Stats: 3,148,693 members, 7,802,025 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:05 AM

Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say (14541 Views)

Kenyan Says Nigerians Are Operating Like Chinese And Taking Over African Nations / My Experience Living In China For 4 Months - A Nairalander / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant (2) (3) (4)

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by rejuvenation: 1:34pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
and here you are boasting about clocks to a male? Smh

Awww you chat like a BITCH...your country was the first to legalize gays bonking in Africa get in line... transgendered
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by rejuvenation: 1:35pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
cockss

Can't Fucking spell Braai brain
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by LeSudAfricaine: 1:42pm On Mar 19, 2017
rejuvenation:

Awww you chat like a BITCH...your country was the first to legalize gays bonking in Africa get in line... transgendered
smh .you chat like a childish slowpoke. It is clear bonking a hot south african babe Is one of your life's achievements you had to announce it to the whole world, lol. Don't blame you though. ...You clearly arent used to quality, lol

Yes ,we legalize gay marriages. We are progressive like that. I know you savages stone them like you do to adulterers, busy with anti homosexual policies while you should be busy with infrastructure development ha ha

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by LeSudAfricaine: 1:45pm On Mar 19, 2017
rejuvenation:

Can't Fucking spell Braai brain
you are trying too much, relax be yourself cone headgringrin

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by peteregwu(m): 1:47pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

I never claimed to be anything else. South Africa born, bred & buttered.

Hmm m....
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 1:50pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
you finally catch on. Talk about a Pentium one brain, oh sorry I it DOS? gringrin
Have a nice day
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 1:52pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

Umqombothi is made in advance by the girl's family. All you have to do is bring your A-game & good spirits of course. Lol, Xhosa love to fight, yes, but not on occasions like that. We keep it peaceful smiley
Ok. I have a longstanding (no pun intended ) interest in African traditional drinks. In my country we have several, for example, busaa is a traditional drink from western Kenya /eastern Uganda and its base is millet. Vodka is a drink from Russia and its base is potato. What grain is the base of umqombothi.
Ps: i have just resurrected a favorite track of mine from SA, its called Lomshini Uyakhuluma, what does it mean?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0-wHG8SiNQ
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by LeSudAfricaine: 1:52pm On Mar 19, 2017
swish upergata:
Have a nice day
wish i coul say the same to you
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 1:56pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

Ok. I have a longstanding (no pun intended ) interest in African traditional drinks. In my country we have several, for example, busaa is a traditional drink from western Kenya /eastern Uganda and its base is millet. Vodka is a drink from Russia and its base is potato. What grain is the base of umqombothi.
Ps: i have just resurrected a favorite track of mine from SA, its called Lomshini Uyakhuluma, what does it mean?

Haaa! I haven't heard that song in a long time. Thanks for taking me down memory lane with that one. Mqombothi is made of sorghum.

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 1:56pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
wish i coul say the same to you
Doesnt matter. I am having a nice day already.
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by LeSudAfricaine: 2:00pm On Mar 19, 2017
supergata:
Doesgoont matter. I am having a nice day already.
good for you afonja
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 2:05pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

It means the machine is talking, referring to the radio of course. I love that song lol.

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MduZA: 2:07pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
do you really wanna know what a slave is cone head? Lemme break it down for you

A slave is someone who wil risk his life crossing the Mediterranean to escape the slave conditions of his country
Who wont mind being a 10th class citizen in Europe or Asia as long as he escaped the slave conditios of his country
A slave is a woman who can even risk losing her dignity by prostituting her self in Europe
A slave in an inhabitant of a country who's economy is number on the continent but still queues for fuel, stil drive on pothole riddled roads and still uses generators in the was century
A slave is who's leaders travel to Europe for medical treatment but I left with a shitty medical system
A slave one who queues for asylum in my county
A slave is one who'll even sell his brother for human organs just to make ends meet
A slave is someone who got independence eons ago but it still oppressed by his own black government
A slave is an inhabitant of the so called number one economy but has the some of the lowest standards of living anywhere, Is subjected to poor infrastructure etc and yet his country I oil rich
A slave is a nationality not wanted anywhere and detested everywhere in th world
I could go on and on..

