Stats: 3,143,168 members, 7,780,193 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 10:41 AM

Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal (55045 Views)

Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal: "What God Told Me" / Stephanie Otobo Charged With Blackmail Over Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal / Apostle Suleman Sex Scandal Allegations: Checkout This Facebook Post (2) (3) (4)

Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 9:01am On Mar 31, 2017
Sunday Adelaja's Take On Apostle Suleiman's "Scandal"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUZMvoREmzU

In this videoclip, a question was asked of Sunday Adelaja that What was his say on Apostle Suleiman's "scandal" in Nigeria and would it be right for him to step down if he is found guilty of the allegations?

Pastor Adelaja responded by saying that "We have to remove the notion of perfection of "Men of God," we have to throw it in the garbage. There is no one man of God that is perfect...., you will never find any man like that, there is no one, no individual on earth that is without sin" Pastor Sunday Adelaja went on to say that "For me nothing changes."

You can listen to the rest of his answer in the videoclip above.

Do you agree with him that no "Man of God" is expected to be morally perfect? undecided

See pastor Sunday Adelaja's sex scandal story here https://www.nairaland.com/3120077/pastor-sunday-adelajas-church-adultery

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by youngest85(m): 9:09am On Mar 31, 2017
Yea I agree with him coz we are all humans

77 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 9:21am On Mar 31, 2017
If the servant of God did what he is accused of and returns to his Father cries and repents, his Father will forgive and restore him, why won't he continue with the work set before him?

His father already knows that satan will send distractors and made allowances for that.

If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.
1 John:1:8

My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:
1 John:2:1

The Holy Spirit through Apst John says "If ANYMAN SIN", We have an advocate with the father, JESUS CHRUST...

He didn't say 'If church members sins, exempting Pastors. He says, " If ANYMAN" that includes Apostle Suleman.

But, am sure that didn't happen. The truth shall be come out soon.

57 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by WeNoGoDie(m): 9:49am On Mar 31, 2017
Honestly I lost my esteem for the man of God after listening to him.

He simply made immoral lifestyle among preachers look trivial and become a thing the society should easily embrace and get used to.

How would he know if the pastor involved has made peace with God, how can't he understand that for some pastors that very sin is deliberate and habitual.

How doesn't he easily understand that when a person falls into an immoral sin it becomes a bondage that one cannot easily let loose by just praying for forgiveness.

God exposes such people because He wants His people to withdraw from them and not just assume that they have reconciled with God.

Sunday Adelaja is totally wrong and is suspect in my view.

86 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by Blackfire(m): 10:16am On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:
If the servant of God did what he is accused of and returns to his Father cries and repents, his Father will forgive and restore him, why won't he continue with the work set before him?

His father already knows that satan will send distractors and made allowances for that.

If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:

The Holy Spirit through Apst John says "If ANYMAN SIN", We have an advocate with the father, JESUS CHRUST...

He didn't say 'If church members sins, exempting Pastors. He says, " If ANYMAN" that includes Apostle Suleman.

There is a fraction of truth in that otobo story...
Anyway who am I to judge another man's servant.

I ve also passed through this experience, a lady liked me, put me in her sexuallised fantasy world... While me mu.mu just greet her with open mind when we see...
One day my adopted daughter who is around 20years visted me, this lady nearly tore her to shred with her eyes, telling people she wants to snatch her boy friend... I have never made pass or show any sign of intrest.
Anyway I overcame by packing out of the area, to my own small house.

Anyway time will reveal the truth between apostle Suleiman and otobo.

Happy Friday

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 10:31am On Mar 31, 2017
youngest85:

Yea I agree with him coz we are all humans

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lrQjf9UfgQ

If it was true that he committed the alleged sin because he is human should he then step down or continue as usual? undecided

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by youngest85(m): 10:34am On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

If it was true that he committed the alleged sin because he is human should he then step down or continue as usual? undecided

He should continue now, when u fall, u rise again

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 10:36am On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:

If the pastor's sins become exposed and he then repents do you think that repentance will be genuine? Don't you think that the disgraced pastor should step down and seek the face of God for genuine repentance? This, of cause, is if the pastor actually committed the sin.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 10:38am On Mar 31, 2017
youngest85:

He should continue now, when u fall, u rise again

Yes, you rise again in your personal relationship with God but if you are a leader are you expected to also confess to your congregation before you carry on as if nothing happened? undecided

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 10:40am On Mar 31, 2017
WeNoGoDie:

He simply made immoral lifestyle among preachers look trivial and become a thing the society should easily embrace and get used to.

