Stats: 3,149,894 members, 7,806,610 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:00 PM

Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] (18074 Views)

Emeka Ike And Wife Allegedly Reconcile (photos) - Splendormag.com / Chika Ike And Mum On Vacation In Dubai (photos) / Emaka Ike And His Family [Pictures] (2) (3) (4)

Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by extragud(m): 7:29pm On Jun 08, 2013
[img]http://3.bp..com/-CpkehDa1ZEQ/UbNBghPdMLI/AAAAAAAAZA4/4yUEHBZs-Qs/s280/Emeka+ike.jpg[/img]

Popular actor Emeka Ike was made a sports ambassador at the Rhythm 'N' Play event that held yesterday June 6th at the Velodrome of the Abuja National Stadium.

Rhythm Nā€™ Play is an initiative of the Nigeria Academicals Sports Committee (NASCOM), which was inaugurated by the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi, late last year. The campaign is aimed at enhancing mass youth participation in sporting activities in Nigeria.

President Jonathan launched the inaugural campaign yesterday, where some celebrities were made ambassadors. Emeka Ike's job is to help promote grassroots sport in the country. Ice Prince and Victor Moses were also made ambassadors.

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by WESTERNCR: 7:38pm On Jun 08, 2013
ok oooo
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by shugacaneman: 7:43pm On Jun 08, 2013
what kind of handshake is that from our president? em too don begin rap?
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Larrey(f): 8:50pm On Jun 08, 2013
Am happy for you jare, ā„“ĢŠ knw you go they feel on top of the world now
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by OkikiOluwa1(m): 8:56pm On Jun 08, 2013
Why d foto kom dey look unreal? Even d suit jacket wey Emeka Ike wear be like say e too big for him body.
Last Bullet: Emeka Ike don dey chop money from FG now o. E dey among people wey dey train some militants wey dem grant anmesty. He dey teach dem theatre art for whether Ghana abi na Benin Rep, I don 4get d country. But the guy don chop wella 4 d programme sha!
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Opey4luv(m): 12:45am On Jun 09, 2013
Space booked.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by sholay2011(m): 12:46am On Jun 09, 2013
And why is Emeka's neck stretching forward from his 'coat' like that of a guinea fowl? undecided grin

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Epise04(m): 12:54am On Jun 09, 2013
Nice for him. Seems GEJ gave him a part on d back.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by sholay2011(m): 12:58am On Jun 09, 2013
Epise04: Nice for him. Seems GEJ gave him a part on d back.
Please, modify.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by ril19(m): 12:59am On Jun 09, 2013
this one too now go start to receive federal payslip shey? Make i no hear say this country no get money oo.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by 50calibre(m): 1:02am On Jun 09, 2013
See our president for God's sake, what type if man is this? Given the status quo in Nigeria, should this man be playing/jesting in public?

I just can't wait for the day this man returns to the creeks

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by sholay2011(m): 1:07am On Jun 09, 2013
50calibre: See our president for God's sake, what type if man is this? Given the status quo in Nigeria, should this man be playing/jesting in public?

Just listen to the trash you just spewed. If he smiles na wahala, if he doesnt nko na problem. You shud be shot with a 50-calibre pistol. grin

16 Likes

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by yertyr(m): 1:21am On Jun 09, 2013
Emeka and his fake smile... And oga jona, na wa o, must u slap him b4 u give the award.

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by condralbede(m): 1:35am On Jun 09, 2013
sholay2011: And why is Emeka's neck stretching forward from his 'coat' like that of a guinea fowl? undecided grin

look at hw you are crying...simply because U saw d name''EMEKA''shaking hards with GEJ....

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by 50calibre(m): 1:52am On Jun 09, 2013
sholay2011:
Just listen to the trash you just spewed. If he smiles na wahala, if he doesnt nko na problem. You shud be shot with a 50-calibre pistol. grin

