Stats: 3,166,004 members, 7,863,632 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 09:57 PM

From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote - Business (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote (25564 Views)

Dangote To Establish Petrol Terminal In The Caribbean / Ghana, others to import petrol from Dangote refinery / Who Was The Richest Man In Nigeria Before Dangote? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Max24: 11:03am On May 18
VULCAN:
So you confess that customs has failed in their primary duty of protecting our borders.

And based on that you believe that Nigerians should be punished for that failure.

What dumb reasoning!

Customs failed everywhere. Even developed countries with all their infrastructure have problems with smuggling. It's the same as illegal immigrants entering US and UK. Don't they have immigration officers with high tech gadgets that Nigeria cannot afford, yet many Nigerians doing japa beat them to it. The best way to stop smuggling is to price it at regional prices and eliminating their motivation to smuggle. Govt can then pump the extra money on infrastructure like electricity to spur production.

1 Like

Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Max24: 11:09am On May 18
sonofthunder:

Let the customs do their job oga. I pay taxes oh. You just throw words in doubt you understand self. Sell fuel and reasonable non-extortive price of Nigerians and curtail smuggling or sack the senior chiefs in customs.

You people just wake up and support ignorance
America has problem of illegal immigrants. Do they blame their immigration officers or sack them ? Remove the incentive for smugglers and you effortlessly solve the problem. Extra money made can be invested in electricity and other necessary infrastructures.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by ufuosman(m): 11:13am On May 18
Good one
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Yashita: 11:29am On May 18
Just do it. Me and 220 million Nigerians don't like talk no do.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by bdon123(m): 11:29am On May 18
sleek214:
Okay. We are waiting. Hope your petrol is of high quality, not the rubbish that they're importing that burns fast
As if u know....me na premium fuel for my benz i dey find.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by bdon123(m): 11:31am On May 18
Gadafii:
Alaye, this is cap

We was told same thing since last year yet here we are and again it's not about if Nigeria will need to import gas again, it's about how much you would be selling to Nigerias after you yourself imported crude from the united states
Somebody finally making sense.Yes u will supply naija bt at how mch...he has never made mention or even suggest price margin ever.of wat gud is d refinery if we end up buying at 500 naira per liter
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by femi4: 11:32am On May 18
goatandyam:
But you go still dey import crude and petrol will not be cheap.

Thief
Counterproductive
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by aariwa(m): 11:35am On May 18
slipperyanus07:
people like you don't deserve to be alive when all this will start happening
same way you and your family will be wiped out soon
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by barry75: 11:45am On May 18
Sir, enough of these unfulfilled promises. From may 2023 to May 2024 no pms from your refinery and that of FG. Now again you're making another promise that in June 2024 Naija will not import pms.
Sir, do us a favor stop talking about refining pms to us talk about catching up with billionaires of Microsoft etc .
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Apel147(m): 11:51am On May 18
Is he running a charity organization? Tell your papa make him build him own refinery nah, so him go use am the do charity! Bitter folks..

goatandyam:

Thief
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Bayok(m): 12:00pm On May 18
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Taiwojon(m): 12:12pm On May 18
Amen ooooo
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Tap0lane: 12:26pm On May 18
I am not your father, we all know you are talking to your father.

Eecho:
Wonder why you are an imbe.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Tap0lane: 12:30pm On May 18
Exactly now let see what your hate filled Ipob father as to say about Orient Petroleum Refinery Peter Pandora Obi invested over ₦4 billion of Anambra state fund into n close to 2 decades is yet to produce a single litre of kerosene talk more of fuel ?

Did your father lose his voice ? This is what happens when you grow generation of miserable souls n lunatics in a tribe. They see all the faults in all other but refuse to see theirs that is glaring to the world.

Dangote refinery a private company production date changed severally over a single year not 2 years but Orient Petroleum Refinery government invested company no longer as any hope of ever producing pure water after 4 billion is down the drain n some lunatics think denigrating Dangote n praising failed Orient Refinery is the way to go.

Many sick people need to be flogged to death in this Nigeria I swear.

Shattuck:
you guys are just so pathetic, f anything dangote just exposed your Ronu idiocy, this refinery was commissioned over a year ago,it's refining date has been shifted almost a dozen times, you guys kept giving out false info on when it will begin refining even though dangote himself never issued a statement, all in an attempt to divert dangote's achievement as that of APC and tinubu, dangote is wise to control the narrative himself instead of allowing children of hate like you guys to steal his glory and damage his reputation.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Omeggie1(f): 12:31pm On May 18
Hello everyone,

Workplace Bullying is a serious concern in the labour sector. A lot of employees in Nigeria do not even know how to identify this phenomenon.