How would he know if the pastor involved has made peace with God, how can't he understand that for some pastors that very sin is deliberate and habitual.

How doesn't he easily understand that when a person falls into an immortal sin it becomes a bondage that one cannot easily let loose by just praying for forgiveness.

God exposes such people because He wants His people to withdraw from them and not just assume that they have reconciled with God.

Way to go! You just took the words out of my mouth. smiley

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by youngest85(m): 10:44am On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

Yes, you rise again in your personal relationship with God but if you are a leader are you expected to also confess to your congregation before you carry on as if nothing happened? undecided

As a leader, ur confession could jeopardize the faith of ur members.
So, it's better u carry on as if notin happened

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 10:52am On Mar 31, 2017
youngest85:

As a leader, ur confession could jeopardize the faith of ur members.
So, it's better u carry on as if notin happened

What should the leader then do if God chooses to expose the sin in public, should he continue to deny it or pretend that it never happened? undecided

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by youngest85(m): 10:55am On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

What should the leader then do if God chooses to expose the sin in public, should he continue to deny it or pretend that it never happened? undecided

.........Pretend that it never happened
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 11:16am On Mar 31, 2017
youngest85:

.........Pretend that it never happened

How would his followers see him, as a role model? undecided

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by youngest85(m): 11:49am On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

How would his followers see him, as a role model? undecided

In as much as he didn't open up, the followers won't believe such tin happened
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 11:52am On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

If the pastor's sins become exposed and he then repents do you think that repentance will be genuine? Don't you think that the disgraced pastor should step down and seek the face of God for genuine repentance? This, of cause, is if the pastor actually committed the sin.
If he repents before he is exposed, there won't be any need for him to step down, but he gets exposed before he repents, is not genuine.

Let's leave these matter to God and his servant.
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 11:53am On Mar 31, 2017
Blackfire:

There is a fraction of truth in that otobo story...
Anyway who am I to judge another man's servant.

I ve also passed through this experience, a lady liked me, put me in her sexuallised fantasy world... While me mu.mu just greet her with open mind when we see...
One day my adopted daughter who is around 20years visted me, this lady nearly tore her to shred with her eyes, telling people she wants to snatch her boy friend... I have never made pass or show any sign of intrest.
Anyway I overcame by packing out of the area, to my own small house.

Anyway time will reveal the truth between apostle Suleiman and otobo.

Happy Friday
Exactly.
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 12:05pm On Mar 31, 2017
youngest85:

In as much as he didn't open up, the followers won't believe such tin happened

That is what is called sweeping under the carpet. It wouldn't wash. cool

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 12:14pm On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:

If he repents before he is exposed, there won't be any need for him to step down, but he gets exposed before he repents, is not genuine.

If he repents before he is exposed he still needs to confess before his congregation. If his sin was private then he can repent privately but if his sin is committed outside the four corners of his bedroom don't you think he needs to confess publicly?

analice107:

Let's leave these matter to God and his servant.

It is settled that God will forgive His repentant servant but shouldn't the servant have a conscience void of offence before God and man? undecided

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 12:32pm On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

If he repents before he is exposed he still needs to confess before his congregation. If his sin was private then he can repent privately but if his sin is committed outside the four corners of his bedroom don't you think he needs to confess publicly?

It is settled that God will forgive His repentant servant but shouldn't the servant have a conscience void of offence before God and man? undecided

He can confess to someone he has made himself accountable to, not necessarily the congregation. His sins should not discourage and throw off the weak and feeble.

