Stats: 3,161,628 members, 7,847,628 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 10:43 PM

Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians (33610 Views)

Osun Priestess, Yeye Ajesikemi Olokun Omolara Threatened By Muslim Group / Pastor Adeboye Asks His "Son" To Sack His Secretary / NKST Church Pastor Allegedly Sends Catholic Guests Out During Wedding (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Buhariiswicked: 7:42pm On May 16
Members of an unidentified Muslim group recently stormed a worship centre that plays host to both Christian and Islamic services in the Alalubosa area of Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

The group members who said they were acting on the instruction of the Emir Ilorin, Dr. Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari, revealed that the worship centre was originally a mosque but has been housing worshippers outside the religion.

They were led by a man referred to as “Olojatuntun” who declared that such practice was an anomaly that would not be tolerated.

We are here because of the report that the mosque in Alubosa, Ilorin where Christians, Muslims, and even traditionalists worship. We observe this practice which should not happen in this town,” the man declared in a video that surfaced on Facebook and sighted by our correspondent on Thursday.

In the video, worshippers at the centre including four men, some women and children were seen listening as the leader of the delegation voiced his displeasure.

Olojatuntun added that henceforth, such practice will not be tolerated as it contravenes the rules laid down by the forefathers of Ilorin.

We are not here to fight but what we want in the name of the Emir is that the practice must not happen again. It is not an advice; if they must hold Christian service there, they can, but not mix things up.

We won’t allow anyone to destroy this town; to gather people and ask them to be practising both religions. So tell them (the owners of the mosque) that we must not come back. Though they could claim they own the land, this is the town of Emir,” he stated.

Another video was cited by our correspondent, where members of the group met with the owner of the worship centre referred to Iya Meta Lokan. The meeting was was seemingly called to sort out concerns raised.

The middle aged woman, dressed in white gown and covered in white scarf said she is a devoted Muslim but started ministry “using the ways of Christians.”

When I was called by God, I was told to teach following the Christian way,” she revealed.

She continued,” I was told to preach to both Muslims and Christians. I have been on the mountain; when Muslims come, we pray likewise for Christians.”

She added that focusing only on Islam will be difficult as that will be against her “spiritual call.”

Recall that a Lagos-based lawyer and human rights activist, Malcolm Omirhobo, in 2023 sued the Emir of Ilorin for allegedly stopping traditional religious worshippers from holding their Isese festival in Ilorin, Kwara State.

In the suit filed before the Kwara State High Court, Omirhobo, who described himself as an Olokun worshipper, asked the court to declare that the alleged action of the Emir was an affront to the constitutional rights to “freedom of dignity of the human person, freedom of thought, conscience, and religion, freedom of expression, freedom of peaceful assembly.”

In July of that year, the PUNCH reported that a Muslim group, Majlisu Shabab li Ulamahu Society, went to the house of a traditional religion priestess to warn her against going ahead with her planned Isese festival in Ilorin.

The priestess, Yeye Ajesikemi Olokun Omolara Olatunji, an Osun devotee, had earlier reportedly released fliers announcing a three-day traditional event aimed at celebrating certain Yoruba deities.

https://punchng.com/emir-of-ilorin-sent-us-to-order-you-to-disband-muslim-group-storms-ilorin-chrislam-worship-centre/

5 Likes 1 Share

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by helinues: 7:43pm On May 16
K-leg story

WhiteIverson:

helinues please send me something for dinner

Today is not my birthday

grin

Modified: That must definitely be in reference to the comments I made below.. Sebi na me dey jobless abi. Toh

Continue wasting life and time away trolling others shogbo

62 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by WhiteIverson: 7:49pm On May 16
helinues:
K-leg story
Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by DatNiggaDaz: 7:52pm On May 16
grin grin

“We won’t allow anyone to destroy this town; to gather people and ask them to be practising both religions. So tell them (the owners of the mosque) that we must not come back. Though they could claim they own the land, this is the town of Emir,” he stated.

In the Lagoon they are busy chasing eze Ndigbo upandan while SARKIN Fulani of LAGOON is playing ludo with their balls

Na wa o

While some cursed souls are busy opening one thread from the other about our brothers & neigbours from the East..

grin grin

98 Likes 16 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by SpecialAdviser(m): 7:53pm On May 16
Only God knows how Christians in Kwara state suffer. When you go there, you will learn the meaning of dominance

108 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by WhiteIverson: 7:55pm On May 16
helinues:
K-leg story

Today is not my birthday

grin

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by helinues: 7:56pm On May 16
WhiteIverson:

Abeg na🙏

You are the same person trolling me for years, calling me jobless, I just reported one of your numerous monikers on this thread, yet at night you will come up with different scam story.

