Stats: 3,161,612 members, 7,847,560 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 08:50 PM

The Name Of The Lord Will Do This For You - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Name Of The Lord Will Do This For You (103 Views)

The Lord Will Have Mercy / Book Of Amos (the Day Of The LORD Will Be Darkness And Not Light) / The Three Remaining Feasts Of The LORD Will Be Fulfilled In 2020 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

The Name Of The Lord Will Do This For You by tfrancis(m): 12:47pm On May 04
When you are facing challenges don't run to anyone, first run to the name of the Lord.
Proverb 18:10 says "The name of the Lord is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe".

The name of the Lord is stronger than your enemies combine together, run to it and trust in the name of the Lord.

Jesus is Lord!
Re: The Name Of The Lord Will Do This For You by Kobojunkie: 3:00pm On May 04
tfrancis:
When you are facing challenges don't run to anyone, first run to the name of the Lord.
Proverb 18:10 says "The name of the Lord is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe".
The name of the Lord is stronger than your enemies combine together, run to it and trust in the name of the Lord.
Jesus is Lord!
You people no dey read at all abi wetin? The verse says the righteous run into it and are safe. It does not say the unrighteous run into it and is safe as well. No, only those who are holy and righteous are safe when they run into it. All others are not saved by the name of the Lord and are likely to incur God's wrath by pretending to hide in His name since the same Lord said that the unrighteous He will punish. undecided
Re: The Name Of The Lord Will Do This For You by tfrancis(m): 9:23am On May 18
Isaiah 64:6 says "..all our righteousness is like a filthy rags.."

“God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God” (2 Corinthians 5:21). One of the benefits of salvation is that you get endued with the righteousness of God, not your own righteousness.

Running to Jesus Christ...accepting him, and forsaking all your sins...

The righteousness run into it and are safe...those that has accepted Jesus has their saviour and say bye bye to sin.

The message here is that Jesus is the righteousness of God in the life of any man who has accepted him and say bye bye to sins, and not your own righteousness.

Remain blessed brother!!!

(1) (Reply)

Why Is It Hard To Find Believers Who Don't Want To Marry Like Paul? / Vice Documentary: The Dark Secret At The Heart Of The Jehovah's Witnesses / Today's Devotionals For Christians - THURSDAY 23RD JULY 2020

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9