Stats: 3,161,667 members, 7,847,728 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 05:08 AM

Recent Posts (6)

Nairaland Forum / Recent Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Politics / Re: Sowore Calls For Arrest, Prosecution Of Olukoya, Others Over Alleged Torture.... by OLAADEGBU(m): 4:03am
MFM Cartel AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
Funkẹ́ Aṣekún

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZyiYxsc4LxY
Travel / Re: How To Travel From Lagos To Benin Republic by Indispensable85(m): 4:03am
Damisam93:

Please I need information on how to get to Benin republic, I want to go there for work, I don't have much on me, I need your recommendation on the safe and cheapest route and want I need to have.

Mile2 to iyana oba to badagry to seme is your cheapest route.

When you get to seme, bike men will will take you across the border, with or without passport. It's between 2k to 2k5 cfa to cross depending on ur bargaining skills.
Education / 2024/2025 Imo State University IMSU Cut Off Mark - Application Deadline by danielitel01(m): 4:03am
This is to inform prospective students of the Imo State University, Owerri of the application deadline which has been set. The current UTME Cut off mark for IMSU for all courses can be seen on this website for those looking to apply.

The cut-off mark for applicants to IMSU to be considered for admission has been announced. If your O’Level result is good enough, IMSU would probably admit you if you meet the cutoff point.

IMSU is among the top universities in the nation, but all applicants must meet a predetermined cutoff mark in order to get admitted. Applicants who met that score in the Unified Tertiary Matriculations Examination (UTME) administered by the Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board (JAMB).

The current UTME Cut off Mark for IMSU is set at 150. Therefore, the Imo State University, Owerri is inviting candidates who made IMSU their first choice in the recently concluded UTME for admission into their department of choice.

IMSU also has supplementary forms for candidates who did not meet the minimum cut off mark for their department. Candidates are expected to have at least 5 Credits in their WASSCE or NECO Result in addition to scoring at least 150 in the UTME, which is the current cut off mark for all the departments in IMSU.

READ FULL ARTICLE HERE 👇👇👇

https://www.essiebookblog.com.ng/2024/05/20242025-imo-state-university-imsu-cut.html?m=1

Autos / Re: ...✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅.2022 Bmw X6 MPOWER Competition.....for SALE by megyucyautos: 4:02am
[s][/s]
Politics / Re: President Tinubu's Statement On Killing Of Soldiers In Aba By IPOB Terrorists by Blitzerz: 4:01am
He doesnt give statements when soldiers are killed by islamists.
This neo colonialism has to end
Romance / Re: Lady Shares 'Food She Sent To A Customer Vs What Deliveryman Delivered (pic/vid) by papyjaypaul: 4:01am
Very despicable behaviour. Any man that cannot be trusted with food cannot be trusted with your life. IYKYK

Politics / Re: Yoruba, Igbo, Other Ethnic Nationalities Should Be Able To Exit ‘freely’ From Ni by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 4:01am
Fake news.
Foreign Affairs / Re: South Africa’s ANC Loses Majority, Seeks Coalition by Gerrard59(m): 4:00am
IronGalaxy:
Everything that comes from a Nigerian mouth is always anti-black and pro-white.. I've never encountered such mentally colonized people> Your beloved "whites" left the state bankrupt after 94.. wasn't that greed?

I am curious, assuming the DA ever wins or has a slight majority due to the ANC's incompetence, what do you think would happen across South Africa and how would black South Africans perceive it?
Travel / Re: Air France Flight From Paris To Abuja Diverts To Chad by occfx: 4:00am
May be they are afraid of terrorism
Politics / Re: Mufti Yaks Dies At 20! Pantami Mourns by MichaelSokoto(m): 3:59am
hansomb:
Some senseless comments under 5his thread by you know who. You will never find a Muslim making such nonsense comments on any Christian death thread. Shows the kind of mentality Nigeria you know who have. Jesus never preach such. Hence, they're not a followers of Christ. Just lip service. Shame on You.
1st of all, thank God we xtains don't get to swear any f**kn oath b4 making comments on threads like dis!

Secondly, wetin dey peppe u for bodi dis hott evening?

