Stats: 3,148,853 members, 7,802,731 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:12 PM

Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) (32804 Views)

Pregnant Abuja Lady Dies Weeks After Her Baby Shower (Photo) / Went To The Hospital But Never Came Back (Photo) / Six Pack Care (rock Gym) With Leg & Arm Trainers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Gozbrown(m): 9:46am On Oct 19, 2017
Slap fall on u

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Tweetysparkles(f): 9:47am On Oct 19, 2017
where is the fitness doc, comman tell us the disadvantages of these ...dont see anything bad there tho
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by mccoy47(m): 9:47am On Oct 19, 2017
Fitness mum ko olosho slay queen ni!
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by DisGuy: 9:50am On Oct 19, 2017
Factfinder1:
I hate mothers who wont let their kids stay without them soon annoying.... Drop the boy at home let him cry he won't die...some ladies when they give birth they make the new baby a priority that they totally even forget they have husbands and need to still cool and care for

Well the new baby is THE priority, the man/husband is not disable he can look after himself! A new mother should not have to look care for the husband. He should care for himself if not all three at that stage. IMO

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by DanielsParker(m): 9:50am On Oct 19, 2017
makes no sense to me
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by rejosom(m): 9:55am On Oct 19, 2017
I don't know why but i see this as inspiring.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by YelloweWest: 10:09am On Oct 19, 2017
Factfinder1:
I hate mothers who wont let their kids stay without them soon annoying.... Drop the boy at home let him cry he won't die...some ladies when they give birth they make the new baby a priority that they totally even forget they have husbands and need to still cool and care for
Bìtch pls.... SHUT THE FÙCK UP! angry

As a mother this is so offensive!

I don't even know where to start!

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by YelloweWest: 10:10am On Oct 19, 2017
DisGuy:

Well the new baby is THE priority, the man/husband is not disable he can look after himself! A new mother should not have to look care for the husband. He should care for himself if not all three at that stage. IMO
Bless you.

Imagine the nonsense a woman is spewing...

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by ireneidiva(f): 10:37am On Oct 19, 2017
ifyain:
Nigerian blindly copying western culture, she could have taken a walk with the baby. gym is just for fitness and not for weight loss.
Gym is just for fitness not for weight loss has to be the dumbest and most ignorant thing I have heard this year. Using the treadmill alone will help you lose weight because it is cardio duh. Copying western culture indeed. But how do you reason sef?

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by ireneidiva(f): 10:38am On Oct 19, 2017
Factfinder1:
This one is a human being too?
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by omogidi234(m): 10:40am On Oct 19, 2017
mofeoluwadassah:
lol...she no wan make the baby be like her when she grow. grin the violent taketh it by force

No be this type of violence abeg!
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Humanistme: 10:43am On Oct 19, 2017
Factfinder1:

THE BABY IS A PRIORITY BECAUSE HE IS HELPLESS AND FRAGILE AND CANT DO THINGS FOR HIMSELF WHILE THE HUSBAND IS A GROWN MAN WHO CAN DO THINGS FOR HIMSELF. AS LONG AS HE IS NOT DISABLED HE SHOULD BE THE ONE CARING FOR HIS WIFE THAT JUST CAME OUT OF LABOUR.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Kobicove(m): 10:47am On Oct 19, 2017
What she has done is so idiotic on so many levels! angry

Why would you take a baby into a gym with all the heavy equipment and all the germs floating around
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by babslepe: 10:53am On Oct 19, 2017
Strapping a baby to your back on a gym equiment which kind yeye gym is this where is the instructor even as a guy I use this equipment almost everyday once I stop the threadmill I feel somewhat dizzy and have to calm down once I do the emergency stop on this threadmill what she is doing is not right abeg poop.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Sfateema(f): 11:29am On Oct 19, 2017
BornnAgainChild:
She must be from ibadan undecided

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by monapeniel(f): 11:33am On Oct 19, 2017
Its been a long time coming. times have changed.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Reference(m): 11:35am On Oct 19, 2017
grin Possesive little terrier. You wan mama out of shape for her real man eh.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Reference(m): 11:42am On Oct 19, 2017
SolexxBarry:
Hmm dats one of d reasons I can't do without a nanny when I get married

I think you read that the baby won't let her be. I suppose this includes allergy to house helps and nannies. First day at school for this one will be season three of prison break .

