Stats: 3,146,299 members, 7,792,575 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 April 2024 at 06:51 AM

Tkb417's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tkb417's Profile / Tkb417's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 556 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 7:18am On May 28, 2013
Last time i was here..A-40 was a gunner.....he supports Bayern now?

Huh? Didnt see any trace of that in all my years on Nairaland....interesting

Career / Re: Welcome To My Office by tkb417(m): 7:04am On May 28, 2013
Hi Jarus

I can see i have some PMs (in red) in my profile but they are not in my email...i checked spam and everything.

Ki lo de?
Career / Re: Welcome To My Office by tkb417(m): 7:02am On May 28, 2013
Hi Kenny

If you dont want to study for CFA then you should consider ACCA or ICAN...Here in Nigeria, those qualifications ensure people see you as a professional in finance...

Study for one of those exams over 3-4 years...Work wherever you find yourself...(do not mind the money for a start..i started with 72k in consulting)...build confidence...look for the plum jobs....i always tell people to never be comfy at a particular place except probably you have found yourself in places like Mobil/Shell...

In 5 years, you should be fine...barring any unforseen spiritual or political wahala...loool

Romance / Re: Mr Nairaland June 2013 Contest - NOMINATIONS & VERIFICATIONS by tkb417(m): 8:53am On May 26, 2013
Idowuogbo:
Who dis? U bck? shocked shocked

Back from where?

Always been here babe....how are u?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 8:45am On May 26, 2013
@Starboard

I dey bro...i dey always read na lol

How ur side?
Nairaland / General / Re: Where Is TKB417? by tkb417(m): 5:31pm On May 25, 2013
Oh thanks Jarus

I tried getting your number from my Nairaland 2nd wife after yme.. lool

I couldnt reach you with the number tho...i posted somethn on our career thread....

@DisGuy
How your side bro?

@topic
Yeah on twitter and i can see some of our guys are coming there too...Nairaland is still here so no biggie...

Ita hard to leave Nairaland cos ive met many people from here so im still part of it

Cheers

@Nitrogen
Bro where are you oh?

Darefestus
Lool....One United!
Career / Re: Welcome To My Office by tkb417(m): 5:19pm On May 25, 2013
Oops i dont know if my post will appear twice

@jarus
Congrats bro..continue doing well...i need to get your email..can you send to emperoh..hes on my BB...i tried getting a number from Odunnu but it isnt correct...i need to place some ads on NL and i dont know who to hold

Thanks bro

@topic
Back to the country...entrepreneur 100%

Ko easy thats all ill say but its probably cos its the formative stages...so its aii

Datisall...to the other goons...
Keep it real and stay blessed

Cheers
Romance / Re: ~Welcome To The Romance Section (New Members Introduce Yourselves)~ by tkb417(m): 5:06pm On May 25, 2013
New here

What do i do? We sharing girls or what?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 5:00pm On May 25, 2013
I agree

Sell him...get Lewandowski....Get one or 2 CMs....and ithink Young should be given free of charge to whoever gets Rooney...we need a left winger...Bale? No cash...i think..
Romance / Re: Mr Nairaland June 2013 Contest - NOMINATIONS & VERIFICATIONS by tkb417(m): 4:55pm On May 25, 2013
Hmmm
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 4:36pm On May 25, 2013
This epistle about Rooney?

Has the tool been sold yet?

Fcker
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 9:39am On Nov 02, 2012
The small boyz actually put in a good shift.. If at 3-2 Fergie really wanted to win.. I see no reason for the moronic subs.. If we scaled through Chelsea...the yound lads would have been guaranteed an extra game.. Its silly he removed Ando.. Its silly he weakened the team as the match was drawing to a close.. The stupidity is going on air to blame Nani.. He's actually a very foolish man.. And moreso whatever Is informing his decisions to keep Carrick on the field ahead of Anderson was proven wrong against Chelsea.. One thing I noticed was that Mata/Hazard and co looked less dangerous like when we had Carrick on the field...

Aside football

Emperoh thanks for checking on me.. I'm good and trying to be alive mehn.. I talk to a couple outside here.. Akin Alabi, Folly, Chamo, Eldee, Dayokanu etc

Back to Footie

We are kicking asses tmr

One United!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 3:47pm On Mar 15, 2012
Mr_TA: We go out tonight. Its cool.