Those time and years you have been wasting creating dedicated moniker's to troll others, you could have used it for something meaningful.

Go and hustle, you are not disabled or are you?

Make una continue wasting time away attacking government and everyone . Nairaland no be Beggarsland

Would that stop you from continue the trolling tomorrow? Hell No, over 6 years counting.

Chai, inside NL

66 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by AustineE1: 8:03pm On May 16
So this is how Yoruba's lost illorin to the Gambari's.....losing ones native land is the worst thing that can happen to any people.
My heart bleeds!

120 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by CuriousCart(f): 9:05pm On May 16
Fulani has spoken.
Over to Yorubas.

78 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Nahunger(m): 10:04pm On May 16

One state I will never visit,I can only pass through.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Keysnet: 10:05pm On May 16
Thats terrible of him

8 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by id4sho(m): 10:05pm On May 16
Ilorin is gradually becoming a extremist haven . That was how peaceful Borno and Yobe became volatile, Body go tell them ai tongue.
Shebi neighboring Niger State is having their fair share undecided

22 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by DMerciful(m): 10:06pm On May 16
To think that people take serious decisions on Christianity and Islam religions that are fake beats me

12 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Sirkingsnado: 10:06pm On May 16
grin grin grin yourba dash Ilorin to Fulani

Chai ndi ara ndi ara

Like for Fulani share for yourba

48 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by santaclaws: 10:07pm On May 16
Kwara State... What a shame. One day, you religious fanatics will receive sense.

22 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by ThiefnubuBandit(f): 10:07pm On May 16
Head bangers again

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by kingbee90: 10:08pm On May 16
sad
Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Emu4life(m): 10:08pm On May 16
Media Propaganda

4 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by ThiefnubuBandit(f): 10:08pm On May 16
helinues:

You are the same person trolling me for years, calling me jobless, I just reported one of your numerous monikers on this thread, yet at night you will come up with different scam story.

Those time and years you have been wasting creating dedicated moniker's to troll others, you could have used it for something meaningful.

Go and hustle, you are not disabled or are you?

Make una continue wasting time away attacking government and everyone . Nairaland no be Beggarsland

Would that stop you from continue the trolling tomorrow? Hell No, over 6 years counting.

Chai, inside NL

You better keep shut there!!!

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Tecnophone: 10:09pm On May 16
That's why Isreal is killing them like chicken in gaza.

54 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Kingson28: 10:09pm On May 16
The intolerant evil religion of the devil at it again.
Jesus Christ is coming soon to wipe out and eradicate it and its fellow false religions from Planet Earth.

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Franklyspeakin: 10:10pm On May 16
lol, I'm sorry for what will happen to the none Muslims in Kwara state very soon.
Shay the yorubas always say they are more religious tolerant.
in VDMs voice.......
They going learn
and they will learn the hard way

4 Likes

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Eriokanmi: 10:10pm On May 16
Shey ori emir yii pe shaa. Please don't cause any religious crises in our land. I blame those who have refused to dethrone you all these years. Ilorin is a Yorubaland and I hope brave yoruba indigenes in that town would do the needful sooner than later . We don't want another religous crises in kwara pls. The one that broke out decades ago took both Muslim and Christian lives. Same emir fuelled the crises

34 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Godjone(m): 10:12pm On May 16
Una see this Islamic religion ehn, there is nothing good that ever came out of it except violence, intolerance and bitterness.

Immagine the audacity the emir even had in dishing out instructions and orders to a community that he is originally a stranger to. Because his forefathers Osman Danfodio conquered ilorin does not make him the owner of ilorin.

Islam as a religion gave birth to the following...
1. Al Qaeda
2. ISIS
3. Iswap
4. Boko haram
5. Al-shabab terrorists
6. Taliban militants
7. Ansarudeen
Etcetera.

Islam can never be a religion from God i rest my case

74 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by sojayy(m): 10:13pm On May 16
Religion of piss is @ it again

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Freestainworld(m): 10:15pm On May 16
The problem of this country is from the head, if the head is not correct, it influences the entire body, Emir be careful.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Chibuzoc(m): 10:15pm On May 16
Re: Emir Of Ilorin Allegedly Sends Muslim Group To Sack Mosque Hosting Christians by Promismike(m): 10:16pm On May 16
Ok

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Members Kiss Zambian Pastor's Shoes For Miracle. Photos / Reno Omokri At The The Manga Where Jesus Was Born In Israel (Photos) / Osinbajo Helicopter Crash And Survival: Could It Be A Warning From God?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 29