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by abbeyty(m): 12:04pm On Oct 19, 2017
which kind gym is this? the management of the gym shouldn't have allowed her to do this, oh I forgot health and stately is not in any Nigeria establishment dictionary

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by AnanseK(m): 12:54pm On Oct 19, 2017
Improvised

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by ifyain: 1:00pm On Oct 19, 2017
ireneidiva:

Gym is just for fitness not for weight loss has to be the dumbest and most ignorant thing I have heard this year. Using the treadmill alone will help you lose weight because it is cardio duh. Copying western culture indeed. But how do you reason sef?
I still stand that gym alone can never make you lose weight but dieting and lifestyle changes. I don,t need to go the gym to lose weight but I can go to the gym every day and still be fat. and copying western lifestyle is the reason Nigerians are fat now.I was born in the sixties and Nigeria did not have the obesity epidemic that we have now despite the so-called gym.I live in your so-called civilized world and I bet you are just buying into the hype of gym been a place to lose weight rather fitness.
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by ireneidiva(f): 2:41pm On Oct 19, 2017
ifyain:

I still stand that gym alone can never make you lose weight but dieting and lifestyle changes. I don,t need to go the gym to lose weight but I can go to the gym every day and still be fat. and copying western lifestyle is the reason Nigerians are fat now.I was born in the sixties and Nigeria did not have the obesity epidemic that we have now despite the so-called gym.I live in your so-called civilized world and I bet you are just buying into the hype of gym been a place to lose weight rather fitness.
Okay....
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Daeylar(f): 3:31pm On Oct 19, 2017
Where is the father?
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Nobody: 3:44pm On Oct 19, 2017
Daeylar:
Where is the father?
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by piecesprince(m): 4:01pm On Oct 19, 2017
Wow mama I can feel your plight.But dont you think that is not good for that baby
CallMeDrino:
Photo of a Nigerian mother who was at the gym with her little baby strapped to her back has gone viral on Instagram .

This viral photo was shared by an Instagram user @Mudia.

She captioned it ‘W hen he won’t let u do anything is simple back him? #fitness #mumlife ‘.

Culled From; http://www.torimill.com/2017/10/viral-photo-of-mum-at-gym-with-her-baby.html

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by piecesprince(m): 4:05pm On Oct 19, 2017
You must be a professional baby sitter or are you there chairman senior bros
AnanseK:

Improvised

Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by Basfaq(m): 5:31pm On Oct 19, 2017
What about if the baby was really troubling her and she decided to strap him to her back.Some people can judge die. grin.judgeing photo without questioning the doer of the action. undecided
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by DisGuy: 6:15pm On Oct 19, 2017
Kobicove:
What she has done is so idiotic on so many levels! angry

Why would you take a baby into a gym with all the heavy equipment and all the germs floating around

You are concluding this is a public gym. Could very well be a gym in her house
Re: Mother At The Gym With Her Baby Strapped To Her Back (Photo) by DisGuy: 6:24pm On Oct 19, 2017
babslepe:
Strapping a baby to your back on a threadmill which kind yeye gym is this where is the instructor even as a guy I use this equipment almost everyday once I stop the threadmill I feel somewhat dizzy and have to calm down once I do the emergency stop on this threadmill what she is doing is not right abeg poop.

Are you sure you use this type of equipment almost everyday because that is a cross trainer not a threadmill and i also use the threadmill weekly and don't get dizzy enough to use the emergency stop button...Everyone is different

a bit funny we dont raise this type concern seeing as this situation is all around us in the market full or germs, agberos, okada etc

69-year-old Man Collapses, Dies In Umuahia Street (graphic Photos) / We Will Impose Fresh Nationwide Lockdown If COVID-19 Cases Continue To Rise- PTF / Youngest Birth

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38