Stats: 3,143,387 members, 7,781,107 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 09:04 AM

Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings (18012 Views)

World's Most Expensive Engagement Rings, Weddings, And Cakes. / Why Is White Gown A Must For White/ Church Weddings? / D Things Happening In Weddings Surprises Me Check Out Dis Pic (2) (3) (4)

Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 1:48pm On Oct 13, 2012
they both have their good sides so its kinda hard to pick.
Court weddings are fun cos its mostly close family & friends that attend & you save a lot of money & you've plenty sanity.there isn't much to worry about,because the reception is usually low key to.

Church weddings are very colourful & fun,I guess the idea that you took your vows in the presence of God puts more meaning to it than that your marriage is just binding on paper.

But if I am 2 choose I think I would go with church weddings,ironically I've been to just two weddings in my life, one was because I was the chief bridesmaid,it was such a drag,lol.

What are your thoughts?
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Nobody: 2:34pm On Oct 13, 2012
court wedding only makes it more legal.. if you are a private person & u wana avoid paparazzi and all that, simply go for court wedding grin but if you want to Invite Ovation, City people, go for Church wedding

Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 2:45pm On Oct 13, 2012
I'll cross that bridge wen I get there but I luv me som church weddings o.the fanfare and everything esp. dat part wen the Officiating Minister says "If dere's anybody who's against ...... , speak up now or forever remain silent"..I'll rili luv that moment's length to be 5mins
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 2:49pm On Oct 13, 2012
bennyraz: court wedding only makes it more legal.. if you are a private person & u wana avoid paparazzi and all that, simply go for court wedding grin but if you want to Invite Ovation, City people, go for Church wedding
I couldn't agree wit u more,lol
53cur3m0d3: I'll cross that bridge wen I get there but I luv me som church weddings o.the fanfare and everything esp. dat part wen the Officiating Minister says "If dere's anybody who's against ...... , speak up now or forever remain silent"..I'll rili luv that moment's length to be 5mins
I learnt dey re beginning 2 leave dat part out now oh,don't know sha,barely know anytin about weddings,lol.

Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 3:00pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: I couldn't agree wit u more,lol
I learnt dey re beginning 2 leave dat part out now oh,don't know sha,barely know anytin about weddings,lol.
They must do it during my own wedding o unless no church ceremony.I want to enjoy that part,infact wen the priest declares that part,I'd hav started dancing Azonto
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 3:03pm On Oct 13, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
They must do it during my own wedding o unless no church ceremony.I want to enjoy that part,infact wen the priest declares that part,I'd hav started dancing Azonto
do u know if ur future wife wld ve a stalker Ex con bf?hahahahahahha
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by foyeks2001(f): 3:11pm On Oct 13, 2012
I did court and traditional marriage...low keyed, saves money...Embassies do not recognise Church certificates, only court certificates, thou, u can as well use ur church certs 2 get a court cert( there's a provision 4 dat)...
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cindyrella(f): 3:22pm On Oct 13, 2012
Church wedding all the way grin

I love this part:

"With the power vested on me, I now pronounce you man and wife. You may now kiss the bribe"kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 4:03pm On Oct 13, 2012
cindyrella: Church wedding all the way grin

I love this part:

"With the power vested on me, I now pronounce you man and wife. You may now kiss the bribe"kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
sorry 4 say this,bt I think dey also say that @ court weddings 2 grin,lol.bt seriously d tot of every1 starving @ me scares me oh

Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 4:08pm On Oct 13, 2012
I prefer a court wedding. Its more official
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 4:09pm On Oct 13, 2012
cindyrella: Church wedding all the way grin

I love this part:

Ngwanu!baby,be my bribe na
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 4:10pm On Oct 13, 2012
Mynd_44: I prefer a court wedding. Its more official
official b4 who?man or God?abi na pre-nup u no won sign? wink
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 4:11pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: do u know if ur future wife wld ve a stalker Ex con bf?hahahahahahha
Baby,if U've a stalker ex con bf,do away wit him asap o
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 4:11pm On Oct 13, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
Hey don't even go there and this time, I mean it
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cdamsel(f): 4:12pm On Oct 13, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
imagine wat wld happen wen I am away cry
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 4:12pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: official b4 who?man or God?abi na pre-nup u no won sign? wink
FYI,na martial wedding me and Cdamsel go do
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 4:13pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: official b4 who?man or God?abi na pre-nup u no won sign? wink
We live among men miss and so we should look for what will make our lives easier among men
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 4:14pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: imagine wat wld happen wen I am away cry
Nfana Ibaga baby,ur slogan keeps playin in my head.I askd her to be my bribe ...lolz
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 4:15pm On Oct 13, 2012
Mynd_44:
We live among men miss and so we should look for what will make our lives easier among men
and better
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 4:21pm On Oct 13, 2012
Hmmm
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cindyrella(f): 8:01pm On Oct 13, 2012
cdamsel: sorry 4 say this,bt I think dey also say that @ court weddings 2 grin,lol.bt seriously d tot of every1 starving @ me scares me oh
Oh really? I didn't know that.
It scares me too but I still love it grin grin
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by cindyrella(f): 8:02pm On Oct 13, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
Be your bribe? Seriously? Are you a police man? grin
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 9:18pm On Oct 13, 2012
cindyrella:
He is just another mofo
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 1:11pm On Oct 14, 2012
cindyrella:
chec ur post and modify ur bribe (bride) thing joor
mynd_44: He is just another mofo
*dofz hat* My Mentor
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 1:59pm On Oct 14, 2012
I won't warn you again. Cindy dear, I don't know this mofo. Treat him like an hostile
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 2:18pm On Oct 14, 2012
Mynd_44: I won't warn you again. Cindy dear, I don't know this mofo. Treat him like an hostile
I trust her,she won't want to try that wit Cdamsel's darling..
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 2:22pm On Oct 14, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
I trust her,she won't want to try that Cdamsel's darling..
Dude clean those eyes of yours, this ain't c-damsel oo
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by 53cur3m0d3(m): 2:30pm On Oct 14, 2012
Mynd_44:
Dude clean those eyes of yours, this ain't c-damsel oo
To be forewarned is to be forearmed..Cdamsel won't waste time in pouncin on her like she did in that our face-me-I-face-U
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Nobody: 3:04pm On Oct 14, 2012
I tot no matter d kinda wedding you wanna do, court wedding is always compulsory?? usually done few days before the church wedding or traditional wedding, or plain engagement or whathaveyou?? .
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Mynd44: 3:05pm On Oct 14, 2012
53cur3m0d3:
To be forewarned is to be forearmed..Cdamsel won't waste time in pouncin on her like she did in that our face-me-I-face-U
You no dey hear word
Re: Court Weddings Vs Church Weddings by Jamesmelbin(m): 3:06pm On Oct 14, 2012
Well, I dont know but I prefer church wedding

Ladies, Will You Give A Man Money To Pay Your Bride Price / Check Out This Lady's "Natural" Photo Shoot That Got People Talking. Photos / What Is Dis World Turning Into? (pics strictly 18+)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28