Stats: 3,161,632 members, 7,847,637 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 11:06 PM

Battery Problem With My Iphone X - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Battery Problem With My Iphone X (983 Views)

Infinix Hot 7 Battery Problem / Battery Problem / Tecno Y2 Battery Problem. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Solacemk: 1:49pm On Nov 10, 2022
Hi I recently replaced my iPhone x battery because the battery is not lasting and the Battery health has degraded. But the new battery drain from 98% to 22% so fast. But after that it will take time before 1% drop. Please is there anything i can do to fix this? Thank you
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by fixitbyjal(m): 2:04pm On Nov 10, 2022
Solacemk:
Hi I recently replaced my iPhone x battery because the battery is not lasting and the Battery health has degraded. But the new battery drain from 98% to 22% so fast. But after that it will take time before 1% drop. Please is there anything i can do to fix this? Thank you

Thr original one wasn't sold to you
I have the follow come battery
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Solacemk: 3:44pm On Nov 10, 2022
Na 10k i bought it oo
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Solacemk: 9:16pm On Nov 10, 2022
I don fix am. Na calibration be the problem
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by udemzyudex(m): 12:14am On Nov 11, 2022
A lot of people prefer to get the XR because of this battery issue on the X.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by minosky: 5:53am On Nov 12, 2022
Pls what is calibration explain to me,my newly replacement battery does that too am expecting your reply.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Solacemk: 6:09am On Nov 12, 2022
minosky:
Pls what is calibration explain to me,my newly replacement battery does that too am expecting your reply.
Drain the battery till the phone goes off. Keep it for a while then charge it to 100% without interruption. preferably when the phone is off. That's all. You can do it twice or thrice till when you feel that the battery is back to normal. I did mine twice and the battery is now ok. It holds the charge well.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by minosky: 10:37am On Nov 12, 2022
Wow thanks for the info,all this while am not aware of battery calibration,can I use big generator for it.
It's a replacement battery.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 5:27am On May 18
Solacemk:

Drain the battery till the phone goes off. Keep it for a while then charge it to 100% without interruption. preferably when the phone is off. That's all. You can do it twice or thrice till when you feel that the battery is back to normal. I did mine twice and the battery is now ok. It holds the charge well.

I’ve always been curious to know about this battery replacement thing. Just some few questions pls:
1. After the battery replacement, is your phone still waterproof?

2. Did you replace it with the original Apple battery?
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Lanretoye(m): 5:44am On May 18
Ithream:

I’ve always been curious to know about this battery replacement thing. Just some few questions pls:
1. After the battery replacement, is your phone still waterproof?

2. Did you replace it with the original Apple battery?
your phone was never waterproof,it only has resistance.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 5:51am On May 18
Lanretoye:
Ok. Great, I misused the word. Can you pls answer the questions about the replaced battery?
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 5:53am On May 18
Lanretoye:

Better still what are the cons of replacing your IPhone battery even with the original apple battery? Your response will be appreciated. Thanks
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Lanretoye(m): 9:13am On May 18
Ithream:

Better still what are the cons of replacing your IPhone battery even with the original apple battery? Your response will be appreciated. Thanks
definitely if you have a bad phone battery,you have to replace it and I don’t think there is a big deal about that.
It is always advisable that you replace from a donor,I mean say from an iCloud phone or a faulty one.be sure that you are replacing with a healthy battery too so you don’t go from fry pan to fire.
You can be luchk to get a honest engineer that can do that for you cos some of my colleagues will charge you for a donor battery and still get you something else.
What is the model of your phone.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 10:24am On May 18
Lanretoye:
definitely if you have a bad phone battery,you have to replace it and I don’t think there is a big deal about that.
It is always advisable that you replace from a donor,I mean say from an iCloud phone or a faulty one.be sure that you are replacing with a healthy battery too so you don’t go from fry pan to fire.
You can be luchk to get a honest engineer that can do that for you cos some of my colleagues will charge you for a donor battery and still get you something else.
What is the model of your phone.

Do you mean that if I set out to get an original apple battery for my phone for replacement I won’t find it, and that I’ll have to hope on getting it from a donor?
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Lanretoye(m): 2:17pm On May 18
Ithream:

Do you mean that if I set out to get an original apple battery for my phone for replacement I won’t find it, and that I’ll have to hope on getting it from a donor?
from what I know,it’s either you can order from apple which I have not seen someone that did or just get someone to remove from another untampered apple device.thats the way I personally source for apple phone accessories,we call it follow come.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 3:01pm On May 18
Lanretoye:
from what I know,it’s either you can order from apple which I have not seen someone that did or just get someone to remove from another untampered apple device.thats the way I personally source for apple phone accessories,we call it follow come.

Oh ok. Thanks. How about the water resistant. Will is still be there after battery replacement?
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Lanretoye(m): 3:02pm On May 18
Ithream:

Oh ok. Thanks. How about the water resistant. Will is still be there after battery replacement?
avoid water at all cost.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 3:12pm On May 18
Lanretoye:
avoid water at all cost.

Interesting
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 3:29pm On May 18
Lanretoye:
avoid water at all cost.

Why I’m asking all this is that my battery health reads 91% when I bought it, but today it reads 90% In just 1 week.

I did a further test into the battery using some apps and realized that the battery seems boosted. The various apps show that my battery health is at 74%. Now I can’t be so sure about that.
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Lanretoye(m): 4:39pm On May 18
Ithream:

Why I’m asking all this is that my battery health reads 91% when I bought it, but today it reads 90% In just 1 week.

I did a further test into the battery using some apps and realized that the battery seems boosted. The various apps show that my battery health is at 74%. Now I can’t be so sure about that.
forget about seal,het another battery and enjoy your phone.thats what you get when you start looking for 90% and above battery health,even some batteries at 85% are better than boosted 90something percent.
Just avoid water cos I don’t know what makes you feel that a phone you didn’t buy brand new still has the seal
Re: Battery Problem With My Iphone X by Ithream: 6:33pm On May 18
Lanretoye:
forget about seal,het another battery and enjoy your phone.thats what you get when you start looking for 90% and above battery health,even some batteries at 85% are better than boosted 90something percent.
Just avoid water cos I don’t know what makes you feel that a phone you didn’t buy brand new still has the seal

Interesting. No Wahala. Thanks

(1) (Reply)

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G 128 GB Black For Sale / Radio For Nokia 6600 / Bold5, Torch2 And Torch3 For Sale: Hola 323e6e80

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25