Not all the Sheep are strong enough to withstand such confessions. bear in mind the weak. The Church is bigger than one man.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 1:03pm On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:

He can confess to someone he has made himself accountable to, not necessarily the congregation. His sins should not discourage and throw off the weak and feeble.

Not all the Sheep are strong enough to withstand such confessions. bear in mind the weak. The Church is bigger than one man.

It is good that he confesses to someone he has made himself accountable to but he still has to confess to his church, especially the workers. What should he do supposing a member of the congregation asks him point-blankly what he has been hearing in the news media, should the leader continue to deny or pretend that nothing happened, is that not telling lies? undecided

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 1:14pm On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

It is good that he confesses to someone he has made himself accountable to but he still has to confess to his church, especially the workers. What should he do supposing a member of the congregation asks him point-blankly what he has been hearing in the news media, should the leader continue to deny or pretend that nothing happened, is that not telling lies? undecided
If someone asks, he can explain by being truthful, but confessing to the congregation is not wisdom. One man's sin shd not cost others their salvation nah.

As much as we want to straighten these things, we need apply wisdom. If he confesses to the whole congregation, his soul gets saved, but many souls can get ruined by that.

Pls, wisdom.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 1:17pm On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:

If someone asks, he can explain by being truthful, but confessing to the congregation is not wisdom. One man's sin shd not cost others their salvation nah.

As much as we want to straighten these things, we need apply wisdom. If he confesses to the whole congregation, his soul gets saved, but many souls can get ruined by that.

Pls, wisdom.

Have you considered the multitude of souls that will get lost if they eventually find out the truth from outside sources? Supposing the member of the congregation gets to ask the question during a service, should the leader just wave it aside?

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by analice107: 1:26pm On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:

Have you considered the multitude of souls that will get lost if they eventually find out the truth from outside sources? Supposing the member of the congregation gets to ask the question during a service, should the leader just wave it aside?
The one asking the question views the Man of God as an Angel who is above sin?

Is the man of God above sin?

Is the Man of God the Model for anyone?

Doesn't everyone stands to face judgement by God?

Sir, The Man of God is first of all a man before God.

Let who ever is hooked on this know that if you don't fall committing adultery, you can fall lusting either after women or money.

The man who is bent on finding out if the Man of God sinned and wants confession, who does he confess his lusts to?

The problem we have is, we make too much of a big deal about the men of God. They are MEN, Susceptible to falling biko.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by enshy: 2:51pm On Mar 31, 2017
WeNoGoDie:

How doesn't he easily understand that when a person falls into an immoral sin it becomes a bondage that one cannot easily let loose by just praying for forgiveness.

I'm as shocked as you are. I rated him high.
Sunday Adelaja is not only wrong, he has denied the Faith!
Thanks for upholding the Truth as we have been taught.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by OLAADEGBU(m): 2:59pm On Mar 31, 2017
analice107:

The one asking the question views the Man of God as an Angel who is above sin?

But the Lord refers to the Pastors of the churches in Revelation 1-3 as angels, no?

analice107:

Is the man of God above sin?

The man of God must be above reproach, he must not be an habitual sinner (Read 1 Timothy 2:1-9)

"Moreover he must have a good report of them which are without; lest he fall into reproach and the snare of the devil" (1 Timothy 2:7).

analice107:

Is the Man of God the Model for anyone?

Yes.

"Be ye followers of me, even as I also am of Christ" (1 Corinthians 11:1).

analice107:

Doesn't everyone stands to face judgement by God?

True. The more reason for us to fear the terror of God.

"Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest to God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences" (2 Corinthians 5:11).

analice107:

Sir, The Man of God is first of all a man before God.

Let who ever is hooked on this know that if you don't fall committing adultery, you can fall lusting either after women or money.

The man who is bent on finding out if the Man of God sinned and wants confession, who does he confess his lusts to?

The problem we have is, we make too much of a big deal about the men of God. They are MEN, Susceptible to falling biko.

