Stats: 3,165,966 members, 7,863,437 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 05:44 PM

Recent Posts (3)

Nairaland Forum / Recent Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Educational Services / Re: I.T Training And Diploma Certification by lindaijeka: 5:40pm
Great
Foreign Affairs / Re: Senegal Joins Oil-producing Countries, Begins Production by Calitoscassius(m): 5:40pm
The west and USA will cause civil war in Senegal soon, while the Senegalese are killing themselves the West and America will be drilling their oil.
Educational Services / Re: I.C.T Training And Diploma Certification by lindaijeka: 5:40pm
Thanks needed this
Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 5:40pm
lanre316:

Fair enough.

Fingers crossed. ๐Ÿคž

The international politics of future is going be interesting.

Thanks for the enlightening exchange.

Yes o. Outside war, I am happy it's happening in my time.

You're welcome bro
Politics / Re: Who Remembers This Caption That Went Viral In 2022? by officialfestus(m): 5:40pm
grin
Family / Re: Please School Is Resuming On Wednesday Any1 With A Kind Heart To Help Me With Pl by ShogunNoName: 5:39pm
@Tamaratena

Good evening, please come and address these allegations. This isn't a good look.
Career / Re: Sexual Harassment: More Women Testify Against Ibrahim Lamuwa by funshint(m): 5:39pm
Hope it's not a set-up from some people at the top who don't like him. The man might have blocked some loopholes used for syphoning funds by some individuals in that ministry looking at the speed at which things are going against this man. The Minister swiftly writing a petition to the HOS? If he was his "boy" we wouldn't hear anything. Look at all the allegations; everything boilss down to their entitlement or benefits. No allegation of corruption or bribery against him. The only thing they are accusing him of is that he didn't give them this or that. And which one is Hajj seat?? Now you understand which section this aggressive push against this man is coming from. This civil service people can be very funny.
Business / Re: Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 18 โžœ โžœ โžœ by Smartgeek(m): 5:39pm
Fund Your Betting wallets at avrilwise.com

Good day house.
Phones / Re: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Dam5reey(m): 5:39pm
Below is a Lithium set up under 1.3M

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/xRVwyt3fXkw
Politics / Re: Olusegun Obasanjo Visit First Lady, Remi Tinubu by Isaacc729l: 5:39pm
Looks like Remi Tinubu is the First Lady of Twitter too, making moves and causing a stir like a true queen!
Romance / Re: My Babe Has Dumped Me by dayusla: 5:39pm
If she dumps you, you also do the same. Life goes on.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Confronts Its Worst Economic Crisis In A Generation by bluefilm: 5:39pm
We warned them

But they chose not to listen

Elections have consequences
Politics / Re: Afghanistan Immigrant Stabs Germans Who Were Watching Euro 2024 by Antiislaam(m): 5:39pm
It is in their blood
Politics / Re: Wike Attends Burial Ceremony Of His Chief Of Staff's Mother (photos) by Bolatt: 5:39pm
Jj
Romance / Re: Woman Confronts A Slay Queen Who Used Anal Sex To Snatch Her Husband by BigIyanga: 5:39pm
diogo23:
Beat the living day out of that slut
She for go beat her hubby๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฟโ€โ™‚๏ธ
Politics / Re: The Sentence That Ended Regionalism In Nigeria by GerogeI(m): 5:39pm
gidgiddy:
Nigeria used to have four Regions, all four Regions controlling their resources. This practice continued until Gowon came in and abolished all 4 Regions in May 1967 with Decree 14. Gowon also enacted Decree 15 that ended resource control. However, the sentence that brought Regionalism to an end in Decree 14 reads as follows

THE FEDERAL MILITARY GOVERNMENT therefore hereby decrees as follows-

1. There shall, on the commencement of this Decree, be created out of the Regions, States to be known by the names in column 1

And just like that, the 4 Regions were abolished, 12 States were created, and Regionalism disappeared

A decree is unconstitutional. All we need to bring back the regions is to challenge the decree in court. The supreme Court cannot recognize a decree, cause that legalizes military counsel.

So a case like this will nullify all the 36 states, and bring back both regionalism and resource control.
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Shocks Opeoluwa, US Based Nigerian Who Invited Him To His Wedding(Vid) by Kingsmeal: 5:39pm
nlfpmod
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:38pm
DeadPresidents:

The speech reminded me of the one Lord Farquaad made to his men who were to infiltrate the Dragonโ€˜s lair in Shrek.

"Some of you may die, but it is a sacrifice I am willing to make" grin

BAT oh ๐Ÿคฃ
Business / 30 Tons Tipping Trucks Per Trip Hiring (lagos/calabar Coastal Highway Project) by bolaad(m): 5:38pm
4 units of 30 tons Tipping Trucks available for Alaro to Eleko only (Lagos/Calabar Coastal Highway Project) @ 76k per trip. Whatsapp/Call 09031524399

Crime / Re: Drug Barons Recruiting Customs Officers, Staff Of Bonded Terminals โ€“ Customs Bos by Elusive001: 5:38pm
Konquest:

The hard drugs cartels or networks have been in existence for decades now in Nigeria... Right from the late 1970s. This is why when the General Buhari/Tunde Idiagbon military regime introduced the death penalty for drug traffickers who were actually executed via firing squad, the thing died down. I remember it sent fear into the hard drug barons and traffickers. After General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida got into goverment following the military coup, the cases of drug barons and drug traffickers spiked again.