Thirdly, u have freedom to comment on xtain thread without swearing but can d same be said of Fridays Muslim threads?
Hypocrisy101

jez keep on vexing & hating bro!
cool

Education / Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda Post-utme 2024/2025 - And How To Apply by healthmister01(m): 3:59am
The online sale of the admission form has commenced, and this is your opportunity to secure a spot at this reputable institution in Zamfara State.

FEDPONAM 2024/2025 Session Eligibility Requirements

i. Application Requirements: Prospective candidates must have sat for the 2024 UTME Examinations, chose Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda as his/her first or second choice and must have scored an aggregate of 100 points and above.

ii. Prospective candidates are required to have a minimum of Five (5) relevant passes at credit level in the Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination (SSCE) conducted by the West African Examinations Council WAEC/NECO/NABTEB in not more than two sittings.

How to Apply FEDPONAM 2024/2025 Post UTME

Click www.essiebookblog.com.ng to start your application. Fill the form accordingly with your correct details.

IMPORTANT NOTICE. PLEASE READ!!!

Welcome to the Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda

Remita Payment System

Note that the Polytechnic is not liable for all payments made improperly.

i. All payments should be made only on this platform.

ii. All New Students should make their payment through >>>> READ FULL ARTICLE HERE 👇👇👇

https://www.essiebookblog.com.ng/2024/05/federal-polytechnic-kaura-namoda-post.html?m=1

Food / Re: Chioma Okoli Released On Bail (Photos) by frog12: 3:59am
i don't see anything unlawful with her criticisms. the issue is the law she is been prosecuting with. her legal team is terrible, making her suffer unnecessarily

SoNature:

Saying that a product kills people is no criticism; it's outright defamation and you will brought to court to prove your case. People of this generation need to learn that.
Foreign Affairs / Re: South Africa’s ANC Loses Majority, Seeks Coalition by Gerrard59(m): 3:58am
Focusmind:
If the opposition parties had teamed up, they would have dislodged the ruling ANC, going by the numbers. The same thing happened in Nigeria. The opposition failed to team up, to dislodge the ruling APC and their votes were fragmented

There is just no way the opposition would have teamed up. Their beliefs are so different. DA team up with the EE? Never going to happen.
Religion / Re: Sincere Milk — Miracles Through Prayers by OLAADEGBU(m): 3:58am
Blow The Trumpet – Part 2
Sunday, June 2, 2024

https://dailymanna.app/category/sincere-milk
Food / Re: Chioma Okoli Released On Bail (Photos) by frog12: 3:58am
why is the court even listening to this stupid case ?
Religion / Re: Special Revival Broadcast || May 30, 2024 by OLAADEGBU(m): 3:57am
Blow The Trumpet – Part 2
Sunday, June 2, 2024

https://dailymanna.app/category/sincere-milk
Health / Re: Commissioned Solarised Medical Oxygen Plant In Jericho Hospital By Seyi Makinde by SoNature(m): 3:57am
Watianoengineer:
Silent achiever like Nyesom Wike.

God bless Seyi

If you call Wike silent, then you don't know the meaning of that adjective.
Food / Re: Nigerians Groan As Staple Foods Soar Beyond Reach by FireUpNow(m): 3:56am
Agbado people and INEC chairman brought this. It's now all pains and sufferings
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PatientofYabale(m): 3:56am
odizeey:
People dey win 15 UCL, we dey contemplating on leaving a fraud because he win FA cup.

England na nonsense clubs full am.

Na why city dey mess us all up.

Like say u dey win any tangible thing last 6 years. Ten hag just revive ur sinking team. Unaa no go thank him. Abii u won dey play beautiful football and be trophy less every season like arsenal. God commot waiting dey do arsenal and give it to man u, since they don't want to appreciate what u give them. Chemically, Ten hag is the best coach in the england right now.

