 10:11pm On May 29, 2015
Reading pitiful comments reminds me why I go for days even weeks without missing NL... Where's the old NL?

A Nigerian woman is slapped and some are supporting this? Yall should continue, and please, let me know the when foreigners began to differentiate between Igbo vs Yoruba Nigerians. The last I checked, we may dislike each other and for all I know, we do not agree; however, when abroad, Nigerians are Nigerians. There's no Igbo or Yoruba or Hausa, they all look at us the same way... The recent xenophobic attack is a testament to that.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by fr3do(m): 10:14pm On May 29, 2015
Watched the video.

The guy is a mannerless lowlife who deserves to be tried for battery.

The woman messed up by insulting Jamaicans in general.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by fr3do(m): 10:15pm On May 29, 2015
divine2043:
Yoruba hustler forming nomansland in London. People like her should be deported to Lagos. See how the Yoruba touts are weeping here.

E Pain them.

Guy grow up

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Emekamex(m): 10:17pm On May 29, 2015
I am here to read comments.
Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 10:18pm On May 29, 2015
The comments from Yorubas and their apologists are funny. If someone had said that Nigerians were irresponsible etc, like the woman said, how would you have ever felt? The woman is lousy. Simple.

The slaps were in order.

Behave or we ship you to Oba.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by fr3do(m): 10:23pm On May 29, 2015
oilyngbati:
grin grin grin I tire O! And may thunder fire any useless Igbo person that come here to defend this woman. How many yolobas castigated the criminal oba Akiolu with his lagoon threat?

We Igbos are more objective thinkers than the Yorubas that's why Igbos like myself on this thread are in support of the woman.
The woman took the whole thing to a different level when she started insulting Jamaicans, displaying bigotry in a far away country.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Masterclass32: 11:20pm On May 29, 2015
Tantrums ... Tantrums cheesy
Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Crownvillar: 2:54am On May 30, 2015
bigfrancis21:

The bus driver was clearly aware of what was happening but refused to move into the fracas. For the very first minute or 2, the bus was immobile, the driver was waiting to move. He/she should have waded into the case, but did not.

@ Bigfrancis21, yes, you are very correct. The Bus driver was clearly sitting on the fence instead of doing something. However, If I were in her shoes, I would've politely asked the Bus Driver to intervene as I've paid my fare but can't proceed to a seat because of the man blocking the path. If she'd done that, the onus would clearly be on the Bus Driver to sort out the problem.

I'm sure the Bus company would severely reprimand the Bus Driver when they see the video.
Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by UnknownT: 3:12am On May 30, 2015
Chai! That's not fair, sorry ma'am
Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 6:49am On May 30, 2015
fr3do:

You are a lousy bigot yourself

You are saying cavemen, a plural noun. Assuming that the person you quoted is from that tribe you are threatened by, you are insulting this entire tribe.

Bigotry is the most disgusting when the bigot is not aware of his bigotry.

Stupid tw1t. I said cavemen because there are several of them on this thread alone, actively contributing their cavemen views, and thousands on Nairaland in general. People like you are programmed to see all Yorubas as bigots anyway so I don't really give a toss what you think.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 7:03am On May 30, 2015
fr3do:

We Igbos are more objective thinkers than the Yorubas that's why Igbos like myself on this thread are in support of the woman.
The woman took the whole thing to a different level when she started insulting Jamaicans, displaying bigotry in a far away country.

And you are no bigot with the prejudicial generalisation that "we Igbo are more objective thinkers than the Yorubas"? What a charlatan. At least no one, in my over 10,000 posts here, can show where I write anything ethnically supremacist like that. See your life bigoted mor0n? Stay here fooling your fellow bigots and unintelligent co-travellers in idiocy.

If Igbos are "more objective" than anyone else, as you claim, then you are clearly an example of the wrongness of that asinine generalisation . How is what you say different to a white supremacist boasting that whites folks are less violent than black folks? You want to accuse others of bigotry yet you are found making blanket generalisation along ethnic lines. See how stupid and hypocritical you are for making the "cavemen" argument when you are the one making prejudiced blanket statements and generalisation.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 7:22am On May 30, 2015
divine2043:
The comments from Yorubas and their apologists are funny. If someone had said that Nigerians were irresponsible etc, like the woman said, how would you have ever felt? The woman is lousy. Simple.

The slaps were in order.

Behave or we ship you to Oba.

Another caveman. ''The slaps were in order" indeed. Why are people like you so criminal-minded and so disrespectful of the laws of a land? You cannot physically assault anyone because they verbally insult you. That is the law in the UK and there are no ifs or buts. No judge in the UK will side with or condone the action of that coward. The guy had the option of walking away as any sensible and law-abiding person would have done. Yet he chose to act in a lawless manner and is now supported on this thread by other lawless animals like you who make it difficult for law and order to reign in Nigeria because you prefer circumventing and undermining clearly laid-down positions of the law to work with the aberrant criminality in you that predisposes you to lawlessness. I am not really surprised you are here saying this offensive garbage. You are clearly a lawless mofo certainly brought up in a lawless household and perhaps even lawless community.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Bayswater: 7:24am On May 30, 2015
I hope the police found the eediat, dude is definitely up for a conviction.