Go out means what?

eliminated?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London by tkb417(m): 8:12am On Mar 15, 2012
Solid display yesterday

it only points to the fact that Chelsea aint finished yet and the Old Guards are still very hot

I think AVB got it all wrong in how he managed the lads. The Chelsea i saw yesterday typified the Chelsea we all used to know
Grit, energy, determination etc

Kudos

Lets hope you re-enact the feat when you play City.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 5:01pm On Mar 14, 2012
with Valencia back. . . all things are possible

One United
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 5:00pm On Mar 14, 2012
i think we should just lose to Bilbao and focus on flogging Wolves

I think Wolves were bottom of the league last season when they beat us. We better not repeat that performance cos City are wounded lions for now

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 4:55pm On Mar 14, 2012
The strength of a league cannot be measured by a season blip. What the EPL is witnessing has happened to all other major leagues in europe

we have seen how pre-Jose's Madrid struggled to play lyon for a couple of seasons, not sure but there was a period Barca were non existent in europe with only Madrid making decent appearances. The Seria A has been on the decline bar Milans stronghold on the UCL for over a decade. The Bundesliga/eredivisie etc have not really been super.

Ill agree the season hasnt been good for the epl but its indicative of the sweeping 'reforms' going on with some of the clubs. United/Chelsea in transition, City just getting a grip even with their star studded team, Arsenal has been badly hit with the loss of their talismanic player (cesc) and another influential player (nasri). The reality is these teams will bounce back stronger next season with quality additions and the realisation that they have to catch up with the rest of europe. I know Arsenal would be stronger, Chelsea definitely post AVB will be better and i expect City to pose a better challenge next season in europe. As for United, our ability to make astute buys as against the marquee ones would be the key to our doing well in europe next season. Im sure we dont have problems winning the EPL

Lets cut the teams some slack; they have done well over 10 years and i think they'll come good next season
Politics / Re: Ikemba Ojukwu Vs M.K.O Abiola: Who Is More Popular In Nigeria? by tkb417(m): 11:41am On Mar 05, 2012
Okija_juju:

FACTS:

M.K.O: Fought for Nigeria. .  (Democracy)
Ojukwu: Fought for Ndi Igbos (Secession)

M.K.O: Won the freest and Fairest elections ever held in Nigerias History.
Ojukwu: Lost the only war ever fought in Nigerias History.

M.K.O: Was a fearless man as evidenced by his proclaiming his mandate even in the face of Death and Jail. . .
Ojukwu: Was a coward who fled to Ivory Coast by Night when the Nigerian forces were closing in on him. .

M.K.O: Lost his wife to the bullet of an assasin in the struggle for Democracy. . . (Kudirat)
Ojukwu: Returned from exile to marry the teenageEx Nigerian Beauty queen daughter of his Childhood Best friend Chief C.C. Onoh . . . . (Bianca)

M.K.O: = June 12
Ojukwu: =

M.K.O: Died in the struggle and like a true Hero never gave up the struggle. Proclaimed his mandate until death. Never negotiated with the govt. .
Ojukwu: Died like a common man in London. .  Surrendered when he ran away and negotiated with the enemy when he got his pardon in 1982. .

M.K.O: June 12 = Public Holidays in Lagos and Ondo. .  Locally & Internationally recognized date. .
Ojukwu:

M.K.O: Affected the lives of the ordinary Nigerians from every tribe by making avaliable Cheap books, food, daily necessities. .  e.g Cowbell (Our Milk)
Ojukwu: Really did nothing for Nigerians let alone Ndi Igbo. Would only be remembered for starting a war which he ran away from. Also for having the second highest number of lost elections after Buhari. . 

M.K.O: Loved by all through all ethnicity
Ojukwu: Loved by predominantly Igbos

I really dont know. . .  Judge for yourself. . .

hmmmm
Politics / Re: We're Planning A 'war' On Christians - Boko Haram by tkb417(m): 11:14am On Mar 05, 2012
when will they start thinking about idol worshippers?

They only wanna bomb xtians?

why? they just dont have sense
twats
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 10:08am On Mar 05, 2012
Good execution from Young

thats all i need. Get the vital points for us and he keeps his shirt

we do have a chance to win the league

fingers crossed

One United
Politics / Re: Ikemba Ojukwu Vs M.K.O Abiola: Who Is More Popular In Nigeria? by tkb417(m): 9:58am On Mar 05, 2012
@Topic

you wanna know who was popular with Nigerians?  How would you do that? lemme try

Ojukwu was a man of his people (Thats what we were made to believe) loved and hated by his people

Loved when he died but hated when he was alive. .  . He beckoned on the same set of people chanting his name after his death to vote for him but he lost the election.

