Stats: 3,149,795 members, 7,806,201 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:58 PM

Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) - Nairaland / General (17) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) (76641 Views)

Tag And Answer / Nairaland Award Tag For Year 2013! / Who Wants A Glitter Tag? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (72) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:36pm On Apr 28, 2013
SniperInADiaper:

But I lived in Nigeria before... tongue

and you couldn't answer most of the questions?
just make the visit soon
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by bittyend(m): 10:37pm On Apr 28, 2013
Texas.Cowgirl:

Right......

Who am I to question people?

I just do me and chase the paper.
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by AZeD1(m): 10:38pm On Apr 28, 2013
1. What’s your Nigerian name? ==== Azed

2. Were you Born in Nigeria? ==== YES

3. Favourite Nigerian movie? ==== None

4. Favourite Nigerian song? ==== None

5. Favourite Nigerian food? ==== Plantain and egg

6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria? === BORN-BRED&BUTTERED

7. What tribe are you? ==== Southerner

8. Say something in your tribal language? ==== Ke du

9. What do you like most about Nigeria? ==== The Nigerian Spirit

10. What do you hate most about Nigeria? ==== Black or white mentality

11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? === NO

12. What makes you different from other Nigerians? === Nothing..I'm as Nigerian as they come

13. Do you speak your language? === Nah

14. Do you speak pidgin English? === How can i claim to be Nigerian if i can't? Its our national identity card

15. What around your house represents your culture? === Nothing

16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture? === ***** cheesy[/quote]

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:39pm On Apr 28, 2013
I cant for the life of me finish reading Ejine's post without getting distracted.

Too fcukking long.
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by fflamingo(m): 10:39pm On Apr 28, 2013
1. What’s your Nigerian name? Bmes (surname : confidential)
2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Born and breaded in Naija; lasgidi;yaba
3. Favourite Nigerian movie? Ha most mainframe movies are my best ,
4. Favourite Nigerian song? (sing it & not add
background music. LOL) : u be thief I no be thief u be thief I no be thief. Argument argument ....... Love mostly fela music less I forgot most king sunny ade are my favorite
5. Favourite Nigerian food? Anytime anyday. Yamflour. Amala, gbegiri and ewedu ...but for forming sake rice and spag spiced with diced plantain
6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? Currently breathing in naija
How many times have you been to Nigeria ? Have been here since that blessed sunday night when some angel(called doctor) resuced me from mai momma palace....sincerely I first taught it was America not until Nepa took off light...
7. What tribe are you? Omo baba mukomuko (baba who drinks pap). Omo 'ibadan kini show ;show suo. 8. Say something in your tribal language? Aiye. Reti eleya(life is waiting.....
9. What do you like most about Nigeria? I must confess weather has been d most natural thing I loved about my dear country
10. What do you hate most about Nigeria? Corruption honestly speaking. If not for corruption there would have been. Dv Nigeria visa lottery, but for the like of our oga @ d top (they know there name joe....
11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? Yes. Flamingo,landlord, my favorite jayjay
12. What makes you different from other
Nigerians? My ability to see a revitalise Nigeria that is going to be better only through me personally....
13. Do you speak your language? Not mostly
14. Do you speak pidgin English? YES mostly anytime I get angry
15. What around your house represents your
culture? Oh those Goat my mother do keep you could imagine goat has names !!!
16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked : have u slept '''silly question when am jejely pinging
about your culture? Answer that check no 7

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:40pm On Apr 28, 2013
bittyend:

Imma start calling you 'fresh madam of zamunda' any time I'm around this ends.

'fresh madam of zamunda'

WTH ?!? grin grin
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by mojounited(m): 10:40pm On Apr 28, 2013
Wonderful thread, some funny comments... smiley
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:41pm On Apr 28, 2013
Where are my Yoruba peeps up in here?

Where are the folks that internationalized Iyan-egusi, amala and ewedu?

Come out grin
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:41pm On Apr 28, 2013
Afam4eva:

[size=14pt][b]If you check Chuck123 and Boron's inteerviez, you'll see that they stated Ndokwa and Ika respectively. [/b]It's like that for some Yoruboid folks in Kwara and Kogi. Yagba is Kogi btw.
[/size]

I see
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by bittyend(m): 10:42pm On Apr 28, 2013
adaobi123:
Geezer you know !!!

I don die grin grin grin grin

Old middlesex bloke with foster beer and shyte.
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by bittyend(m): 10:43pm On Apr 28, 2013
adaobi123:
'fresh madam of zamunda'

WTH ?!? grin grin

Cancel 'zamunda' and follow me to narnia.
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:43pm On Apr 28, 2013
bittyend:

Old middlesex bloke with foster beer and shyte.