The death of Gloria Okon (a drug trafficker) in the late 1980s in detention while she was gearing up to reveal more info about her sponsors was a pointer to the fact that she had prominent backers. Dele Giwa's famous investigative Newswatch magazine was following leads on that Gloria Okon drug trafficking case and this is likely one of the reasons why he was killed via a parcel bomb delivered to his off Allen Avenue residence in Ikeja, Lagos in 1986.

Why go this far? Did your current president forfeit $460,000 for drug related matter? We are talking of present tense and you are talking past participle.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by lanre316: 5:38pm
dvkot:

It will take time to perfect because they have to consider individuals countries, no one wants to hurt it economy or cause inflation.
All this nation already have their currency, so bringing another currency is hard and there's so many questions about it that needs to be carefully looked into.

For instance will the currency only be used for intentional transaction among members and not demostic?
Which country prints it?
Can non brics state also use it.. and so on and so forth.

Will

Hmm.๐Ÿค”

That's an interesting perspective.

Points noted with thanks ๐Ÿ“
Politics / Re: Olusegun Obasanjo Visit First Lady, Remi Tinubu by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 5:38pm
seunmsg:
m

Heโ€™s better than Peter Obi who no sabi politics and still no sabi governance. As Obi no fit use him head, we go use am for him.
Obi no sabi politics but he beat the man wey sabi politics for his home like a baby,if not for inec wey go off server,manipulate results for North.The man wey sabi politics no even see 25percent for Abuja,he lose for his two state Lagos and Osun.

1 Like 1 Share

Travel / Re: Pictures Of 3.5km Osisoma NNPC Industrial Road by vikiphy89(m): 5:38pm
jmoore:
Uzo Ekeakpara.

Many roads in Aba are under construction. The one off our street, Umuode road is under construction. Otti is not perfect but he will surely be remembered for his roads just like Mbakwe.
Umuode road that leads to ukwumango, or the one at Tonimas?
Politics / Re: Olusegun Obasanjo Visit First Lady, Remi Tinubu by Kingsmeal: 5:38pm
seunmsg:

In the game of politics, you have to keep cornfusing your opponents.

You're a clown. So Obj is no longer an Igbo man from Anambra and son of Obi of Onitsha?

However, what happened to the billion billion you promised us since March?

Family / Re: Please School Is Resuming On Wednesday Any1 With A Kind Heart To Help Me With Pl by ShogunNoName: 5:38pm
mjj2024:

She is the same person. A mental case. Real mental case.

Hmmmmmm shocked
Wow . Oh my goodness!!
Investment / Re: Hamster Kombat Daily Combo + Updates by anyinattur: 5:38pm
Please what's today's hamster Kombat daily Cipher
Politics / Re: Olusegun Obasanjo Visit First Lady, Remi Tinubu by MrEverest(m): 5:38pm
seunmsg:
Peter Obi and Obidients right now grin grin grin

You should be crying for your people for allowing a drug lord to ruin their reputation. Everyone now see you people as a tribe of bigots.

Lol, having no shame is very shameful.

1 Like 1 Share

Foreign Affairs / Re: Senegal Joins Oil-producing Countries, Begins Production by Tareq1105: 5:38pm
Idinem:
My brother Africa is so Blessed, but greeted with evil Leaders and looters who doesn't have human conscience

I agree with you but some of us that criticize those in govt have the potential to do same if we have the opportunity. In other words, the leadership is as bad as the followers. I know what those not in govt are saying.

Now, government officials Gov senators Reps members Ministers DGs CEO are buying Rams for people in their constituency and followers, is the money from their salary?

No, it can't be. It's from our Commonwealth. So what are we saying?

Followers are accepting Sallah gift of Rams from Leadership and at the same time accusing Leadership of humongous salary and Allowances, and corruption.

Who's at fault? We're all part and parcel of the corruption. Person wey e no reach na hin dey cry.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Sterling Bank Graduate Trainee Program 2024 by pelzez123: 5:38pm
For those who did their pre assessment today. Congrats in advance. How did it go?
Politics / Re: Terrorists Attack Nigerian Security Corps, NSCDC Headquarters In Nasarawa by CharleyBright(m): 5:38pm
The country is facing high level insecurity and food crisis, e no concern the Emilokan werey godfather, na Nigeria we hail thee national anthem concern am.
Make him dey monkey around, they will soon attack Aso Villa.
His time is ticking faster than he realizes.
Celebrities / Re: Recent Photos Of Comedian Real Warri Pikin Spark Reactions by officialfestus(m): 5:38pm
Business / Re: See SA Security Guard Who Returned N1,4-million Left At ATM To Bank (PICS) by tefishy(m): 5:37pm
DMerciful01:
Another Mistake

KingCold:
Big mistake

jamesversion:
Terrible Mistake.

bobonextdoor:
Mad mistake

cheesy
I dey hail una

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18