Stats: 3,148,891 members, 7,802,869 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 12:08 AM

Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures - Agriculture (49) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures (341774 Views)

Christmas And New Year Broiler Broading / Growing Maggot For Animal Feed in Pictures / The Fast Money Making Machine Crop In Pictures You Can Start Now!!. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (162) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by GidiPrince: 10:40pm On Dec 17, 2016
noeloge82:

Health issues depends on management many times ur bird may fall sick simply because of an over looked sign that's why I don't like when read up some signs u don't ask questions and u treat it can result to adverse effect on ur birds.

Do u know that it is not good to keep treating birds every day cos it may weaken their immune system
The birds u bought @ 4 wks how sure are u that they followed a calendar from day 1

On this thread someone reported that the obj birds I sent to him , he didn't loose 1 till 32days u can go back and read thru.
But the point is how sure are u of the management before u bought the birds and did u see the day old carton to know the source.

Let me give u example
A woman from ondo town called that she needed 1000 broilers from ondo town on a Monday and I told that she should wait till Thursday for the birds cos obj broilers are usually Thursday's but she ignored me and gave someone money from floor in Ibadan and they supplied the birds she even called me just to tell me that I find know what I was saying.

At 3wks the birds started dying every day in dozens she was ashamed to call me, but within 1wk she lost 400birds and by d time I got there I discovered the birds have marek cos they were hatched by individuals and they did not do the day old marek or io when I saw the carton of supplies I wept for her ignorance
If this birds where to be sold to u and u were told is obj where is the evidence that it's not obj

So the issue of sickness in poultry if it's not terminal it maybe 97% management error

I bought OBJ from Oga Noel and no death until the 7th week. And cause of death is heat stress as there's only one window in the 12/12 room I used. I installed fan and since then, no ish!
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 12:27pm On Dec 18, 2016
GidiPrince:

I bought OBJ from Oga Noel and no death until the 7th week. And cause of death is heat stress as there's only one window in the 12/12 room I used. I installed fan and since then, no ish!

Thanks and many others have good news
Wishing u a bounty sale this season
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 5:32pm On Dec 19, 2016
How is everyone
Hope we have started our marketing
For those who have large scale Pls contact the nearest poultry market close to u so that the market women can help out on total clearance
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 5:56am On Dec 21, 2016
noeloge82:
How is everyone
Hope we have started our marketing
For those who have large scale Pls contact the nearest poultry market close to u so that the market women can help out on total clearance

Hope the sales are moving
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 6:12am On Dec 22, 2016
noeloge82:

Hope the sales are moving

Count down sales best of luck
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by marcodene2m: 1:28pm On Dec 22, 2016
Just Sold 3 broilers of 9 weeks for 3500 each.

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by marcodene2m: 1:28pm On Dec 22, 2016
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by jfkenny(m): 3:47pm On Dec 22, 2016
marcodene2m:
What's their weight, I have birds that weight 5.6, 4.5, 3.5 kgs.. At 15weeks,selling 4500, and 3500..

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by AdlatWorld(m): 6:55pm On Dec 22, 2016
I've compiled list of questions and answers provided by our Oga @ d top (NOEL)
in PDF format for all newbies like me to serve as reference material and solution guide
to our daily poultry problems.

ThankGod & Mr. Noel for making this a reality
Click on the below link to download for free

https://www.datafilehost.com/d/a99b7bb3

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 9:31pm On Dec 22, 2016
AdlatWorld:
in PDF format for all newbies like me to serve as reference material and solution guide

Very nice atleast it will help very many at a glance
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by MrBONE2(m): 7:40am On Dec 23, 2016
AdlatWorld:

May Great One bless you.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Saintee2009(m): 1:03pm On Dec 24, 2016
Hello house,
Pls what causes paralysis in broilers apart from their body weight? Almost all my broilers can't walk again and this really affected sales.
Some died too along the line.
They were 17weeks on Thurs.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Nobody: 2:17pm On Dec 24, 2016
Saintee2009:
Hello house,
Pls what causes paralysis in broilers apart from their body weight? Almost all my broilers can't walk again and this really affected sales.
17 weeks? Thats too much for broilers. Broilers are expected to live between 6 weeks to 12 weeks maximum. Anything outside that na jara!
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 9:40pm On Dec 24, 2016
Saintee2009:
Hello house,

Major thing is body weight and it results from shortage of calcium which aids bone formation so boast the calcium level by buying calcium drugs from ur vet and increase the maize in their feed composition to increase energy level
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Nobody: 10:23pm On Dec 24, 2016
noeloge82:

Major thing is body weight and it results from shortage of calcium which aids bone formation so boast the calcium level by buying calcium drugs from ur vet and increase the maize in their feed composition to increase energy level
Are you encouraging him to still keep the broilers at 17 weeks?

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 6:28am On Dec 25, 2016
EMMAACHILE:

Are you encouraging him to still keep the broilers at 17 weeks?

If he said the broilers are 17 wks and see having problems I just gave him a solution to his problems and I know he must be trying to make sales now so I have to provide him solution to enable him make sales

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Nobody: 10:15am On Dec 26, 2016
promo 37 broiler birds left @ a give away price 2000/bird Call me nw 07063199629
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by castrol180(m): 1:00am On Dec 31, 2016
AdlatWorld:

You mentioned this sometimes ago...but not downloading then, let me try it this time if it will work.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by toocute4uall(f): 7:44am On Dec 31, 2016
Hello am into Chicken processing pls if anyone has broilers for sale that is around 2kg or max 2.5kg pls contact me urgently. 08174524916
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by shortiespro: 11:09pm On Jan 02, 2017
New Order Supplied by Mr Noel Today ..

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by shortiespro: 11:13pm On Jan 02, 2017
Pics

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by rheether(f): 12:24am On Jan 03, 2017
adepoleke:
Dear All, Pls Wats Dis And Wat Can I Administer ?, Its Developing Kleg. 5wks Old

It's Marek disease.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 11:16am On Jan 03, 2017
shortiespro:
Pics

Pls remember to step up heat supply their is cold
Congrats

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 6:12am On Jan 04, 2017
The plan for Easter birds has begun don't be left out contact 08135348909 for ur DOC
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by AdlatWorld(m): 8:18am On Jan 04, 2017
@ oga neo,
pls what else can i use for brown poo. i've used embacyn fort countless of time but still did not stop.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 2:24pm On Jan 04, 2017
AdlatWorld:
@ oga neo,
pls what else can i use for brown poo. i've used embacyn fort countless of time but still did not stop.

Pls let me see d pics of this brown poo
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by AdlatWorld(m): 5:50pm On Jan 04, 2017
noeloge82:

Pls let me see d pics of this brown poo

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 7:10pm On Jan 04, 2017
[quote author=AdlatWorld post=52530218][/quote]

How many wks are the birds and apart from Embrzyn forte what other drugs have u given the birds
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by AdlatWorld(m): 7:51am On Jan 05, 2017
noeloge82:

How many wks are the birds and apart from Embrzyn forte what other drugs have u given the birds

They are cockerel. 14 weeks
I've given them doxygen, viramix, vitalyte etc

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (162) (Reply)

Nairaland Farmers Contact Details / Pig Farmers Lets Meet Here / Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37