On sick bed, he was alone in London unattended to but was given a state burial after he died grin grin grin

Abiola was popular cos he dined with almost everybody in power across the six geo political zones (for his personal interests) and paid dearly for it

If popularity is the reason for the thread, then MKO was loved by almost everybody while Ojukwu was loved after his demise (by the people that rejected him when he was alive)

If this isnt about popularity but about selflessness, political will/courage, and the will to impact positively on the lives of the people, Ojukwu is the man. yeah, MKO had his ideas for Nigeria but ill pick Ojukwu ahead of him. Taking up arms to fight a sovereign state to deliver his people from oppression is not a mean feat! (yeah he lost the war and fled but his attempt at salvaging his people far outweighs whatever plans MKO had for Nigeria)

im  yoruba man oh and all i wrote here is the way i feel about both of them. I might be wrong tho
Politics / Re: Ikemba Ojukwu Vs M.K.O Abiola: Who Is More Popular In Nigeria? by tkb417(m): 9:44am On Mar 05, 2012
funshint:

guess u're 1 of those okoros' who run after me 2 buy those sparecraps?!!
Religion / Re: Secret £14million Bible In Which 'jesus Predicts Coming Of Prophet Muhammad by tkb417(m): 3:20pm On Feb 27, 2012
Turkey?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tkb417(m): 2:04pm On Feb 27, 2012
The way we play rubbish nowadays ehn, getting tired of watching United

pls what happened on the day we played Ajax?

is SAF getting mad? Park as a CM? and the other guys on the bench?

whats wrong with that man?

Ajax that cannot beat Enyimba?

and the Norwich game was just shyte

and why do we play Chicha and welbeck ahead of Berbatov?

can SAF resign and lets get a coach that will buy players and flush out all the factory rejects in United

i can endure 3 years of trophylessness tho. It cant be worse than that. After 3 years, he shd go and meet his wife

he has done very well for us angry angry angry angry angry
Business / Re: Can Farm Business Alone In Nigeria Make One As Wealthy As Dangote/Adenuga? by tkb417(m): 12:53pm On Feb 27, 2012
@Avaller

i really cannot understand what u were saying up there

i know of 80 hectares of rice in Kano (from land preparation to harvesting/selling) and oh yeah nobody deployed all those 'sophisticated' machinery you listed up there and yes, all grains were sold at good proft

@OP
u can be a billionaire selling or providing just anything

we have heard of a furniture maker abroad who became the richest man, we have heard of people from diverse backgrounds

like Avaller said, agri- biz in a country like ours might be what u need to do if 'chasing' dangote and adenuga is your motive of going into biz grin grin

Ill say, seek to do what you like to do first, if Nigerians rush after what you provide, then u might be on ur way to riches. Not necessarily richer than the notable ones tho. Or who says u have to be richer than dangote?
Autos / Re: 2009 Mercedes C300 4MATIC ** Pre Ordered from Inspired Autos by Middleman of Nairaland by tkb417(m): 10:03pm On Feb 24, 2012
inspired_m:

You can Troubleshoot the Display System From the Owners manual Or You can Bring the Car for me To Help Check if its no an Hardware Fault, if it is, My Technician Can help Fix it.

2009 Toyota Venza Shocks Brand New is 200,000 naira for the 4 Wheels.

Cheers

ill revert thanks

you have the shocks in store or u have to order them?

if ure gonna order , how long will it take for u to get them?
Education / Re: Nasarawa State University Any Information About Their Second List by tkb417(m): 4:14pm On Feb 24, 2012
school no dey ur village?

u wan make Boko haram blow u to bits?
Business / Re: Where Are The Farmers? by tkb417(m): 3:46pm On Feb 24, 2012
@Fhemmy

you have mail sir
Business / Re: Where Are The Farmers? by tkb417(m): 3:05pm On Feb 24, 2012
feelamong:

Chai!!! You be old man o!!! cheesy You remember that track?? Most of these Ipad generation people on NL no go sabi am!! grin
what is Ipad generation? who are those?

i don clock 30 oh and i dont know the song

Sagamite:

Haba!

What is convoluted about the tagmemics and lexicons I employed in my asseveration?
pls, take your oyinbo to romance section where its needed grin

send me email about the other stuff na.

i go dey that side soon sha so we fit do one on one
Business / Re: Where Are The Farmers? by tkb417(m): 2:01pm On Feb 24, 2012
Prof JYK:

LEASE VS BUY
the lease versus buy scenario is a little more complicated then this. there r calculations to do where the cost of buying is compared against the cost of leasing putting things like expected life span, depreciation etc. its a little easier when it applies to land as there is no terminal end to life and whatever depreciation there is to it can b cured using the normal one year rest/bush fallowing (I stand to b corrected as there should b technology to prevent this in today's world) but in all, u have to furnish us with the costs of leasing and outright purchase to help u.

leasing will definitely b better if it can b leased for just d 4 months of planting. buying will definitely b between if d total cost can only lease d land for 7yrs or less.
hmmm, *thinking*

ill get back on that

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 556 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65