Stats: 3,150,108 members, 7,807,341 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 12:31 PM

Cheapest Soup - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cheapest Soup (24044 Views)

How To Prepare Egusi Soup - - The Ultimate Guide / A Picture Of Vincent Enyeama Cooking Okro Soup / How To Cook Delicious Achi And Okazi Soup (2) (3) (4)

Cheapest Soup by MrSinister(m): 4:54pm On Mar 11, 2013
Pls, can someone tell me the cheapest soup one can prepare and how much it costs. Thanks.
Re: Cheapest Soup by Nobody: 7:30pm On Mar 11, 2013
you didnt mention your tribe and your location sir
Re: Cheapest Soup by MrSinister(m): 7:37pm On Mar 11, 2013
honey86: you didnt mention your tribe and your location sir

Tribe doesn't matter, i eat anything edible. As for location, am in delta state
Re: Cheapest Soup by MrSinister(m): 7:43pm On Mar 11, 2013
Buying food has created a hole in my pocket. I've decided to cook my own food. I need recipes that don't cost much, nutritious & tasty pleeeeaaaaassssseeee!!!

Re: Cheapest Soup by Pelummy(f): 8:32pm On Mar 11, 2013
Mr.Sinister:
Buying food has created a hole in my pocket. I've decided to cook my own food. I need recipes that don't cost much, nutritious & tasty pleeeeaaaaassssseeee!!!
cook ogbono,okro or vegatable soup.or u can make stew depends on ur pocket.

Re: Cheapest Soup by meyri: 4:48am On Mar 12, 2013
U can try stretching your food by using one recipe many ways. Take for example stew, you can eat with rice, yam, beans or plantain. You can then add okra to the stew and eat it with fari or fu-fu which ever. It all ab being creative. Then again if you dont want to be eating stew all the time then you can always create the base for stew and store it in the freezer and use it when needed.

Re: Cheapest Soup by tjskii(f): 11:00pm On Mar 12, 2013
Try okro soup,u can buy lik 100naira okro,50naira ugu leaves(spinach)buy palmoil(lik a quarter,shudnt be more than 70naira)smoked fish(200)drypepper(10naira),meat(500naira deprndin on ur pocket),crayfish(50N)total of about 1k,and u can eat d soup bout 6-7times,if ure d only one.
Simple to make too,after u boil ur meat,put d stock(meat water )on fire,add palmoil,maggi,salt,drypepper,smokedfish,crayfish and bring to boil,add ur okro(u can add in a little wateer),after bout 8mins add ur ugu leaves,leav to simmer for bout 5mins and uv got urself a healthy nutricious meal that is easy on d pocket

Note; don't put iru in d soup o,it has a way of makin d soup look and taste not so fresh

40 Likes

Re: Cheapest Soup by MrSinister(m): 3:36am On Mar 13, 2013
tjskii: Try okro soup,u can buy lik 100naira okro,50naira ugu leaves(spinach)buy palmoil(lik a quarter,shudnt be more than 70naira)smoked fish(200)drypepper(10naira),meat(500naira deprndin on ur pocket),crayfish(50N)total of about 1k,and u can eat d soup bout 6-7times,if ure d only one.
Simple to make too,after u boil ur meat,put d stock(meat water )on fire,add palmoil,maggi,salt,drypepper,smokedfish,crayfish and bring to boil,add ur okro(u can add in a little wateer),after bout 8mins add ur ugu leaves,leav to simmer for bout 5mins and uv got urself a healthy nutricious meal that is easy on d pocket

Note; don't put iru in d soup o,it has a way of makin d soup look and taste not so fresh

Thanks a lot!
Re: Cheapest Soup by Adanyebe(m): 12:36pm On Mar 16, 2013
HOT WATER SOUP

Re: Cheapest Soup by Valto(m): 12:40pm On Mar 16, 2013
nice thread.. its high time most men learn to their own meal..
Re: Cheapest Soup by pareto(m): 12:41pm On Mar 16, 2013
Poverty section? God help us.
Re: Cheapest Soup by yemmy19(m): 12:41pm On Mar 16, 2013
Later
Re: Cheapest Soup by alaoeri: 12:42pm On Mar 16, 2013
Ila (okro) alasepo like 300h u good to go. cheesy

Re: Cheapest Soup by scholes23(m): 12:43pm On Mar 16, 2013
Okra Soup!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Cheapest Soup by IYANGBALI: 12:44pm On Mar 16, 2013
Ila alasepo,with 500 naira your pot of soup would take kia of your belle for 6 months
Re: Cheapest Soup by Valiantvaliant(m): 12:45pm On Mar 16, 2013
'miyan kuka' a greenish draw soup popular in northern Nigeria
ingredients: grinded kuka leaves about N50, salt, onions, tomato and any other spice.
Very cheap i prefer with to go along with beef, also doesn't take more than 15minutes to prepare i.e aside the beef boiling.

