Stats: 3,143,340 members, 7,780,895 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 03:24 AM

Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets (33832 Views)

DSS Crackdown: Judgements That Landed Judges In Trouble / Money Recovered From DSS Raid On Judges Revealed / 2019 Elections May Not Hold- Professor Chidi Odinkalu (2) (3) (4)

Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by morereb10: 10:18pm On Oct 08, 2016
It is pathetic that our judiciary have no say in a country who proud themselves as democratically incline nation. After waking up to news of abduction of judges by operatives of the Department of State Services (DSS), Nigerians have taken to Twitter to denounce what they call Gestapo-style arrests without following due process.

Most of the blame has gone directly to Pres. Muhammadu Buhari whose office is operationally in charge of the DSS. One voice coming loud, clear, and strong is that of the Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission, Chidi Odinkalu, who has called the simultaneous sting operation across half a dozen states as “intimidation of the judiciary”.

See tweets from the NHRC boss below…

http://www.exlinklodge.com/2016/10/human-rights-commission-boss-mocks-dss.html

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by BeeBeeOoh(m): 10:23pm On Oct 08, 2016
Rest In Perfect Peace DEMOCRACY..

271 Likes 16 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Bekwarra(m): 10:32pm On Oct 08, 2016
Buhari is such a terrible human

45 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by ezugegere(m): 10:33pm On Oct 08, 2016
Daura Secret Society will soon go for him. Democracy is dead in Nigeria.

208 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by soberdrunk(m): 10:35pm On Oct 08, 2016
You "cannot" fight corruption with 'due process" and without stepping on toes. The level of corruption in Nigeria doesnt need "due process". Egbon nah English you dey speak, our 'situation' in Nigeria nor need "English", we need "Action" them nor use 'due process' collect millions of dollars as 'bribe'....... angry angry angry

233 Likes 20 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by ificatchmodeh: 10:37pm On Oct 08, 2016
Thank God..reasonable nigerians are speaking out..
Haaa..i for say..

Where are the zombies hailing this impunity..one. Was busy abusing his father over his illiteracy..

76 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Nobody: 10:57pm On Oct 08, 2016
ificatchmodeh:
Thank God..reasonable nigerians are speaking out..
Haaa..i for say..

Where are the zombies hailing this impunity..one. Was busy abusing his father over his illiteracy..

One is above you. Just look up.

67 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by olaric(m): 11:04pm On Oct 08, 2016
He who comes to equity must come with clean hands; even Buhari can't claim his hands are clean. Is it not the same man who told the entire world he had to borrow 29 Million Naira from Union Bank that contested and won an election having being sponsored by crooks like....? The judges have done something 'wrong,' but due process must be followed. Today is the turn of the judges, tomorrow could be yours--so let's stop supporting Buhari's bad attitude towards rule of law.

140 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by TPAND(f): 11:17pm On Oct 08, 2016
The judicial system that stroke out his own certificate saga... Buhari not everyone forgets,

127 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by tuniski: 11:20pm On Oct 08, 2016
TPAND:
The judicial system that stroke out his own certificate saga... Buhari not everyone forgets,
Gbam

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by mazifrankmore: 11:47pm On Oct 08, 2016
soberdrunk:
You "cannot" fight corruption with 'due process" and without stepping on toes. The level of corruption in Nigeria doesnt need "due process". Egbon nah English you dey speak, our 'situation' in Nigeria nor need "English", we need "Action" them nor use 'due process' collect millions of dollars as 'bribe'....... angry angry angry
mumu! What has happened to government official (burutai danbazua) found wanting in corruption cases?

You guys will be making a fool of yourselves thinking you are making sense

Zombies!

286 Likes 31 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Ximonak: 12:01am On Oct 09, 2016
TPAND:

Bro, till today the President can't order for his certificate to be reprinted if he had before but misplaced it. Indirectly implying that "no certificate saga" is true.
People are sacked and jailed for falsified documents daily...