A research is ongoing in this regard, kindly assist to fill this questionnaire so as to identify the ingredients of workplace Bullying and how it affects your mental health.

https://forms.gle/JRnewHtkssHHpJ8S6

Thank you.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by shineeye1: 12:42pm On May 18
Biodun556:
https://www.arise.tv/from-next-month-nigeria-will-have-no-need-to-import-petrol-says-dangote/

DANGOTE is a name made in Heaven.
The mortal who is the face of this awesome conglomerate is a sage of no mean order. Mortals pass away but the works of some remain immortal. Such is DANGOTE
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by seunayantokun(m): 12:55pm On May 18
It would have been freedom but Buhari has mortgaged Nigeria's future. Your crude is for your lender and Dangote must import crude. Petrol won't still be cheap.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by IJEYdiamond(f): 1:04pm On May 18
Me i want to know... that brand of loud... that was purchased for him....

Some Nigerians really need it...

I want see this impossible for Nigeriaaaaa...oooo
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by stampo: 1:28pm On May 18
Audio fuel ⛽...

Still diesel is still high.

Cement is still high..

Don't expect much from Dangote...

Don't think the price of fuel will come down.

The crude was imported, so it's gonna affect its bye products....
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Eecho(m): 1:32pm On May 18
Tap0lane:
I am not your father, we all know you are talking to your father.

I'm your father. Son stop being useless.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by oyeb15: 1:37pm On May 18
Scarcity loading
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Joshchi19(m): 1:53pm On May 18
Did he say next month or Next year?
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Ijaya123: 2:22pm On May 18
goatandyam:

Thief

Either he imports or buy locally, crude oil has international fixed price.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Bucky001(m): 2:24pm On May 18
Crash which price?
All in the effort to be defensive, you end up spewing trash

I wonder how times in a DAY you go to gas station for refilling

I always pity your likes

What are you saying? Dangote that has been producing AGO and Aviation fuel for months already. Dangote already crashed AGO price twice.
[/quote]
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Bucky001(m): 2:26pm On May 18
Crash which price?
All in the effort to be defensive, you end up spewing trash

I wonder how times in a DAY you go to gas station for refilling

I always pity your likes quote author=commoditiesnig post=130009118]

What are you saying? Dangote that has been producing AGO and Aviation fuel for months already. Dangote already crashed AGO price twice.
[/quote]
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by funshint(m): 2:44pm On May 18
What about cooking gas....when is that one too hitting the market?
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by drololaaof: 2:55pm On May 18
Biodun556:
https://www.arise.tv/from-next-month-nigeria-will-have-no-need-to-import-petrol-says-dangote/
Good news.
We shouldn't import at all in the first instance, who kill our refineries?
There is no need to pay for subsidy on the contractual agreement of lift refine and pay for cost of refinery by quantity of crude oil .
Is it because of this that petrol markets are hoarding and increasing petrol price all over ?
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Tzar(m): 3:23pm On May 18
This man has started again with his lies!
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Kevineleven(m): 3:33pm On May 18
Anunakeeh:

For you to ask this question!

Let me ask how old are you?
Why are you linking age to the question ?
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by criuze(m): 4:18pm On May 18
That's a strategic monopoly as usual

Let's start from the price of ordinary limestones that you package for us

Bro, it makes no difference

What was eating the fufu will still be scooping the soup

Bye.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by grandstar(m): 4:45pm On May 18
It might also indicate a deregulation of the price of petrol.

If the price isn't deregulated, then the federal government would purchase petrol at the market reflective price from Dangote refinery and then resell it at a discount to oil marketers.
Re: From Next Month, Nigeria Would Have No Need To Import Petrol - Dangote by Image123(m): 5:22pm On May 18
Not completely good news IF he doesn't have competition. There has to be plans B, C, D, E and F. Make we no start dey panic if Dangote fumble.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Naira Hits ₦550 To A Dollar, EFCC Warns Banks Against FOREX Fraud / Binance Executive, Tigran Gambaryan Collapses In Court / Building On Fire In Computer Village Ikeja (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36