Between you and me I wonder who's the slave.

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 2:08pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

Haaa! I haven't heard that song in a long time. Thanks for taking me down memory lane with that one. Mqombothi is made of sorghum.
Interesting. In the meantime, am also asking for a small favour. Give us a line by line translation. Can you do it? What are the other lobola requirements? I don't want to buy a plane ticket to SA only to be ambushed with a crazy surprise by uncles . I wouldn't want to be like Malema being bundled out on SONA address, would I?

I am above 6ft tall, just if you're asking.
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 2:11pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
good for you afonja
i am not yoruba. And you no go use your sense die d matter before i change am give you?
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 2:54pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

Interesting. In the meantime, am also asking for a small favour. Give us a line by line translation. Can you do it? What are the other lobola requirements? I don't want to buy a plane ticket to SA only to be ambushed with a crazy surprise by uncles . I wouldn't want to be like Malema being bundled out on SONA address, would I?

Hmmm, nice height wink The women are not privy to what's being agreed upon, so I wouldn't know. Just bring your uncles & al-al-alcohol to soften their hearts & cloud their minds tongue
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by ABOKI9ja: 3:28pm On Mar 19, 2017
LeSudAfricaine:
do you really wanna know what a slave is cone head? Lemme break it down for you

A slave is someone who wil risk his life crossing the Mediterranean to escape the slave conditions of his country
Who wont mind being a 10th class citizen in Europe or Asia as long as he escaped the slave conditios of his country
A slave is a woman who can even risk losing her dignity by prostituting her self in Europe
A slave in an inhabitant of a country who's economy is number on the continent but still queues for fuel, stil drive on pothole riddled roads and still uses generators in the was century
A slave is who's leaders travel to Europe for medical treatment but I left with a shitty medical system
A slave one who queues for asylum in my county
A slave is one who'll even sell his brother for human organs just to make ends meet
A slave is someone who got independence eons ago but it still oppressed by his own black government
A slave is an inhabitant of the so called number one economy but has the some of the lowest standards of living anywhere, Is subjected to poor infrastructure etc and yet his country I oil rich
A slave is a nationality not wanted anywhere and detested everywhere in th world
I could go on and on..

Between you and me I wonder who's the slave.
Do I have a time for you? HELL NO!
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 3:34pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

ZarZar:

Hmmm, nice height wink The women are not privy to what's being agreed upon, so I wouldn't know. Just bring your uncles & al-al-alcohol to soften their hearts & cloud their minds tongue

my my that was fast

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 3:47pm On Mar 19, 2017
BUTCHCASSIDY:

my my that was fast

Kikiki. You're welcome to walk me down the isle tongue

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 4:09pm On Mar 19, 2017
BUTCHCASSIDY:

my my that was fast
kenyans. We're just, you know, fast!
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 4:14pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

just waiting to become in-laws with a Xhosanostra. I heard this term alot, what does it mean? My uncles and brothers should be given something, they can't be flying to umthata just to be welcomed with pap/morogo.
Some of my older cousins are single, can they bring their single friends along?
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 4:14pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

kenyans. We're just, you know, fast!
Id say superfast grin

Respec'

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 4:35pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

just waiting to become in-laws with a Xhosanostra. I heard this term alot, what does it mean? My uncles and brothers should be given something, they can't be flying to umthata just to be welcomed with pap/morogo.

