Stats: 3,228,255 members, 8,073,259 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 February 2025 at 12:17 AM

Naija Bank Credit Cards? - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Naija Bank Credit Cards? (984 Views)

Verify Paypal With Our Virtual Credit Cards / Which Bank Credit Card Or Debit Is Acceptable At Clickbank? / To Get Legitimate Credit Cards in Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Naija Bank Credit Cards? by blacklion(m): 5:52pm On Jan 08, 2008
Does anyone have any info about dollar-denominated credit cards issued by Nigerian banks e.g. GTB, Intercontinental etc especially whether they are accepted by online vendors in US?
Re: Naija Bank Credit Cards? by omogidi234(m): 2:12pm On Jan 10, 2008
Well from the little I have seen, I think the GT Bank mastercard is a global phen,  I once heard a person who said he was stranded outside and he called his Gt branch to move some money into his card, it was done immediately and he was able to use his card far away where he was. Also, recently I was doing some hotel reservations for a client in a UK hotel and I paid successfully through the card on the net here in Nigeria. the card is denominated in USD but can be used to pay in other currency all that would be done is conversion  at USD rate. I have applied for mine. It should be out in the next 10days.
Re: Naija Bank Credit Cards? by chrisibu(m): 2:26pm On Jan 10, 2008
@omogidi234, plz do u know the steps to getting a Credit Card from GTBank?
Re: Naija Bank Credit Cards? by blacklion(m): 9:36am On Jan 11, 2008
@ omogidi,

Thanks for the info. I really appreciate. I hope you don't mind telling how much one needs to get GTB credit card?

Also, do you know if the GTB card is accepted by online vendors such as amazon.com or ebay? I'd like to do online shopping.

Beware Of Some Nigerian Advertising Agencies / Requirement In Starting A Poultry Biz / Can Google Cheque Be Cashed With Gtbank Current Account?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9