You seem not to understand the gravity of his sin. It is said 'a leader's sin is a leading sin.' One can repent of lusting after women or money but to be living a lifestyle of habitual sin until one gets caught is another ball game. He must first confess to his mentor if he has one and then to his wife/husband before confessing to the elders of the church before he can be delivered from this sort of sin. David had to be confronted by a prophet for him to confess and repent from his sin. smiley

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by spartan117(m): 3:02pm On Mar 31, 2017
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by spartan117(m): 3:05pm On Mar 31, 2017
WeNoGoDie:

Are u without sin?
Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by petra1(m): 3:23pm On Mar 31, 2017
WeNoGoDie:

That's not correct . He's one of the ministers that have strong stand on morality and virtue as part of ministerial ethiques . He even host a popular annual ministerial interdenominational conference called "MINISTERS WITHOUT BLEMISH". In one of the conferences that I watched . He was very furious against ministers traveling for Programes with female secretaries saying. "IS SHE YOUR WIFE? ..

It's obvious that the scandal was a set up . Even if he fell short at all in the set up . It's still a set up .ive monitored his programmed for years . I never saw any compromise tendency not to talk of him being a predator .

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by Image123(m): 4:37pm On Mar 31, 2017
OLAADEGBU:
Sunday Adelaja's Take On Apostle Suleiman's "Scandal"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUZMvoREmzU

In this videoclip, a question was asked of Sunday Adelaja that What was his say on Apostle Suleiman's "scandal" in Nigeria and would it be right for him to step down if he is found guilty of the allegations?

Pastor Adelaja responded by saying that "We have to remove the notion of perfection of "Men of God," we have to throw it in the garbage. There is no one man of God that is perfect...., you will never find any man like that, there is no one, no individual on earth that is without sin" Pastor Sunday Adelaja went on to say that "For me nothing changes."

You can listen to the rest of his answer in the videoclip above.

Do you agree with him that no "Man of God" is expected to be morally perfect? undecided

Pastor Sunday Adelaja was just beating about the bush here, something people do when they don't want to say something bad or say someone is wrong. But he is wrong, what is wrong is wrong. Sin is sin and it is wrong wherever you find it. Making excuses don't cut it. The christian is a Christian everywhere and everytime. It's not some kind of clothes you put on when going to church. So him rationalising that humans have many aspects is simple rubbish. Humans may condone and excuse sin, God doesn't. Ask Adam and Eve, or David.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by Image123(m): 4:41pm On Mar 31, 2017
petra1:

That's not correct . He's one of the ministers that have strong stand on morality and virtue as part of ministerial ethiques . He even host a popular annual ministerial interdenominational conference called "MINISTERS WITHOUT BLEMISH". In one of the conferences that I watched . He was very furious against ministers traveling for Programes with female secretaries saying. "IS SHE YOUR WIFE? ..

It's obvious that the scandal was a set up . Even if he fell short at all in the set up . It's still a set up .ive monitored his programmed for years . I never saw any compromise tendency not to talk of him being a predator .

Preaching can easily be a different ballgame as it were and you ought to know this as a preacher. There's the common saying practice what you preach. One can preach fiery about something and even be all passionate and emotional. That's different from the lifestyle. Separation of theology and lifestyle.

see below
Romans 2:21 Thou therefore which teachest another, teachest thou not thyself? thou that preachest a man should not steal, dost thou steal? 2:22 Thou that sayest a man should not commit adultery, dost thou commit adultery? thou that abhorrest idols, dost thou commit sacrilege? 2:23 Thou that makest thy boast of the law, through breaking the law dishonourest thou God? 2:24 For the name of God is blasphemed among the Gentiles through you, as it is written.

Re: Sunday Adelaja Speaks On Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by Image123(m): 4:44pm On Mar 31, 2017
spartan117:

Are u without sin?

i supposed Jesus was the standard for the apostle to follow? Are we missing something?

''Why We Transferred Father Mbaka'' — Catholic Church / Oyedepo Reacts To Femi Adesina's "Giving Land For Ranching Is Better Than Death" / Apostle Johnson Suleman Celebrates His Birthday In Washington D.C (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85