Stats: 3,166,186 members, 7,864,092 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 11:38 AM

What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market (25920 Views)

I Bought This Phone 30500 / Will Like To Swap My Recently Bought Nokia 5.3 For Samsung / What Happened To These Popular Phone Brands? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Bolu004(m): 11:07am On May 18
Wuse Market or Banex Plaza?
These two places are far different from each other in Abuja
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Dpharisee: 11:08am On May 18
boldx:

Reach out to FCCPC Abuja. Go online, submit your complaint. It will get a response and your case will be treated justly. Kindly keep the purchase receipt
He can't go there because he bought a cloned Nokia from the roadside in Wuse market then lied he bought it in Banex Plaza.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Caleb15(m): 11:10am On May 18
CountinBlessins:

It is a dead OS. Windows XP still connects to the Internet doesn't make it a viable os. angry

The fact I even have to explain this to you is so ....

I guess he finally bought made in Nigeria goods to boost the economy
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by nizelgirl(f): 12:29pm On May 18
Op. Sorry about your that but I love your writing skills.

1 Like

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by iLoveYouToo(m): 1:19pm On May 18
adamma24:

He has changed the headline...unlike yesterday when he first made the post...saying the phone (make) is a scam...whereas he was the one who fell easily for the scam with doing due diligence

okay, cool 👏
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Truvelisback(m): 1:46pm On May 18
Flana:
When it comes to purchasing a new phone, we expect it to fulfill all the functions promised in the box. However, a recent encounter with a phone seller left me frustrated and disillusioned. I had been eyeing the Nokia 6300, a classic model known for its durability and simplicity, perfect for those who prefer a reliable phone without all the bells and whistles of modern smartphones.

So, I went to the market and stumbled upon a seller selling the Nokia 6300 at Wuze Market, old Bannex Plaza. Excitedly, I made the purchase, eager to experience the nostalgia of using a beloved classic.

However, my excitement quickly turned into disappointment when I realized that the phone I had received was not what I expected. Despite the box claiming that it was a 4G phone with WhatsApp functionality and Wi-Fi hotspot capabilities, the phone I received lacked these essential features, including the absence of Kai OS.

Feeling cheated and frustrated, I reached out to the seller, only to be met with excuses and denials. It became apparent that I had fallen victim to a scam—a counterfeit Nokia 6300 sold under false pretenses.

Reflecting on this experience, I realized the importance of being vigilant when making purchases, especially when it comes to mobile phones, at Bannex Plaza, either from the shop or along the road. Here are a few lessons I learned that I hope can help others avoid similar pitfalls:

Verify the Features: Before making any purchase, especially of mobile phones, always verify that the product you are buying has all the features you expect. In the case of the Nokia 6300, ensure that it is indeed a 4G phone with WhatsApp functionality, Wi-Fi, and hotspot capabilities. Please take all the time needed to verify those.

Check Before Paying: Don’t be afraid to inspect the product thoroughly before making a payment. Test the functions, ask questions, and ensure everything matches what was promised.

Ask Questions:If something seems too good to be true, it probably is. Ask the seller plenty of questions to clarify any doubts you may have about the product.

In conclusion, the seller refused to change it or refund my money. A lot of us love to see change in this country, but no one is ready to do the right thing.
Na Igbo guy sell am for you, yes or yes? grin

1 Like

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Pupanchy(m): 2:50pm On May 18
Nah why l carry myself go easy buy for personal reasons cos me no too trust all those phone sellers

1 Like

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by lakeside3020(m): 3:17pm On May 18
Them play you aproko
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by HRMK: 5:48pm On May 18
no storekeeper or salesman would allow you to open the box without making the payment!how then do you check when your money wont be returned if not satisfied?
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by maasoap(m): 8:16pm On May 18
adamma24:
Op...your headline is wrong because you did not verify the good on site before paying or leaving...you are to blame...biko change the heading its misleading

Lol. I don't remember ever verifying the phones specs beyond what is written on the box before I made payments. Why would I do that? If what I found inside the box is different from what the box says, then the seller has to refund me or change the product because he's or she's the one at fault. We're talking about specs, something that's embedded within the phones hardware and software. I had to get home first before settling down to check it one after the other.

Note: he said if something is too good to be true, then it is. Which means he bought it cheaper below the real price thinking that he has got a better deal. I wouldn't do that.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by MrBONE2(m): 9:38pm On May 18
harsysky:
it must be Yorimo that sold it to you!

grin

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Sniper101(m): 10:59pm On May 18
seller cheat you TODAY whereas me I cheat seller TODAY by buying 128gb iPhone 13 for 380k grin
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by zedman1(m): 2:34am On May 19
CountinBlessins:
Go to school Una no go gre. Kai is os dead .

It's a dead os so even if you got the original why I earth would your waste your money ?
Guy, scroll up, read what the guy wrote. Check his write-up na. I won't lie to you, you can't convince anyone that you went to school more than the guy you quoted. Like someone wrote up there, his writing is flawless. Just say you're more tech inclined than he is, no bring school matter here, he pass you!

1 Like

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Cuttycool(f): 10:21am On May 19
Does this Nokia 6300 have watapp and Facebook features? Nokia phones of the past used to be durable, I love the brand.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:31pm On May 20
I didn't buy from a road seller. I actually buy from a shop. You were not there, and you are free to say whatever you like, but I still insist that all the Nokia 6300 in Bannex are cloned versions, not originals.
GloriousGbola:

Buy from slot or recognized outlets that have a reputation to protect, not from corner corner hustlers.

