Stats: 3,150,367 members, 7,808,282 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:49 AM

Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. (12143 Views)

Yakubu Adesokan Shines At The African Games in Congo / Nwokorie Wins Gold In Paralympics Female Powerlifting / London 2012 Paralympics Opening Ceremony - Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by mukina2: 5:51pm On Aug 30, 2012

17 Likes

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by EPOMA(m): 5:57pm On Aug 30, 2012
Good

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by miteolu(m): 5:57pm On Aug 30, 2012
TRUE REFLEXION OF NAIJA GOVERNMENT - DISABILITY

23 Likes

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Afam4eva(m): 5:59pm On Aug 30, 2012
They've already started doing us proud. What an abled Nigerian athlete cannot do, a disabled Nigerian athlete can do and even more.

I think we should try voting in a disabled person into aso rock, just maybe our fortunes will change for the better.

21 Likes

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Ijebulogic(m): 6:00pm On Aug 30, 2012
new olympic and world records as well. Good man.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Freiburger(m): 6:00pm On Aug 30, 2012
miteolu: TRUE REFLEXION OF NAIJA GOVERNMENT - DISABILITY
When will you guys ever say positive things when good things happens?

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by crabsoyst: 6:00pm On Aug 30, 2012
What the able couldnt achieve....................

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by 2million1(m): 6:01pm On Aug 30, 2012
guy u bad..lolz
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by dasparrow: 6:01pm On Aug 30, 2012

LOL grin

@Post

Congrats to Yakubu. What the abled bodied athletes could not achieve in the regular olympics, the disabled athletes are achieving in the paralympics.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by DIG1: 6:04pm On Aug 30, 2012
Congratulations Yakubu, expecting more medals from other team members. Wat able bodies can't do, physically challenged are doing. @ MOD I observed dat since yesterday u guys ve been deleting post of garri price speculators, I'm appealing that u stop deleting dere post, cos they make thread, more interesting. ⌣»̶·̵̭̌·̵̭̌✽̤̈̊Ŧђɑ̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣kƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇✽̤̈̊·̵̭̌·̵̭̌«̶⌣ 4 ΰrε̲̣̣̣̥ usual cooperation.

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Nobody: 6:04pm On Aug 30, 2012

You are a very sad individual. I know your type.

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by cyara(f): 6:05pm On Aug 30, 2012
congratulations to you yakubu
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Egbagirl(f): 6:05pm On Aug 30, 2012
afam4eva: They've already started doing us proud. What an able-bodied Nigerian athlete cannot do, a disabled Nigerian athlete can do and even more.

I think we should try voting in a disabled person into aso rock, just maybe our fortunes will change for the better.

I dunno about voting in a disabled person in aso rock (doesn't matter really) but this achievement highlights something very important. The future of the country lies in the hands of the "different".

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by cyara(f): 6:06pm On Aug 30, 2012
This must be one of these garri people
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by munaco: 6:07pm On Aug 30, 2012
I REALLY PROUD OF THEM ON THE DAY ONE OF THE PARALYMPIC BEATING USA ON THE MEDAL TABLE, NIGERIA IS SIXTH WHILE AMERICANS ARE 8TH ON THE MEDAL TABLE.
CHECK THE LINK FOR UPDATES: http://www.london2012.com/paralympics/medals/medal-count/
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by chromoTop: 6:10pm On Aug 30, 2012
afam4eva: They've already started doing us proud. What an abled Nigerian athlete cannot do, a disabled Nigerian athlete can do and even more.

are there able-bodied persons in Nigeria? this is where we should have invested all the money for the Olympics. Wondering why we won no medal at the Olympics?
Paralympics- we rule like the BOSS! grin
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by miteolu(m): 6:10pm On Aug 30, 2012
Freiburger:
When will you guys ever say positive things when good things happens?

2.3 billion naira wasted by able people now disables winning gold. It means our ability is only in disability

Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Nobody: 6:11pm On Aug 30, 2012
_
LOOOOOOLLLLLLL!!!
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by miteolu(m): 6:12pm On Aug 30, 2012
cyara: This must be one of these garri people
ooseven:

You are a very sad individual. I know your type.

Go back to Congo republic that is where you belong
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Tolaaaaannni(f): 6:14pm On Aug 30, 2012
I knew we would win gold at the paralympics! I just knew it. At least we have one gold, even though we didn't get any medal in the real olympics.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Samoneo(m): 6:21pm On Aug 30, 2012
miteolu:

2.3 billion naira wasted by able people now disables winning gold. It means our ability is only in disability
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by ifihearam: 6:24pm On Aug 30, 2012
miteolu:

you are sadist
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Kelechi5(m): 6:24pm On Aug 30, 2012
2 million: guy u bad..lolz
Think positive and talk positive about this Country,you can be an agent of Change for this Country.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by ifihearam: 6:24pm On Aug 30, 2012
miteolu:

you are a sadist
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by Kelechi5(m): 6:25pm On Aug 30, 2012
Think positive and talk positive about this Country,you can be an agent of Change for this Country.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by chiketee(m): 6:28pm On Aug 30, 2012
Egba girl:

I dunno about voting in a disabled person in aso rock (doesn't matter really) but this achievement highlights something very important. The future of the country lies in the hands of the "different".
God bless you. its always through those who are unafraid to be different that advance comes to human society.
Re: Yakubu Adesokan Wins Gold In Paralympics Powerlifting. by 2mch(m): 6:31pm On Aug 30, 2012

This is very wicked. Just pray to God you dont become disabled one day. I wonder if you will even be able to roll off the bed.

Congrats to Yakubu for putting naija name on the map for something competitive and positive.

Jurgen Klopp Says Pep Guardiola ‘the Best Manager In The World’ / Nigerian Water SKI & Wakeboard Federation To Establish Facilities For Training / Interested in playing abroad? (footballers & basketballers)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48