Re: Cheapest Soup by Afam4eva(m): 12:46pm On Mar 16, 2013
[size=14pt]I think Okro is the cheapest and easiest food to prepare.[/size]
Re: Cheapest Soup by sureteeboy(m): 12:47pm On Mar 16, 2013
Tribe and location really matters, but here, it's combined okra and pepper. U can even spend #100 naira on it without fish or meat

Re: Cheapest Soup by Scissorshand(m): 12:49pm On Mar 16, 2013
Buy 1 tin of geisha,tomato 50naira,pepper 20,onion 10.Cook everything together for about 15mins.It should go well wif spag,noddles and rice.YUMMY!

Re: Cheapest Soup by Rick9(m): 12:53pm On Mar 16, 2013
[size=48pt] wait Let Me Ask " My Oga At The Top" [/size]

Re: Cheapest Soup by nedu2000(m): 12:55pm On Mar 16, 2013
OKRA SOUP!!!
Re: Cheapest Soup by liveogd(m): 12:57pm On Mar 16, 2013
Okro soup
Re: Cheapest Soup by Temismith(f): 12:57pm On Mar 16, 2013
Prepare okra. Just buy it,slice it into pieces,add seasoning, boil it and ur soup is ready. #50 will do dat.
Re: Cheapest Soup by Nobody: 12:57pm On Mar 16, 2013
tjskii: Try okro soup,u can buy lik 100naira okro,50naira ugu leaves(spinach)buy palmoil(lik a quarter,shudnt be more than 70naira)smoked fish(200)drypepper(10naira),meat(500naira deprndin on ur pocket),crayfish(50N)total of about 1k,and u can eat d soup bout 6-7times,if ure d only one.

Ur d best cool
Re: Cheapest Soup by SHEAU(m): 12:59pm On Mar 16, 2013
im cooking one now..β€Žβ€ ‏it costs abt 2k though i can make cheaper one say abt 1k. its economical to cook if u ve got d time. last night i spent 700naira that can cook stew to eat @ restaurant . cooking enhanced my savings. happy cooking bro!

Re: Cheapest Soup by IYANGBALI: 12:59pm On Mar 16, 2013
Do you want to cook the soup for your oga at the top?

Re: Cheapest Soup by boron10(m): 1:00pm On Mar 16, 2013
Afam4eva: [size=14pt]I think Okro is the cheapest and easiest food to prepare.[/size]
I wonder what people enjoy in Okra soup. Would rather stay hungry than eat with Okra soup. The thought of swallowing Eba or poundo with Okra soup makes me wanna puke. Eeeeeeew angry

Re: Cheapest Soup by princemolak(m): 1:00pm On Mar 16, 2013
Yorubas : gbegiri
Need A Job? Here Are some Business Opportunities for You http://onlinemoneydon.com/need-a-job/
Re: Cheapest Soup by Dyt(f): 1:00pm On Mar 16, 2013
Egusi
U can mk a full pot wit 200
Fish, egusi, palm-oil, pepper, u go still get change sef

Re: Cheapest Soup by caesaraba(m): 1:01pm On Mar 16, 2013
Okro soup. Cook white okro and mix it with stew when u want to eat fufu. Gbam! Soup is ready. If you can get a lady friend to cook something more 'sophisticated,' better for you. It should be able to last you small. (Put am for freezer).
That's bachelorhood 101. Lol. Goodluck.
Re: Cheapest Soup by IYANGBALI: 1:02pm On Mar 16, 2013
Temismith: Prepare okra. Just buy it,slice it into pieces,add seasoning, boil it and ur soup is ready. #50 will do dat.
no wonder @ 49 you are still single

Re: Cheapest Soup by IYANGBALI: 1:03pm On Mar 16, 2013
Dyt: Egusi
U can mk a full pot wit 200
Fish, egusi, palm-oil, pepper, u go still get change sef
I trust you my darling wife

Fresh Foods You Shouldn't Keep In Your Refrigerator / Man Says He Found Black Spots On Pure Bliss Wafer Biscuits, Raises Alarm (Video) / Mr Biggs' Fried Rice