Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,931,383 members, 7,088,877 topics. Date: Monday, 26 September 2022 at 04:34 PM

Do You Want To Know About Solar Energy Or Want To Know How Much It Will Cost You - Science/Technology - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Do You Want To Know About Solar Energy Or Want To Know How Much It Will Cost You (744 Views)

Misconceptions About Solar Power? What Is The Right Answer? / Solar Energy Installations In Nigeria - Welcome To 24 Hours Electricity / Solar Energy - All You Need To Know (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Do You Want To Know About Solar Energy Or Want To Know How Much It Will Cost You by Tophin(m): 4:56pm On Sep 17, 2012
I'm a young researcher and scientist who is researching on possible solutions to the problem faced in power sectors around the world.Have been making research over this solar energy for the past 5 years now.The reason why solar energy failed in some places is because some solar engr thought that the Photovoltaic module radiate current for 5-6 hours from the sun daily.This is not true for every places.In some places it radiate for 3hrs,4hrs e.t.c like Abuja for example it radiate for just 3.5hours.

Although the cost may be high to start with but pays for itself in 2-3 years then becomes [/b]Free electricity[b] compare to the PHCN which is unending cost with continuous increase in price of oil,petrol and continuity might enhance cost.

These systems are available in small and large sizes, can be custom sized to fit your household, and allow you great independence and energy savings. In many areas, the electricity produced can even be sold back to the grid for even more savings or a profit.