Stats: 3,149,015 members, 7,803,389 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 03:06 PM

Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager (25645 Views)

Alex Ferguson’s Last Chewed Gum For Sale On E-bay / David Moyes Confirmed As Manchester United New Manager / Alex Ferguson Is Considering Retiring As United Manager (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Fogman(m): 10:10am On May 08, 2013
Bad news for Man U supporters
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by tzege: 10:10am On May 08, 2013
I feel like screaming!!!!!!
But i know SAF would not retire without hand picking a worthy successor. who it will be i don't know. your guess is as good as mine.

Mourinho? Hmmm. He just pulled the plugs on his imminent transfer to Chealsea after fergies news broke. We dey wait
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:10am On May 08, 2013
THE FEAR OF MOURINHO . grin
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by bennieman: 10:10am On May 08, 2013
Although Fergie is leaving a good team behind, his personal input has been key over the years. I foresee a considerable decline in Utd's competitive edge overtime. Only time will tell...

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:10am On May 08, 2013
julioralph: I guess Howard Webb will retire as well?

This line is lame. Drop it already.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Compliance(m): 10:10am On May 08, 2013
A round of applause for the lagendary hero!!! If you like sir fergie's life and accomplishments over the years and want to be celebrated like him, punch thE like button,

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by EveryLadY(f): 10:12am On May 08, 2013
Waow! a great man indeed among his equals.Well done great man.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by bluejeff(m): 10:12am On May 08, 2013
Respect to the greatest.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by boron10(m): 10:12am On May 08, 2013
This is a Sad news for EPL fans. He has really done well and succeeded in creating a vacuum which would be difficult for any man to fill.

I'm a Chelsea fan, but it is very hard to think that a manager who happens to be the greatest in EPL and arguably the greatest in club football would be retiring this week.

His competing spirit, his mind games and his sportsmanship would be sorely missed. EPL will not remain the same without him.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Ekefre(m): 10:13am On May 08, 2013
make him leave make robbery for football stop
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Durchmann(m): 10:14am On May 08, 2013
Something tells me Mourinho is moving into the next plane to Manchester right about now.
Wow! My beloved Chelsea... Are we going to lose the Sapecial ONE?

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by ehis999: 10:14am On May 08, 2013
shadrach77: I suspect he was forced to retire sad angry shocked

Man, you are very much on point... this man was indeed forced to retire... only a few days ago, he was talking about deals and feeling great going on...he was clearly shut down by the glazers... Very likely Mourinho has a job in Old Trafford...England very likely now!

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by aku626(m): 10:14am On May 08, 2013
this is just tough to believe, every coach in he world should pay homage

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by blueheart(m): 10:15am On May 08, 2013
Am gonna miss him #Fergie

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by tuagbo: 10:15am On May 08, 2013
Good riddance to that self-important bully

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by eiete(f): 10:15am On May 08, 2013
windows8: can't believe u wrote dis sh it, a true sport fan gives praises whn due

Apart from the swear word you are right. I'm a die hard fan of Arsenal, but i have to doff my hat to him for what he has done for Man United and the Premier League.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by mmmustapha(m): 10:15am On May 08, 2013
It's always the hardest of decisions to let loyal
servants go. But life moves on and
unquestionably,thank u sir- we will miss u

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:16am On May 08, 2013
Pope benedict now coach fergie: dey ar all europeans, wen will a nigerian leader step down for younger generation Any way I tink fergie is long ova due, (Actually d man is a tru legend buh I hate he is a racist.)
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Esss(m): 10:16am On May 08, 2013
I am not a Man U fan, but I can never take away the fact that this Man will forever be remembered as a Legend in the English premier League.

Enjoy your retirement Oga Boss.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by dominique(f): 10:16am On May 08, 2013
Tripple twale to the icon, legend and one of the very best. It go tey before anybody matches him in his achievements. Happy retirement SAF smiley

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by leking: 10:16am On May 08, 2013
BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mourinho to replace fergie.
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by chyket(m): 10:17am On May 08, 2013
End of an era for manchester united,they have sure lost their stabilizing force.It is going to be a very challenging period for them ,because it will be very difficult to get an immediate replacement.I wish them luck

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Sibrah: 10:17am On May 08, 2013
Two options for Mourinho now. Two tempting options!
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:18am On May 08, 2013
I feel like crying. . . .tears of joy!

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by papajunaid: 10:19am On May 08, 2013
Tanx Fergie!U deserved al commendations.Api retirement 2 an icon n a legend!

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by crusufixo(m): 10:19am On May 08, 2013
I just cant wait to see who the next Man U Coach would be. But i must say, I duff my hat for SAF, the guy don try.

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:19am On May 08, 2013
Benitez beat Ferguson and He Retires... sad

Adieu Ferguson.. grin

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:20am On May 08, 2013
i just literally cried for the first time in five years. Fergie why

Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by ochukoccna: 10:21am On May 08, 2013
RIP Alex! undecided

Olekumaster: i just literally cried for the first time in five years. Fergie why
Who gives a frigging phuck grin
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by Nobody: 10:21am On May 08, 2013
The fear of JOSE MOURINHO a la THE SPECIAL ONE is the beginning of wisdom!!!

Head to head between the two:

Sir Alex Ferguson has a poor record when facing Jose Mourinho’s sides.
The United manager has won just twice in 15 matches against Mourinho, who has had success with Porto, Chelsea, Inter Milan and Real Madrid.

[b]He has been defeated six times, and there have been seven draw[/b]s. Here are some of the rivals’ most memorable encounters...
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2288177/Sir-Alex-Ferguson-versus-Jose-Mourinho-Five-encounters-legend-Special-One.html#ixzz2SgvDpZ9C

^^^^All you need to know!! cool
Re: Alex Ferguson Retires As Manchester United Manager by searay(m): 10:21am On May 08, 2013
Alright. Now can Mourihno come back to Chelsea and bully ....em...em

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Manchester City Vs Chelsea 1 - 0 On 15th January 2022 / Stoke Vs Arsenal (3 - 2) On 6th December 2014 / Zenit Vs Chelsea UCL (3 - 3) On 8th December 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20