Stats: 3,148,650 members, 7,801,896 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:34 AM

His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him - Family (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him (63184 Views)

Man To Divorce His Wife In Ondo For Failing To Cook For Him. Photos / Newly-Wedded Lady Dies Hours After Giving Birth To A Bouncing Baby. Photos / Help!!! My Newly Wedded Wife Urinates On Bed Everyday (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by emsheddy(m): 1:54pm On Sep 13, 2015
thelish:

Thank God u said our mothers sat at home. What will u now say for nowadays men dat want the women to share in the bills? Most women these days are the hidden bread winners dear. So they go to work n crack their brains as well.
na wa oh! Am sure there are very few men that will tell their wife to split family bills with them! She can help out! But me telling my wife to share in the bills, na how I wan keep mouth take tell am. If am not well to do and she is supporting me,No wahala! But me insisting we split the bills when am well to do? I need laying of hands be that!
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by emsheddy(m): 1:56pm On Sep 13, 2015
thelish:

What if a man compelled the wife to contribute to the family finances? Men were OK with full time housewives in the olden days, but which guy is ready to settle down with a housewife now?
A lot of us are ready for that, dearie! Infact the best job my wife can do is teaching! Anything that keeps her till 6pm is a, no-no for me!
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by emsheddy(m): 2:00pm On Sep 13, 2015
reminiscing:

What are you saying?As a woman,cooking is your responsibility. The day you signed that marriage register,you indirectly made a vow to be his mother.One who will love,care and take care of him.Am very sure u know a mother will never starve her son.
God bless your plentiful my dear! You are a Super Woman
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 2:00pm On Sep 13, 2015
Pamelayoung:

I quite agree with him, men love women that gives them tough time they don't like it wen it comes easy.

I highly doubt that I don't want someone giving me tough time , got enough of that at work already. We are not all the some of us like it simple
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by missmary(f): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2015
NEROSKY:

U get sense... Well dat pink lips tho embarassed tongue
grin cool
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by martyns303(m): 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2015
missmary:

grin cool

Imagine!!! And ur smiling. Ain't u too young?
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by missmary(f): 2:22pm On Sep 13, 2015
martyns303:

Imagine!!! And ur smiling. Ain't u too young?
cool looking young is a gift
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by ireneidiva(f): 2:23pm On Sep 13, 2015
emsheddy:
Madam abeg, if the mothers in your own area will happily run out of marriage, the ones in my area won't! They had to endure a lot to get to this stage, I agree. but they will never tell their husbands to cook for them. Never!
Endure marriage? Okay

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by martyns303(m): 2:23pm On Sep 13, 2015
NEROSKY:

U get sense... Well dat pink lips tho embarassed tongue

Uncle she's a kid pls.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by missmary(f): 2:26pm On Sep 13, 2015
martyns303:

Uncle she's a kid pls.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Starieangel(f): 2:32pm On Sep 13, 2015
Most of the people here are not married am sure.@op,is it dt she can't cook@all or she doesn't want to since she's used to the fact that her man has being doing it while they were dating...?mydear,if u are a typical yoruba lady lyk I am,u wud have bin taught how to cook....cooking is a woman's thing xcept the man decides otherwise.I don't no how to cook all d traditional dishes especially with the fact dt most tribes av their own kind of food.am married to an ondo man and back then I didn't no how to prepare pupuru and marugbo.so one weekend,he taught me how to prepare it.believe me it was fun.des notyn wrong with dat since iron sharpens iron.so mydear,dnt leave ur core duty to ur husband and mr husband,patience should be your watchword.teach her in a playful way wif love.may God help u guys!amen!

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by tabisegroup(m): 2:42pm On Sep 13, 2015
ammyluv2002:
They should both grow up.
The man is 27. The woman is 24.. If She no declare age o grin
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by redsun(m): 2:48pm On Sep 13, 2015
She probably married him because he is good cook and caring. If he is been doing it before why should he expect it to be different because they are married?

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by kandiikane(m): 3:02pm On Sep 13, 2015
BoboYekini:
Millenia.
But I see your point. smiley

Oversabi, cheesy millennia but I see your point.

Both can be used. Many use Millennia but millenniums rolls off the tongue better for me.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 3:12pm On Sep 13, 2015
kandiikane:

Oversabi, cheesy millennia but I see your point.

Both can be used. Many use Millennia but millenniums rolls off the tongue better for me.
I don't even care. Any excuse to get your attention. wink
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 3:47pm On Sep 13, 2015
Jetjacky:
thanks I have always wanted to know the meaning of that.... smiley

Ur welcome
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by jamex93(m): 4:04pm On Sep 13, 2015
mecussey:

They are almost the same age, honestly that girl just discovered she married a boy and now she know marriage is real and quite different from bf and gf. Possible, all her side toaster don cut connection and attention limited to only her hubby. She never knew what she was into until now.

so wat was her orientation about about marriage den

she no serious jor
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by kandiikane(m): 4:05pm On Sep 13, 2015
BoboYekini:
I don't even care. Any excuse to get your attention. wink

You should be my online personal trainer
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 4:23pm On Sep 13, 2015
freecocoa:
You must be high, cooking is not a responsibility of mine, I may prefer to do it because I actually like to cook my own meals or because I'm the better cook, I didn't sign to be his mother please, I signed to be his wife and he didn't marry me for food, why marry if you can cook or get meals somewhere else then?