Hala Madrid!!! cool cool. Don't compare your dead team to real Madrid, u still have a long way to go. Just stick with ten hag so that you can meet Madrid in champions League final next 2 season so that you will helping us in collecting our 17th champions league
Education / Re: Maduka University Enugu Announces School Fees Structure For 2024/2025 Session by StreetTyga: 3:54am
Waste of time and money
Literature / Re: The Plaques Of The Black By Patrice Lumumba by BiggBenj: 3:54am
Ok that’s the back cover, I would check that up . You can write me up on WhatsApp then,
Religion / Re: Higher Everyday — The Gifts Of The Spirit – Part 3 by OLAADEGBU(m): 3:54am
Higher Everydɑy
Sunday, June 2, 2024

The Gifts Of The Spirit – Part 3

… See more
Politics / Re: President Tinubu's Statement On Killing Of Soldiers In Aba By IPOB Terrorists by pafun(m): 3:52am
PresidObi:
Oga, you and your government have failed Nigerians.

You all sit back, allow issues degenerate to the extent of confrontations and then sneak back and start talking tough like it will solve the problem. You should have deescalated the problem, Arrest Simon ekpa, no way

Your government failed to be proactive on the issue of peace in Nigeria, you think you are god and as such everyone should bow to you no matter how aggrieved they are.

Soldiers are being killed in the north, what have you ever done? Its only in Okuama South South and Aba South East that the army have power.

Your countrymen are relocating to Chad and you're here yearning opata

Don't worry, they will soon create regional government for you to sit at home for as long as you like and kill yourselves as much as you like. Sebi una be zoo animals?
Agriculture / Re: The Dong Tao Chicken Aka Dragon Chicken: One Of World Most Expensive Chickens by raskymonojendor: 3:52am
SultanOfPuna:
Chickens with Yam legs
Must be from Igbo tribe...
😂😂
Foreign Affairs / Re: South Africa’s ANC Loses Majority, Seeks Coalition by Gerrard59(m): 3:52am
AreaFada2:

I have said for some years now that within a generation (around 20 to 25 years) from now, a white guy will rule SA again as president.

Most of those who witnessed apartheid as adults will be gone, sense of history will be much less, mixed marriages/mixed race population will have increased, black South Africans will have demonstrated their incompetence in public office, like in most other sub-Saharan countries, and expediency will force a more sanguine population to look up to a white leader. Very unfortunate but it's the truth.

It appears it might happen sooner than I thought.

You are a prophet! I recall when you have been saying the bold for so long.

But in your opinion, why are the black leaders or black Africans in general so incompetent in managing a functioning system? This time, they don't have to build from scratch, just maintain what is ground. Why is this so difficult?

Areafada2, I am curious.
Religion / Re: Daily Manna Devotionals (Season 3) — Check Your Words by OLAADEGBU(m): 3:51am
Divine Guidance
Sunday, June 2, 2024

https://dailymanna.app/category/daily-manna/
Education / Re: Maduka University Enugu Announces School Fees Structure For 2024/2025 Session by MMempire(m): 3:51am
tunjijones:

Lol. This sch is too cheap for children of prominent Nigerian to attend.

Na still average income earners you go see for sch. I know several nursery and primary sch in abj that pays more than that university sch fee per term.
At least make i send them go the one i fit afford.
Politics / Re: Mufti Yaks Dies At 20! Pantami Mourns by MichaelSokoto(m): 3:51am
wetin com kill am naa?

RIP to d chap!

those ppl always shouting, "death to all terrorists & their sympathizers, including Hamas sympathizers", hope una hand nor dey dis fine lad's death so?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Borussia Dortmund vs Real Madrid: UCL Finals (0 - 2) On 1st June 2024 by FireUpNow(m): 3:51am
Real Madrid should resign from playing this Champions league. Wining it for the 14th time is not a joke
Education / Re: Solve This Counter Intuitive Mathematics Problem by Obinoscopy(m): 3:50am
LogoDWhiz:

The sample size is too big to have such a coincidence.
Makes sense. However you are wrong. The answer doesn't make sense logically but can be proven mathematically. The question is called the Birthday Paradox and the answer is A (over 50% chance).
Food / Re: One Year: How Much Is One Paint Of Garri In Your Area? Photo by zombieHUNTER: 3:49am
HRMK:

COME AGAIN!JONATHAN REMOVED OIL SUBSIDY OR WANTED TO REMOVE IT BUT WAS RESISTED?THAT SHOULD BE IN YOUR DREAMS!WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER!
ITS ALREADY DAYBREAK!!

He removed it partially
from 65 to 97

no one even noticed
that's how a government with a human face does

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38