Lol @ Xhosanostra. You're well-informed. That's because the Xhosa are fearless & fierce just like the mafia, hence the term. It's loosely based on Cosa nostra. The two rhyme as well, so why not. Morogo & pap is not Xhosa cuisine. Anybody familiar with the Xhosa knows that we love meat. Almost every dish is accompanied by meat. Lots of meat. We'll probably go all out & slaughter the whole kraal when my in-laws come to town tongue Bring everyone. The more, the merrier. Busybodies should know Kenyatta boys are in town to pick a southern rose wink

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 4:53pm On Mar 19, 2017
wink
ZarZar:

Lol @ Xhosanostra. You're well-informed. That's because the Xhosa are fearless & fierce just like the mafia, hence the term. It's loosely based on Cosa nostra. The two rhyme as well, so why not. Morogo & pap is not Xhosa cuisine. Anybody familiar with the Xhosa knows that we love meat. Almost every dish is accompanied by meat. Lots of meat. We'll probably go all out & slaughter the whole kraal when my in-laws come to town tongue Bring everyone. The more, the merrier. Busybodies should know Kenyatta boys are in town to pick a southern rose wink
Ayam rushing to get a ticket, meat fan too wink
ZarZar:

Ayam rushing to get a ticket, meat fan too.
Eeh, how do you guys love meat so much, it's so common among all Southern African ethnic groups, and the Namibians are especially guilty of this.

Eeeh, you still haven't mentioned the number of cows required
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 4:59pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

Lol, I just realized something else connected to that term. Young guys in my culture, just after they come out of initiation school to become men, they have to dress a certain way for a couple of weeks. Don't ask me why because I also don't know, but they dress so...

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Arsenalholic(m): 5:04pm On Mar 19, 2017
To those who turned this thread into a virtual warzone, una weh done. I wonder what y'all are battling for.
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 5:09pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:
wink
Ayam rushing to get a ticket, meat fan too wink
Ayam rushing to get a ticket, meat fan too.
Eeh, how do you guys love meat so much, it's so common among all Southern African ethnic groups, and the Namibians are especially guilty of this.

Eeeh, you still haven't mentioned the number of cows required

IDK, must be a Bantu thing, after all our ancestors reared cattle & to this day, some people take pride in owning livestock. I said I know nothing about that. Just keep saving up as much as you can grin
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 5:13pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

IDK, must be a Bantu thing, after all our ancestors reared cattle & to this day, some people take pride in owning livestock. I said I know nothing about that. Just keep saving up as much as you can grin
hehehee, am giving your papa 4 cows. The livestock owning aspect of African culture was a legacy of the interaction with cushite and other non bantu groups during the Great African migrations, as they say. I happen to know what the sotho name for cattle is dikgomo, what is cattle in isiXhosa?
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Nobody: 5:17pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

hehehee, am giving your papa 4 cows. The livestock owning aspect of African culture was a legacy of the interaction with cushite and other non bantu groups during the Great African migrations, as they say. I happen to know what the sotho name for cattle is dikgomo, what is cattle in isiXhosa?

Well, there you go! We started getting high & addicted to
our own supply-meat tongue Xhosa word for cattle is iinkomo. Very similar.

Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 5:23pm On Mar 19, 2017
Arsenalholic:
To those who turned this thread into a virtual warzone, una weh done. I wonder what y'all are battling for.
we turned it into a love zone. loving is easier than warring.
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by MtuMsuper: 5:25pm On Mar 19, 2017
ZarZar:

Lol, I just realized something else connected to that term. Young guys in my culture, just after they come out of initiation school to become men, they have to dress a certain way for a couple of weeks. Don't ask me why because I also don't know, but they dress so...
interesting, it's all about the hands, see where they are. great life questions answered.
Re: Xenophobia: See What This Kenyan Living In RSA Has To Say by Arsenalholic(m): 5:27pm On Mar 19, 2017
MtuMsuper:

we turned it into a love zone. loving is easier than warring.
Yo right bro. I should have focused more on the love birds than the 'warriors' grin

How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? / An Unfortunate Sputum Mishap / Why You Should Never Overtake A Truck At A Roundabout Or Risk Being Crushed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63