This is even more important when you are buying the phone brand new

How much is the Nokia 6300 and what did you think you would save by buying it from a road side seller vs slot? 1 to 2k max. It may even be cheaper.

Na you do yourself.

You will never be able to check all the features and the seller will be hurrying you because he knows there is a window within which you must buy the phone

Edit accordingly to other posters you are just a karma farmer who has made up a story for your rubbish blog
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:37pm On May 20
Where precisely?
bamitinn:
my brother bought this and it has 4G and the phone make sense
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:37pm On May 20
Bannex Plaza precisely.
Bolu004:
Wuse Market or Banex Plaza?
These two places are far different from each other in Abuja
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:43pm On May 20
I bought a cloned Nokia 6300 from a shop owner at Bannex plaza not a road side seller. I suspect you are one of them.
Dpharisee:

He can't go there because he bought a cloned Nokia from the roadside in Wuse market then lied he bought it in Banex Plaza.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:43pm On May 20
Lol
Caleb15:

I guess he finally bought made in Nigeria goods to boost the economy
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:48pm On May 20
Yes.
Silentgroper:
Is this a button phone with a WhatsApp functionality.. wow!!!
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 2:52pm On May 20
Yes the original one get but sadly i bought made in Nigeria grin
Cuttycool:
Does this Nokia 6300 have watapp and Facebook features? Nokia phones of the past used to be durable, I love the brand.

1 Like

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:11pm On May 20
If an operating system stops receiving updates, does that mean it's dead? I am not here to teach you tech stuff for free. Windows 7 and Windows 8 have stopped receiving updates, but does that mean there are still people who don't use them? If you have the original, I would like to purchase it from you.
CountinBlessins:
Go to school Una no go gre. Kai is os dead .

It's a dead os so even if you got the original why I earth would your waste your money ?
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:19pm On May 20
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin ;Dmaybe
MrBONE2:

grin
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by CountinBlessins(m): 3:26pm On May 20
Flana:
If an operating system stops receiving updates, does that mean it's dead? I am not here to teach you tech stuff for free. Windows 7 and Windows 8 have stopped receiving updates, but does that mean there are still people who don't use them? If you have the original, I would like to purchase it from you.

Dude you are a slowpoke stop talking . Go even on GitHub Kai os forums everyone knows the OS is dead. Even WhatsApp is no longer supported in the last updated 3.0

Stop arguing stupidly
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:27pm On May 20
"Note: he said if something is too good to be true, then it is. Which means he bought it cheaper below the real price thinking that he has got a better deal. I wouldn't do that." This statement isn't about the price because i actually bought at the market price which is 40k. Instinct.
maasoap:

Lol. I don't remember ever verifying the phones specs beyond what is written on the box before I made payments. Why would I do that? If what I found inside the box is different from what the box says, then the seller has to refund me or change the product because he's or she's the one at fault. We're talking about specs, something that's embedded within the phones hardware and software. I had to get home first before settling down to check it one after the other.

Note: he said if something is too good to be true, then it is. Which means he bought it cheaper below the real price thinking that he has got a better deal. I wouldn't do that.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:29pm On May 20
I didn't change the headline; I guess the admin did..
adamma24:

He has changed the headline...unlike yesterday when he first made the post...saying the phone (make) is a scam...whereas he was the one who fell easily for the scam with doing due diligence
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:33pm On May 20
Sure grin grin grin. Ikeja boy like me. I swear no fit even tell my guy for Lagos dem go laugh me die. Sometimes i think he get how Abuja go just soft you once you don dey live for Abj.
lakeside3020:
Them play you aproko
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 3:41pm On May 20
This was the original headline "Beware: The Nokia 6300 Scam – A Lesson Learned the Hard Way" . I guess the admin did, and now I can't modify it for reasons I do not know. It happened at Bannex Plaza.
adamma24:
Op...your headline is wrong because you did not verify the good on site before paying or leaving...you are to blame...biko change the heading its misleading

Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 4:12pm On May 20
Sincerely, I thought of doing that initially, but I think Abuja has found a way to soften me. It's just 40k we move. But the shameful part is how someone like me, who grew up in Ikeja, allows myself to fall for this cheap scam.  Thanks
boldx:

Reach out to FCCPC Abuja. Go online, submit your complaint. It will get a response and your case will be treated justly. Kindly keep the purchase receipt
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 4:22pm On May 20
grin grin grin grin grin
Truvelisback:
Na Igbo guy sell am for you, yes or yes? grin
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 4:29pm On May 20
How is your write-up relevant to the subject matter? If you have a personal beef with any political party, how do you now expect me to help you with that?
Seniorwriter:

That word CHANGE has been bastardized by the present ruling political party.

Seniorwriter.
Re: What Happened After I Bought Nokia 6300 At Wuse Market by Flana: 4:38pm On May 20
Thank you snowflake. Instead of you answering my question, you are just advertising
your ignorance publicly. 
CountinBlessins:

Dude you are a slowpoke stop talking . Go even on GitHub Kai os forums everyone knows the OS is dead. Even WhatsApp is no longer supported in the last updated 3.0

Stop arguing stupidly

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

I Need Advise Between Tecno And Infinix Which One Is Better / How To Play And Download Youtube Videos Using BIS / How To Play PSP Games On Your Android Device

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43