Stats: 3,143,370 members, 7,781,034 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 07:49 AM

Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... (32458 Views)

Body Itching After Bath, is there no balm in Gilead ?? / Body Part Commonly Neglected While Bathing. / How To Stop Itching After Shaving (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 9:35am On Aug 06, 2016
Doctors and all concerned nairalanders, I really need to know if there is any treatment for itching especially after morning bath. I have used up all means known to me including, bathing hot water, applying aboniki after bath, etc. I brought this to nairaland believing to get a lasting solution. Thank you my good people.
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Nobody: 9:56am On Aug 06, 2016
Mbkite:
Doctors and all concerned nairalanders, I really need to know if there is any treatment for itching especially after morning bath. I have used up all means known to me including, bathing hot water, applying aboniki after bath, etc. I brought this to nairaland believing to get a lasting solution. Thank you my good people.

Sometimes your skin may be reacting to your towel or bathing soap

62 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by BoboFashion(m): 9:59am On Aug 06, 2016
cheenway:

Yea, or even the sponge?

24 Likes

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by XtraSmooth404: 10:00am On Aug 06, 2016
After bathing, just lie down under a fan for a while

16 Likes

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Joygalore(f): 10:21am On Aug 06, 2016
Do a full blood count (FBC).
Take piriton or loratadine

34 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 10:47am On Aug 06, 2016
cheenway:

pls can you recommend a soap for me. I'm dark in complexion. Thanx.
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by MisterPresident(m): 11:14am On Aug 06, 2016
This used to happen to me years ago.

It has stopped for some reason i can't explain because i never knew the cause.

But i think it has something to do with the water cuz i was in school then and haven't suffered it since i left.

So change your environment for a while and see what happens.

39 Likes

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 11:19am On Aug 06, 2016
Joygalore:
Do a full blood count (FBC). Take piriton or loratadine
Pls what is FBC and how's it done. Thanx.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 11:33am On Aug 06, 2016
XtraSmooth404:
After bathing, just lie down under a fan for a while
Lol. Is that what you do in your own case? cheesy

Itching after bathing? Apply body cream immediately after drying your body. Immediately.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 12:02pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Itching after bathing? Apply body cream immediately after drying your body. Immediately.
thanx. I hv done it in d past but no show

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 12:27pm On Aug 06, 2016
Mbkite:
thanx. I hv done it in d past but no show
Oh! Sorry about the itching. Perhaps you need medical attention. I don't think it is a self med case.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Yuneehk(f): 12:49pm On Aug 06, 2016
Mbkite:

Full Blood Count. Go to a medical laboratory to get the test done. I don't know her reason for asking you to do FBC tho.

Try not to use sponge to have your bath, don't also dry your body with a towel and let's see what happens.

See a doctor too

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by XtraSmooth404: 12:56pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Yes o grin works for me, lol.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Babacele: 12:59pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Dr Amy

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 1:04pm On Aug 06, 2016
Babacele:
Dr Amy
Hahahaha.
Uncle Cele grin
You didn't have to do that na cheesy Lol. I didn't mean to sound like a doc grin, don't forget their influence on me *winks.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 1:07pm On Aug 06, 2016
XtraSmooth404:

Yes o grin works for me, lol.
Lol. Ok. Well, the cause of the itching for the OP is different from yours most likely. Therefore, the solution will be different.

I think his may be an infection though, that's if it recently started.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by XtraSmooth404: 1:15pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Lol. Ok. Well, the cause of the itching for the OP is different from yours most likely. Therefore, the solution will be different.

Mine is usually the soap or water I guess. Happens few times. OP should visit the hospital.
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 1:18pm On Aug 06, 2016
XtraSmooth404:

Mine is usually the soap or water I guess. Happens few times. OP should visit the hospital.
You're right. Could also be the bathroom too, for some.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Udochee(m): 1:53pm On Aug 06, 2016
i experience similar thing though.most times i rub any cream around me at that moment & some other times i just keep scratching until it stops.i haven't really placed a hand on the causative agent yet (whether na my sponge abi na my towel)

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Oyetboy(m): 2:11pm On Aug 06, 2016
my own nose itches me anytime i just finished bathing, and the itching stops after 2 or 3 minutes
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 2:24pm On Aug 06, 2016
Yuneehk:

Full Blood Count. Go to a medical laboratory to get the test done. I don't know her reason for asking you to do FBC tho.