Meanwhile for democracy; Nigeria = Animal Farm

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by RisMas(m): 12:02am On Oct 09, 2016
BeeBeeOoh:
Rest In Perfect Peace DEMOCRACY..
undecided undecided undecided

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by ArabMopol(m): 12:11am On Oct 09, 2016
soberdrunk:
step on toes as u said, is it when some section of Nigeria are given preferable treatment let's do it randomly... buhari is a turncoat, we Nigerians has short of remembering, we shouldn't forget in a hurry how he pass 300years jail sentence on Dr Alex Ekwueme the vice President but kept shagari his fellow fulani in house arrest with terms of retiring prematurely from political scene... u know dis anti corruption war is skeptical and selective, but u are just shying away from the truth... very bad for an adult like u to continuously
spewing trash from both sides of ur mouth

159 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by khalhokage(m): 12:28am On Oct 09, 2016
Mark my words, by the end of this Buhari's four year tenure everyone would recognize him as a full blown tyrant.

64 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by MORNDEW(m): 1:10am On Oct 09, 2016
ArabMopol:
step on toes as u said, is it when some section of Nigeria are given preferable treatment let's do it randomly... buhari is a turncoat, we Nigerians has short of remembering, we shouldn't forget in a hurry how he pass 300years jail sentence on Dr Alex Ekwueme the vice President but kept shagari his fellow fulani in house arrest with terms of retiring prematurely from political scene... u know dis anti corruption war is skeptical and selective, but u are just shying away from the truth... very bad for an adult like u to continuously
And he released your metuh and kept Daisuke in detention. Oh I forgot Dasuki is your own and not fulani. Sense is not common truly.

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by soberdrunk(m): 1:22am On Oct 09, 2016
ArabMopol:

(Mods please forgive my capslock) I CANT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND HOW A LOT OF NIGERIAN "ADULTS" LIKE THIS MY BROTHER HERE REASON, THEY ARE NOT BOTHERED WHETHER AN INDIVIDUAL STOLE THEIR 'RIGHT' TO BASIC SOCIAL AMMENITIES, WHAT BOTHERS THEM IS "FAVORTISM" AND "NEPOTISM", ITS LIKE AN INDIVIDUAL THAT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH "CANCER" AND IS WORRIED ABOUT "PIMPLES" ON HIS FACE. A CORRUPT POLITICIAN IS 'ALMOST NORMAL' BUT A "CORRUPT" JUDGE IS AN "ABOMINATION", A JUDGE THAT KNOWS THE LAW LIKE THE BACK OF HIS HAND AND HOW TO MANIPULATE IT AND YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE TAKEN TO COURT, ITS LIKE REPORTING ONE JUJU PRIEST TO ANOTHER JUJU PRIEST. NOBODY HAS TIED THESE JUDGES TO THE OPPOSITION PARTY SO THE THEORY OF "WITCH HUNT" IS NOT RELATIVE TO THIS ISSUE, SO FAR THE BONE OF CONTENTION IS JUDGES NOT BEING ABLE TO EXPLAIN SUDDEN WEALTH ABOVE THEIR INCOME.............

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by DeKen: 1:34am On Oct 09, 2016
I'm surprised and at the same time elated for this man's bravery.
Is the Human Rights Commission not a govt. agency?
I hope the don't go for his head after.
May God give you more grace to speak-up, and follow up with proper action to stop this menace.

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by timeman: 2:36am On Oct 09, 2016
Give me a gun & watch what i do to corrupt politicians, judges, lawyers, legislooters, civil servants; human right commission staffer(s), loitering across the streets & corridors of power, starting with corruption-possessed Nairalanders.
Respect the truth!

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by muri4mig(m): 3:03am On Oct 09, 2016
ezugegere:
Daura Secret Society will soon go for him. Democracy is dead in Nigeria.
Call it whatever, say whatever, we don't care. Never again will people abuse their offices and hide in the moniker of democracy. Democracy can only work in a sane environment. As for my country, we need tough hand to deal with the mess we found ourself in. Let the wailers like you wail out your life.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Nobody: 3:33am On Oct 09, 2016
If buhari send DSS to arrest this mumu now, people will call him a dictator. Instead of him to shut his rotten mouth he is forming human rights activist

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by rozayx5(m): 4:29am On Oct 09, 2016
MORNDEW:

And he released your metuh and kept Daisuke in detention. Oh I forgot Dasuki is your own and not fulani. Sense is not common truly.