No argument.Just take the mentality to your marital home

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by thelish(f): 4:29pm On Sep 13, 2015
emsheddy:
na wa oh! Am sure there are very few men that will tell their wife to split family bills with them! She can help out! But me telling my wife to share in the bills, na how I wan keep mouth take tell am. If am not well to do and she is supporting me,No wahala! But me insisting we split the bills when am well to do? I need laying of hands be that!
hahahahaha Hahahahaha.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by thelish(f): 4:32pm On Sep 13, 2015
emsheddy:
My dear, where that one for happen nau? abeg wife no dey kneel down till her husband chop finish for Isoko and Urhobo jor...I know they kneel (at times) to offer water for washing hand. My isoko mothers dey flex their marriage and some of them even frown at how marriages break up anyhow today because of 'I too know' of today's young ones. By the way, shey you go tell your boyfriend-turned-husband to continue to cook for you because him been dey cook when una still be bf and gf?

The same isoko mama dem, wey dey ride bicycle from Spain to Germany? wey farming wan kill so? anyway we are used to suffering n smiling at d same time

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 4:33pm On Sep 13, 2015
kandiikane:

You should be my online personal trainer
Squats baby cheesy That's all you need.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Nobody: 4:34pm On Sep 13, 2015
EfemenaXY:

***faints!*** cheesy
How did I miss this? Hi love smiley
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by EfemenaXY: 4:47pm On Sep 13, 2015
BoboYekini:
How did I miss this? Hi love smiley

angry angry angry

You missed it because you weren't paying attention (as usual). Howdy? cheesy
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by EfemenaXY: 4:48pm On Sep 13, 2015
freecocoa:
African gentleman style, he still had to insist.

These people no go kill person.grin

I find it hard to believe that despite his gra-gra-gra nature, BoboYekini sabi cook. Na real fainting stuff, I tell you. cheesy
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by NEROSKY(m): 4:49pm On Sep 13, 2015
martyns303:

Uncle she's a kid pls.
U know her??
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by NEROSKY(m): 4:50pm On Sep 13, 2015
missmary:

grin cool
Nice tongue, can i feel it?
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by kandiikane(m): 4:53pm On Sep 13, 2015
BoboYekini:
Squats baby cheesy That's all you need.

Aha naah, I want to be big like you.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by great2015(f): 4:56pm On Sep 13, 2015
Honestly, i don't know what some people think that marriage is all about. Marriage is for two mature minds. That girl (thats what she is) is not homely at all. Is too early to involve third party in their marriage. This is the time she has to draw her husband attention towards her alone, if she doesn't want him to start going outside. And the only way to do that is by being submissive, good food, caring etc. Hmmm, i know what i'm saying ooh, i mingle with married women; marriage is not friendship. Please do your duties, before you start saying had i know.

MEN, please there are some things you don't have to over do in courtship, do things out of love.

I believe that one of the reasons why she loves him, is because he can cook very well. And she got married to him with the mindset that he will be doing the cooking for her.
SINGLES, PLEASE LETS READ BOOKS AND ATTEND SEMINARS THAT WILL HELP US TO BUILD A HAPPY HOME.

Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by ideology(m): 4:59pm On Sep 13, 2015
balogunsam:

Best response so far...

If this story is true, the lady is simply immature, taking advantage of the dude....and lazy.
she should open up and tell the guy, that she doesn't like cooking, so that they can work it out, possibly they guy will offer to assist and help out where necessary, than telling the guy that since he has been cooking when they were dating, he should continue

This is one of the mistakes we do as guys, because we love a lady, we tend to over pamper her and she gets used to it, when it is time to face the reality, she starts saying his husband has change.
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by Lateefat12(f): 5:06pm On Sep 13, 2015
I sud say d wife sud try nd b submissive...Fine ur husby has bn cookin durin dos times,he was jst tryin to b gud to u nd thought u r a gud wife material...Nd as 4 d husband,u r d man bt u caused it all by cookin al d time during ur datin times...Though we ladies like ds wen our husband helps us in chores bt once we get used to it we tend to misused dt opportunity...So my dear wife,knw ur chores nd do dem welll....I wish u guys success
Re: His Newly Wedded Wife Won't Cook For Him by cococandy(f): 5:23pm On Sep 13, 2015
pmc01:
If I were to drop my opinion on this matter ehn, I see no way I won't insult the cocoa flavour twins (freecocoa and cococandy), as well as one babygirl bla bla.

Sincerely, some ladies should still be refered to as girls, no matter how old they are. Immature and arrogant breed.

#Married but living single.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (18) (Reply)

My Husband Lasts Only 2 Minutes In Bed - Housewife Seeks Divorce / How Do I Handle This Kind Of Woman? / Not In Love With My Wife Anymore!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40