Try not to use sponge to have your bath, don't also dry your body with a towel and let's see what happens.

See a doctor too
thanx
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 2:27pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

it's over 15years
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by queenpin: 3:39pm On Aug 06, 2016
It's been happening to me for as long as I remember.
I have stopped bathing with sponge, it reduced slightly.
I have stopped bathing with cold water, it reduced slightly.
Tried different types of soaps , to no avail.
But I have noticed that I don't itch in the mornings when am rushing out to work etc. I only itch if I take my bath and am staying back at home or after my evening bath.
My wife thinks it's psychological.

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 3:51pm On Aug 06, 2016
Mbkite:

it's over 15years
Boy! Over 15 years and you are comfortable with using Aboniki balm alone?

Not good. Put an end to it by seeking professional help. You can go to a general hospital, won't be too expensive I think. So that you can feel the joy of having your bath without any scratching afterwards cheesy.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 3:53pm On Aug 06, 2016
Udochee:
i experience similar thing though.most times i rub any cream around me at that moment & some other times i just keep scratching until it stops.i haven't really placed a hand on the causative agent yet (whether na my sponge abi na my towel)
cheesy cheesy cheesy
I am the causative agent grin

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Babacele: 4:15pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Hahahaha.
Uncle Cele grin
You didn't have to do that na cheesy Lol. I didn't mean to sound like a doc grin, don't forget their influence on me *winks.
lols , I can see u are kicking fine.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Udochee(m): 4:23pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

cheesy cheesy cheesy
I am the causative agent grin
cheeesuss
..no wonder, i torrasmuch.now i know the cause.guess i have to use amicaquine for it.lol...you're fast becoming a medical practitioner by virtue of association ooo.splendid Saturday amy

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 5:46pm On Aug 06, 2016
amicable09:

Boy! Over 15 years and you are comfortable with using Aboniki balm alone?

Not good. Put an end to it by seeking professional help. You can go to a general hospital, won't be too expensive I think. So that you can feel the joy of having your bath without any scratching afterwards cheesy.
lol. Thanks

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Mbkite(m): 5:48pm On Aug 06, 2016
queenpin:
It's been happening to me for as long as I remember.
I have stopped bathing with sponge, it reduced slightly.
I have stopped bathing with cold water, it reduced slightly.
Tried different types of soaps , to no avail.
But I have noticed that I don't itch in the mornings when am rushing out to work etc. I only itch if I take my bath and am staying back at home or after my evening bath.
My wife thinks it's psychological.
we hv similar reaction.

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by amicable09(f): 7:01pm On Aug 06, 2016
Udochee:
cheeesuss
..no wonder, i torrasmuch.now i know the cause.guess i have to use amicaquine for it.lol...you're fast becoming a medical practitioner by virtue of association ooo.splendid Saturday amy
Lol. Call me an associate cheesy.
Happy Saturday to you too
Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Joygalore(f): 8:51pm On Aug 06, 2016
I typed it already or it is also called complete blood count (CBC).
It can be done in a laboratory.
Post the result here after you have done so I can interprete it for you.
Meanwhile,take piriton one tablet twice daily for 5 days
Mbkite:

Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by Joygalore(f): 8:51pm On Aug 06, 2016
I typed it already and it is also called complete blood count (CBC).
It can be done in a laboratory.
Post the result here after you have done so I can interprete it for you.
Meanwhile,take piriton one tablet twice daily for 5 days
Mbkite:

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

The Miracle Juice That Kills Cancer And Fibroid Cells / Timi Dakolo Raises Alarm Over Surge Of Black Soot In Port Harcourt (photos) / BREAKING: Nigeria Successfully Blocks Ebola, Has One Case Left- minister

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33