Op, you don't have to make it a tribal thing, that woman is Nigerian, She might have a sharp mouth but that does not warrant that kind of assault.

That said, we should be also careful of the way react when people throw words at us, sometimes they set us up with words just to bring out the beast in us.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by ImperialYoruba: 7:38am On May 30, 2015
To my fellow Yoruba brothers and sisters, I just returned from a lengthy ban. Reason? Because of my participation in threads on xenophobia against Ibos in South Africa. It was wrongly labeled xenophobia against Nigerians.

Some of my own Yoruba brothers were the ones that told me to shut up and stop ridiculing Ibos.

Oba of Lagos said it best....the befitting place for Ibo is in the belly of the Lagoon. They are animals. You reason with other Nigerians, non-Ibos, but when you encounter Ibo......you whip him like you would a wild beast. Sometimes it takes generations of whippings to cure and tame wilderness out of him.

...... and please, i dont want to hear that nonsense about there are some good Ibos. No...there is none!

Mod, go ahead and ban me again for this comment. When i come back i will attack Ibo again. Ive made Ibo attack a profession, i get paid to do it.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 8:02am On May 30, 2015
ImperialYoruba:
To my fellow Yoruba brothers and sisters, I just returned from a lengthy ban. Reason? Because of my participation in threads on xenophobia against Ibos in South Africa. It was wrongly labeled xenophobia against Nigerians.

Some of my own Yoruba brothers were the ones that told me to shut up and stop ridiculing Ibos.

Oba of Lagos said it best....the befitting place for Ibo is in the belly of the Lagoon. They are animals. You reason with other Nigerians, non-Ibos, but when you encounter Ibo......you whip him like you would a wild beast. Sometimes it takes generations of whippings to cure and tame wilderness out of him.

...... and please, i dont want to hear that nonsense about there are some good Ibos. No...there is none!

Mod, go ahead and ban me again for this comment. When i come back i will attack Ibo again. Ive made Ibo attack a profession, i get paid to do it.

Do not worry, I will get the Jamaican to slap your teeth off your lousy Yoruba mouth like your Yoruba aunty in London.

Lousy things.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by ImperialYoruba: 8:07am On May 30, 2015
divine2043:

Do not worry, I will get the Jamaican to slap your teeth off your lousy Yoruba mouth like your Yoruba aunty in London.

Lousy things.

Why, you are intimidated and too scared to do it yourself?

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by OkutaNla: 8:15am On May 30, 2015
ImperialYoruba:

Why, you are intimidated and too scared to do it yourself?

Calm down bros, the guy is a sociopath. Not only does he revel in watching women beat up and slapped by men, he's also the type that enjoys hearing about women getting r.ap.ed for "indecent dressing" (especially when the victim happens to be Yoruba).

I tell you, he's SICK. Just ignore him.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by sammyj: 8:23am On May 30, 2015
Sorry for your generation to come !!!!
divine2043:
Yoruba man Gbawe do not loose your marbles. The lady was being lousy. She showed that she was ready for a fight. She insulted the guy as well. She wanted trouble and she got bit.ch-slapped backhand. I think the Jamaican plays table tennis.

Please Yoruba people do not act like you own London.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 8:23am On May 30, 2015
Yoruba Don vex oh. Lol.

See as them burst una aunty lips with back hand slap.

Excrement people.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by ImperialYoruba: 8:23am On May 30, 2015
OkutaNla:

Calm down bros, the guy is a sociopath. Not only does he revel in watching women beat up and slapped by men, he's also the type that enjoys hearing about women getting r.ap.ed for "indecent dressing" (especially when the victim happens to be Yoruba).

I tell you, he's SICK. Just ignore him.

lol. Thanks for the corteous intervention and mediating. I am SICK too! So SICK meets SICK!

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 8:28am On May 30, 2015
I am not igbo. So this is not igbo vs yoruba.

Read the insults from the Yoruba posters and you see how hateful, treacherous and rude Yoruba's are.

Now you are pained and asking your comrades like Gbawe to stop. Or you did not see what your comrades posted?

Racist, lousy things.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by OkutaNla: 8:31am On May 30, 2015
divine2043:
I am not igbo. So this is not igbo vs yoruba.

Read the insults from the Yoruba posters and you see how hateful, treacherous and rude Yoruba's are.

Now you are pained and asking your comrades to stop.

Racist, lousy things.

Oh please shut up! Ffocking hypocrite. And you had to mention her ethnicity? ? I dare your punk a$$ to reveal your tribe, if Dem born you well. And God punish you if you are lying ? Omo ale like you.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 8:33am On May 30, 2015
divine2043:
Yoruba Don vex oh. Lol.