LOL tongue
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by sambos994(m): 10:43pm On Apr 28, 2013
1. What’s your Nigerian name? Ikechukwu Sambo
2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Yes, Lagos
3. Favourite Nigerian movie? I don't watch much...
4. Favourite Nigerian song? (sing it & not add background music. LOL) I have many favorites. I don't know where to choose from
5. Favourite Nigerian food? Pounded yam and egusi soup; jallof rice
6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria ? I was in Nigeria last week and i'll come back next month. I've been here many times.
7. What tribe are you? Igbo/Hausa
8. Say something in your tribal language? Ole otu imere
9. What do you like most about Nigeria? We're very funny.
10. What do you hate most about Nigeria? The people that run this country
11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? People just call me Ike
12. What makes you different from other Nigerians? I don't know, we're all Nigerians.
13. Do you speak your language? Not much, since I travel a lot.
14. Do you speak pidgin English? Yes.
15. What around your house represents your culture? ...
16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture? "Do you click when you speak your language?" Mtchewwwwwwww

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:44pm On Apr 28, 2013
bittyend:

Cancel 'zamunda' and follow me to narnia.

What are you talking about ? grin grin
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Airforce1(m): 10:44pm On Apr 28, 2013
BeautyFULL85:

I'm sure dis thread will be in the joke section, if d tags were meant to be funny! Saying people's plain introductions of demselves is boring, is just plain mean!

The OP just want to announce to us she z a british citizen
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Abbott(m): 10:44pm On Apr 28, 2013
BeautyFULL85: 1. What’s your Nigerian name?
#Adeola

2. Were you Born in Nigeria?
#No

3. Favourite Nigerian movie?
#Figurine (Araromire)

4. Favourite Nigerian song? (sing it & not add background music. LOL)
#Dbanj's "Oliver twist"
(My favorite part of d song is "...oh why u come de shakey shakey bumbum, wen u know say u no getty getty bumbum... Lolzz)

5. Favourite Nigerian food?
#Eba and Egusi soup

6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria ?

#I've never bin to Nigeria

7. What tribe are you?
#Yoruba (half)

8. Say something in your tribal language?
#Bawo ni? (How are you?)

9. What do you like most about Nigeria?
#The unpretentious nature of the citizens!

10. What do you hate most about Nigeria?
#Too rough and risky!

11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames?
#Ika (meaning "Finger", mom said i sucked my thumb till i got to high school)

12. What makes you different from other Nigerians?
#My other side (I'm half Briton-half Nigerian)

13. Do you speak your language?
#Not at all

14. Do you speak pidgin English?
# Nope

15. What around your house represents your culture?
#A family portrait of us dressed in yoruba cultural attire (lovely pix)

16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture?
#Someone once asked me if we have a family voodoo, since all Africans are believed to be "voodooists" (so stoopid)!

Here is a sight for sad eyes.
Omo u fine o.

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Afam4eva(m): 10:45pm On Apr 28, 2013
A-ZeD:

[b]7. What tribe are you?
==== Southerner

[size=14pt]What sort of ignorance is this? What tribe is called "southern"? I noticed someone else used it. I think both of you are from the same place.
[/size]

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:47pm On Apr 28, 2013
joeydozzy:

and you couldn't answer most of the questions?
just make the visit soon

Too lazy kiss
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by potterpeters(m): 10:49pm On Apr 28, 2013
1. What’s your Nigerian name?Chibuikem peter

2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Yes

3. Favourite Nigerian movie? Ukwa

4. Favourite Nigerian song? Ukwu sara mbara

5. Favourite Nigerian food?pounded yam with ofe nsala

6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria? Nne e,na no leave,no transfer

7. What tribe are you? Igbo

8. Say something in your tribal language?1.Ana ekwu n'akpa ezuru ndi dibia,ofeke anyalu abuo...2.Ana ekwu na oria ezughi oke,onye dara ibi a na-eto afo

9. What do you like most about Nigeria?we are bounded with a hustling spirit...naija no dy dull

10. What do you hate most about Nigeria?selfishness

11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? Gen. Potter

12. What makes you different from other Nigerian? D shape of my nose

13. Do you speak your language?Perfectly

14. Do you speak pidgin English?wen it's needed

15.my red cap

16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture?Do u resemble ur fada or ur landlord?

