Stats: 3,148,908 members, 7,802,952 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 05:03 AM

Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics (54716 Views)

Senator Akpabio Chooses Broom Over Umbrella During Rainfall In Akwa Ibom. Photos / Lekki Floods: Babatunde Adejare Visits Lekki Area After Hours Of Rainfall. PICS / Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Rainfall In Lagos State Today (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Nobody: 6:43am On Jun 07, 2017
Despite the facts that they are surrounded by water and rivers. Poor drainage system

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by goldennugget: 6:43am On Jun 07, 2017
Oh boy.....this is crazy
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by OBAGADAFFI: 7:18am On Jun 07, 2017
coolcatty:
i

Seems you have personal beeef with those richer and more prosperous than you....heck people should be encouraged to enjoy the process from the works of their hands...

LOL richer peeps live on the mainland.

Apart from Ikoyi no other place can match Surulere, Opebi-Allen, GRA ikeja on the island.

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by OBAGADAFFI: 7:23am On Jun 07, 2017
See how they finally destroyed VGC, they don't even clear the drinage in front of the house.

We lack maintainance culture in Nigeria.

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Huee(f): 8:34am On Jun 07, 2017
Syphax:
It's better to cry in a Prado Jeep than to cry in a Keke napep
Exactly!! ... Thank you
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by coolcatty: 8:36am On Jun 07, 2017
OBAGADAFFI:

LOL richer peeps live on the mainland.

Apart from Ikoyi no other place can match Surulere, Opebi-Allen, GRA ikeja on the island.

You are right bro...very right.... But take time to go thru the rubbish spewed by that slow human being...is laced with envy an hate hence the reason I replied him
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by miqos02(m): 8:47am On Jun 07, 2017
norm
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by miqos02(m): 8:48am On Jun 07, 2017
OZAOEKPE:
shocked The front of ma house cry
@first pix
lai, weldone
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Nobody: 8:49am On Jun 07, 2017
Thats How my uncle lost his Prado new jeep in Lagos flood

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Gourdoinc(m): 8:49am On Jun 07, 2017
triplemmm3:
May God help us, nothing works in Nigeria
rubbish. when they build gutters, you will throw ur dustbin inside to block it and yet say nothing works in Nigeria. it's the senses of Nigerians that doesn't work madam.

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by DeRay98(m): 8:50am On Jun 07, 2017
GoldCircle:
After all the "I don't go to the mainland" effizzy. Hahahaha. Who be fool? Na now you go know say Akute better pass vgc. 'I live on the island'. Island ko; oasis ni.

Modafuking wannabes!

Guy, why you dey vex for them nau, after all na them get effizy headaches as flood balance the equation. grin

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by uchediego(m): 8:50am On Jun 07, 2017
sharap!!!!!

@first pix[/quote]
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by realestniggah: 8:50am On Jun 07, 2017
Proper laid out working system that we fail to put in place is killing us
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by arsenal33: 8:51am On Jun 07, 2017
triplemmm3:
May God help us, nothing works in Nigeria
fool. flooding happens in every country
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Gourdoinc(m): 8:51am On Jun 07, 2017
realestniggah:
Proper laid out working system that we fail to put in place is killing us
really? so such places have no gutters? or you are unaware of those who clogged those gutters with their refuse. we blame everything but ourselves
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by calibet(m): 8:51am On Jun 07, 2017
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by 0b100100111: 8:52am On Jun 07, 2017
Amgreat70:
Nigeria is a failed nation
If the elites can suffer such faith, roads without proper drainage system,then what about the roads made for the common man....
I pity this nation....

Hello! Your quote shows u not geographically versatile. It's a coastal region and such is bound to happen.
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by CloudResident(m): 8:52am On Jun 07, 2017
It's no problem, since they are rich let them buy speed boats nah. #AdaptationTinz grin grin
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Nobody: 8:52am On Jun 07, 2017
;DI remember running across flood more than this .........when bae invited me over
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by 0b100100111: 8:53am On Jun 07, 2017
flyca:
IhateAfonja

Lemme say it again: Nigeria is a big slum! And its not my job to make you happy

Reference: https://www.nairaland.com/3839958/satellite-town-road-lagos-flooded#57187780

You re a confined entity!
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by arsenal33: 8:53am On Jun 07, 2017
Gourdoinc:
rubbish. when they build gutters, you will throw ur dustbin inside to block it and yet say nothing works in Nigeria. it's the senses of Nigerians that doesn't work madam.
thanks! nobody wants to take responsibility for their actions.
STOP DUMPING PURE WATER SATCHETS AND OTHER WASTES IN THE GUTTERS.

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by daddyrich: 8:53am On Jun 07, 2017
GoldCircle:
After all the "I don't go to the mainland" effizzy. Hahahaha. Who be fool? Na now you go know say Akute better pass vgc. 'I live on the island'. Island ko; oasis ni.

Modafuking wannabes!

Poverty is bitter

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by daddyrich: 8:53am On Jun 07, 2017
GoldCircle:

Modafuking wannabes!

Poverty is bitter

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by chukadiho1(m): 8:54am On Jun 07, 2017
Ambode is working >: grin grin grin

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Lexusgs430: 8:54am On Jun 07, 2017
EKO ti BAJE ......

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by stainless239(f): 8:57am On Jun 07, 2017
OZAOEKPE:
shocked The front of ma house cry
@first pix

eyaaah!!!! Pele
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by Daboomb: 8:58am On Jun 07, 2017
CastedDude:
This shows that the 'rich also cry'. This is the state of Victoria Island Garden City VGC after rainfall in Lagos today. Reports have it that some major roads have been rendered inaccessible after being overtaken by raging floods in the area as road users and motorists lament.

According to reports, the early morning downpour in Lagos which resulted in heavy flooding in VGC caused heavy traffic from Mega Chicken to VGC leading to Ajah fly-over.

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/06/victoria-island-garden-city-vgc.html

I dont see them shedding any tears of blood!
Infact, all l see is them showing-off how their latest model SUV can drive on LAND and also navigate easily on WATER. angry angry

If you want to see real CRY after the rains, go to Orile, Mushin, Bariga and places like that.

God-dey, na Poor man's prayer, abeg. undecided undecided

Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by eluquenson(m): 8:58am On Jun 07, 2017
That's Lagos for you, when they have blocked all drainage what do we expect.
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by vannessa7(f): 8:58am On Jun 07, 2017
GoldCircle:

Modafuking wannabes!

they are not wannabe, they are already" be" if they live there, don't be beclouded by envy and painment, you will move there in a jiffy if you have the opportunity. just saying though, lol
Re: Victoria Island Garden City Flooded After Hours Of Rainfall In Lagos Today (Pics by flyca: 8:58am On Jun 07, 2017
0b100100111:

You re a confined entity!
Thank you smiley

Osinbajo And Fashola Visit Collapsed Mokwa-Jebba Bridge (Photos) / Amotekun, Herdsmen Clash In Aiyete, Oyo. Seven People Killed / Father Abiagom Reacts To Garba Shehu Accusing Mbaka Of Demanding For Contracts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23