you forgot buhari has a personal issue with dasuki

seems you dont read history

49 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Abeymills(m): 6:35am On Oct 09, 2016
Democracy rule of law progres n prosperity peace all died d day dis useles wicked lying old tyrant became d president

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by ArabMopol(m): 7:06am On Oct 09, 2016
soberdrunk:

(Mods please forgive my capslock) I CANT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND HOW A LOT OF NIGERIAN "ADULTS" LIKE THIS MY BROTHER HERE REASON, THEY ARE NOT BOTHERED WHETHER AN INDIVIDUAL STOLE THEIR 'RIGHT' TO BASIC SOCIAL AMMENITIES, WHAT BOTHERS THEM IS "FAVORTISM" AND "NEPOTISM", ITS LIKE AN INDIVIDUAL THAT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH "CANCER" AND IS WORRIED ABOUT "PIMPLES" ON HIS FACE. A CORRUPT POLITICIAN IS 'ALMOST NORMAL' BUT A "CORRUPT" JUDGE IS AN "ABOMINATION", A JUDGE THAT KNOWS THE LAW LIKE THE BACK OF HIS HAND AND HOW TO MANIPULATE IT AND YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE TAKEN TO COURT, ITS LIKE REPORTING ONE JUJU PRIEST TO ANOTHER JUJU PRIEST. NOBODY HAS TIED THESE JUDGES TO THE OPPOSITION PARTY SO THE THEORY OF "WITCH HUNT" IS NOT RELATIVE TO THIS ISSUE, SO FAR THE BONE OF CONTENTION IS JUDGES NOT BEING ABLE TO EXPLAIN SUDDEN WEALTH ABOVE THEIR INCOME.............
we cannot
accept this unholy event, “Any issues affecting the judicial
officers, there are established
procedures for handling this current event, constitutional process must be
obeyed. Truth is that this is
unconstitutional and forebodes
great danger for political stability
in the country, judiciary is independent body , Buhari is the problem and not
the solution to Nigerians problem
, The truth is that Buhari and his
journey men see Nigeria as their
estate, which should be managed
as they deem fit. For me this type
of mindset is the perfect recipe for
the death of the country Buhari is like the man who
was busy pursuing rats while his
house was on fire. It is quite
shameful that till now Buhari does
not know what to do in
government. The danger facing
this country is real and as far as I
am concerned Buhari does not
have answers to our challenges.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by ProfessorPeter(m): 7:12am On Oct 09, 2016
soberdrunk:

no body is defending any corrupt individual here, what we are saying is that a "corrupt" person should be given a fair trial and should be allowed to exhaust and enjoy all his or her constitution rights and privileges. Also the so called fight corruption should be not selective

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by hucienda: 7:16am On Oct 09, 2016
soberdrunk:

Then by all means call for a military government and quit this democrazy charade.

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by able20(m): 8:01am On Oct 09, 2016
I wish Buhari untimely vacation of Aso rock the same way Sani Abacha left.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Bugatie(m): 9:34am On Oct 09, 2016
able20:
I wish Buhari untimely vacation of Aso rock the same way Sani Abacha left.

Kai bros, is that not too harsh

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by guywitzerogal(m): 9:34am On Oct 09, 2016
Freedom of speech is allow but freedom after is corruption
Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Nobody: 9:34am On Oct 09, 2016
even a thief caught red handed is still entitled to fair hearing, much more a judge of the federal republic.

Since inception of that Gestapo dictator, human right violation, and disrespect to the rule of law has been on an increase.

Buhari government is vindictive in nature.

With his attitude recently, I can say, a tiger never changes it's spots.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chidi Odinkalu Mocks DSS Raid On Judges – In 5 Tweets by Lescalier: 9:35am On Oct 09, 2016
Isn't he an employee of the FG?

I bet his days are already numbered for this action.

The next you will hear is that he's corrupt and has been arrested.

We should have Mid term elections in this country. If this man completes 4yrs, I'm sure even his VP can be arrested one day if he sees him as a threat.

Senators Grill Ali Ndume, Ask Him If He Has Been Fair To Dino Melaye & Saraki / Southeast Governors To Meet In Owerri Over Pro-Biafra Protests - Vanguard / Suicide Bomber Killed In Maiduguri, CBN Quarters Damboa Road (Graphic Pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41