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by boron10(m): 10:49pm On Apr 28, 2013
Afam4eva:

[size=14pt]What sort of ignorance is this? What tribe is called "southern"? I noticed someone else used it. I think both of you are from the same place.
[/size]

He's ashamed of his tribe or afraid of being stigmatized should he claim to be from ALUU
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:49pm On Apr 28, 2013
SniperInADiaper:

Too lazy kiss

stop kissing me angry
I typed mine,I wanna know more about you
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by toriade: 10:51pm On Apr 28, 2013
k, lets get tagged

1. What’s your Nigerian name? Toriade
2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Yep
3. Favourite Nigerian movie? Mr & Mrs, All Tade Ogidan's movies
4. Favourite Nigerian song? (sing it & not add background music. LOL)Classic Ebenezer Obey & Sunny Ade
5. Favourite Nigerian food? Poundie & (Oha, Ogbonno & Egusi)
6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria ? Jan 3 (Being out of naija for just three years and I've been there 11 times)
7. What tribe are you? Yoruba
8. Say something in your tribal language? Omo Yoruba ni mi o.....swagger
9. What do you like most about Nigeria? The Nigerian spirit....Never give up
10. What do you hate most about Nigeria? An average Nigerian is Corruption personified yet they blame the govt...... .
11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? OBJ
12. What makes you different from other Nigerians? The will not to pay BRIBE or let down my morals.
13. Do you speak your language? Def
14. Do you speak pidgin English? Yessooo
15. What around your house represents your culture? Me...lol. The formidable presence of gala, oha soup, ogbono and Egusi soup in my fridge
16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture? Why do yoruba's cook stew with too much oil? asked by a fellow Nigerian o

Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:52pm On Apr 28, 2013
[size=18pt]12. What makes you different from other Nigerian?

D shape of my nose[/size]

May I see your nose?
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:53pm On Apr 28, 2013
Afam4eva:

[/size]

Some people are just naturally hilarious grin

toriade: k, lets get tagged

1. What’s your Nigerian name? Toriade
2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Yep
3. Favourite Nigerian movie? Mr & Mrs, All Tade Ogidan's movies
4. Favourite Nigerian song? (sing it & not add background music. LOL)Classic Ebenezer Obey & Sunny Ade
5. Favourite Nigerian food? Poundie & (Oha, Ogbonno & Egusi)
6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria ? Jan 3 (Being out of naija for just three years and I've been there 11 times)
7. What tribe are you? Yoruba
8. Say something in your tribal language? Omo Yoruba ni mi o.....swagger
9. What do you like most about Nigeria? The Nigerian spirit....Never give up
10. What do you hate most about Nigeria? An average Nigerian is Corruption personififed yet they blame the govt.
11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? OBJ
12. What makes you different from other Nigerians? The will not to pay BRIBE or let down my morals.
13. Do you speak your language? Def
14. Do you speak pidgin English? Yessooo
15. What around your house represents your culture? Me...lol. The formidable presence of gala, oha soup, ogbono and Egusi soup in my fridge
16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture? Why do yoruba's cook stew with too much oil? asked by a fellow Nigerian o

Like #16.

It's indeed a very foolish question wink

potterpeters:
16. What is a ridiculous question you were asked about your culture?Do u resemble ur fada or ur landlord?

grin grin but that one no be tribal question

na paternity test question lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by remzytimer: 10:55pm On Apr 28, 2013
nadia_SA: Can a southy married 2 naija man answer
Pls pls pls..
for better for worst!
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:57pm On Apr 28, 2013
joeydozzy:

stop kissing me angry
I typed mine,I wanna know more about you

Just for you kiss

https://www.nairaland.com/1271785/nairalanders-nigerian-tag/15#15465163
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by Nobody: 10:57pm On Apr 28, 2013
potterpeters: 1. What’s your Nigerian name?Chibuikem peter

2. Were you Born in Nigeria? Yes

3. Favourite Nigerian movie? Ukwa

4. Favourite Nigerian song? Ukwu sara mbara

5. Favourite Nigerian food?pounded yam with ofe nsala

6. When was the last time you were in Nigeria? How many times have you been to Nigeria? Nne e,na no leave,no transfer

7. What tribe are you? Igbo

8. Say something in your tribal language?1.Ana ekwu n'akpa ezuru ndi dibia,ofeke anyalu abuo...2.Ana ekwu na oria ezughi oke,onye dara ibi a na-eto afo

9. What do you like most about Nigeria?we are bounded with a hustling spirit...naija no dy dull

10. What do you hate most about Nigeria?selfishness

11. Do you have any Nigerian Nicknames? Gen. Potter

[size=18pt]12. What makes you different from other Nigerian? D shape of my nose
[/size]

13. Do you speak your language?Perfectly

14. Do you speak pidgin English?wen it's needed

15.my red cap

May I see your nose?
Re: Nairalander's - Nigerian Tag :) by EzePromoe: 10:59pm On Apr 28, 2013
ItsModella: Omo Yoruba ni mi o, swagger!!

I can't the number of times that has been used on this thread.
Yea, the slogan originated from Kas' song titled 'fimile' ft dbanj smiley

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (72) (Reply)

See What Was Seen At Abeokuta Ogun State Today (photos) / See This Thing I Killed In My Room That Looks Like A Snake / Oyibo Caught Easing Himself On A Bridge In Lagos (in Picture)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57