See as them burst una aunty lips with back hand slap.

Excrement people.

Village caveman, the UK is not your backward ALUU village where you dispense "jungle justice" routinely. The woman will likely receive a social compensation order for the unacceptable suffering she received at the hands of that cowardly brute while he will likely get sent to jail and will most certainly get a life-affecting criminal record for his cowardly and senseless action.

Buhari is here to instill law and order and I suggest irredeemable sociopaths and criminal-minded miscreants like you better purchase your one-way ticket to Somaila or Afghanistan ASAP. There you can beat women to your hearts content in the company of other savage neanderthals like yourself.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 8:37am On May 30, 2015
OkutaNla:

Oh please shut up! Ffocking hypocrite. And you had to mention her ethnicity? ? I dare your punk a$$ to reveal your tribe, if Dem born you well. And God punish you if you are lying ? Omo ale like you.

Don't mind the cretin ojare. You could tell from his first "who do you think was at fault" post that the disgusting scumbag is nothing but a vile bigot with no sense of decency or appreciation of what is morally desirable or condemnable.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 8:37am On May 30, 2015
Ha ha ha, awon Yoruba, so una sabi vex.

Keep cursing and keep hurling insults you are only doing what you know best.

When you find your lousy selves outside Lagos or Nigeria, behAve or your fat lips will bleed.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 8:41am On May 30, 2015
divine2043:
Ha ha ha, awon Yoruba, so una sabi vex.

Keep cursing and keep hurling insults you are only doing what you know best.

When you find your lousy selves outside Lagos or Nigeria, behAve or your fat lips will bleed.

Oponu, jails in the UK are full of the sort of cowardly cretin you clearly admire and support here whereas many law-abiding Yorubas, even as the thought may give you nightmares, live very productive, fulfilled and happy lives in the UK. Hope you have not forgotten to beat up your wife or girlfriend this morning if indeed any sane woman would have anything to do with a caveman like you.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by helovesme(f): 8:44am On May 30, 2015
Watched the clip and I felt so sad.

That woman is old enough to be the mother of anybody below the age of 43 on this forum. I'm shocked people are mocking her and making jest of the entire situation.

The Jamaican must have slapped her so hard for her to bleed that much.

I'm sure an ambulance must have been called to the scene to attend to her and check if she suffered from any head/brain trauma.

And to think the guy was trying to escape. Smh! He would have been featured on BBC's crime watch with a bounty on his head if he had succeeded. A place like London that's over ran with CCTV - there's very little place to hide.

If the case goes to court (which is very likely), I do not see how he can escape a criminal record/custodian sentence.

The comments made on the liveleak website are shocking. Some people referred to black people on the bus as Baboons, monkeys, etc. Racism is very real in the UK. Very real. So many closet racists in the UK.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by shaboti: 8:55am On May 30, 2015
Tribe differences aside
..I feel really sorry for the woman. The jamaican hit her first after refusing to move his leg. And mehn the blood that was gushing cry. Sorry ma.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Gbawe: 9:03am On May 30, 2015
helovesme:
Watched the clip and I felt so sad.

That woman is old enough to be the mother of anybody below the age of 43 on this forum. I'm shocked people are mocking her and making jest of the entire situation.

The Jamaican must have slapped her so hard for her to bleed that much.

I'm sure an ambulance must have been called to the scene to attend to her and check if she suffered from any head/brain trauma.

And to think the guy was trying to escape. Smh! He would have been featured on BBC's crime watch with a bounty on his head if he had succeeded. A place like London that's over ran with CCTV - there's very little place to hide.

If the case goes to count (which is very likely), I do not see how he can escape a criminal record/custodian sentence.

The comments made on the liveleak website are shocking. Some people referred to black people on the bus as Baboons, monkeys, etc. Racism is very real in the UK. Very real. So many closet racists in the UK.

Indeed. The closet racists are the worst because of the insidious damage they do - especially when placed in positions of power and influence. This is why the only way for immigrants of African origin to defeat these vile racists and prejudiced wasters is to take full advantage of the opportunities these pathetic racists spurn out of a misplaced sense of entitlement and supremacy. I always advise young Britons of African origin to be as focused and as serious as possible because the judgement will be harsher and more unforgiving towards them when things go wrong.

Re: Nigerian Woman Slapped By Jamaican Guy In London. by Nobody: 9:08am On May 30, 2015
The woman was lousy. Why defending her? Was she polite? No. She insulted the guy and his country. She got what she deserved. She refused to say please. She thought she was in Lagos.

I hope my Yoruba friends will learn from this. In the UK, people are polite and not crude like Yoruba Lagosians.

Dipo Anisulowo Debunks Rumour Of His Resignation As Fayose's Chief Of Staff / Why 2023 Global Terrorism Report Says Nigeria Is Getting Safer / Lagos Generates N2.433trn In Eight Years, Spends N2.7trn

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84