And you should have a nine inch nail, nailed into your head grin grin grin

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Orikinla(m): 2:54am On Jun 09, 2013
What Nigerian youths need are jobs and not another jolly ride amusement park jamboree. And Nigerian entertainers would fare better when they stop being opportunists and sycophants. How many jobs will Rhythm 'N' Play create for millions of Nigerian youths? Do you know that the millions of naira wasted to launch this event alone would have been enough to start a self employment program that will create regular jobs for thousands of jobless Nigerians. Useless jamborees like this one will not boost our economy. President Goodluck Jonathan once wasted over $1 million on Jay Z and his American crew to perform in Yenagoa when that money would have been enough to give scholarships to 150 local pupils whose parents cannot afford university education. And $1 million would have been enough to create over 1000 jobs for jobless youths in Bayelsa. The same Bayelsa State government has been wasting millions of naira on events like the popular Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) that Bayelsa does not need now. They have wasted over $1 million so far on importing expired African American actors to grace the AMAA and they have not boosted any tourism in a mismanaged state that cannot even boast of good waterways and does not have even an air strip and security is zero. A foreign guest from Germany left the last AMAA event of 2013 and sent me a mail calling AMAA a catastrophic organization after a nightmarish experience. Now they have called Mr. Entertainment Ben Murray-Bruce to launch four different events, including those tagged as Silverbird Movie Awards, Silverbird Music Awards and Most Beautiful Girl in Africa pageant in a Yenagoa that does have even a local airport and the best hall, their Glory Land Centre has horrible toilets and the roads are bad. Guests were sharing their hotel rooms with mosquotoes, roaches and lizards the last I was in Yenagoa that reminded me of Ajegunle, the ghetto in Lagos. When you put the cart before the horse, you are certainly re-tarded and that is what the Ogas at the top have been doing from Bayelsa to Abuja since 1999 to date and from what they are still doing presently, it shows that they are still wasting millions of dollars on events they lie will boost tourism in a state that does not have an airport. I think too much of "Ogogoro" hot drink is affecting them. And Mr. Ben Murray-Bruce who is from Bayelsa and studied in the U.S.A and should tell them the truth would rather help them to waste millions of dollars on his jamborees that will never attract international tourists until they build an airport, build good roads, have good and safe waterways and build event centres with clean toilets.

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by fekicia1988: 3:19am On Jun 09, 2013
all this celebs, are beginning to see our presido too much oh... just saying

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Nobody: 3:31am On Jun 09, 2013
These cheap nollywood goods are selling themselves again.

2015 here we come
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Orikinla(m): 4:34am On Jun 09, 2013
Texas.Cowgirl:
These cheap nollywood goods are selling themselves again.

2015. Here we come
. There is an Association of Nollywood Opportunists and Sycophants (ANOS) and the members prefer licking the buttocks of governors, ministers and presidents to making movies. When was the last time you saw Emeka Ike in movies compared to the hard working Desmond Elliot? The best thing President Goodluck Jonathan has done for Nollywood is actually an initiative of the World Bank to boost the creative industry in Nigeria. Many Nollywood opportunists have ripped off ignorant jobless youths they claim they want to train for the film industry. Real film classes at the film schools in the U.S and UK have between 25 and 50 students per class, but the Nollywood opportunists here pack from 100 -400 students in a class and then claim they have trained over 4000 Nigerians in film making, but how many of them can compare and compete with the students trained in the U.S and the UK? The only Nigerian who has qualified for the Students Academy Awards in the U.S came from the Nigerian film institute that also produced Mak Kusare whose film "Champions of Our Time" beat Kunle Afolayan's "The Figurine" at FESPACO in 2009 to win two coveted awatds in the TV/Video category and the same institute produced Kenneth Gyang whose movies won three best awards at the 2013 Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA), including the Best Nigerian Movie and overall Best Film awards. None came from the get-rich quick film schools of these Nollywood opportunists whose B-rated movies cannot even compete at the Cannes, Venice and other international film festivals and awards where film makers from other African countries competed against the best from America, Europe, Asia, Australia and the Middle East and have even won the highly coveted awards.

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Lakayanah: 4:41am On Jun 09, 2013
yertyr: Emeka and his fake smile... And oga jona, na wa o, must u slap him b4 u give the award.
Very funny. From the picture it surely looks like that.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Nobody: 5:28am On Jun 09, 2013
50calibre: See our president for God's sake, what type if man is this? Given the status quo in Nigeria, should this man be playing/jesting in public?

You go wait tire! Maybe na you go return to the zoo to jump from tree to tree with ur banana eating half brothers.

Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by killuminati(m): 5:59am On Jun 09, 2013
Na me be 1st to comment.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by felixtare(m): 6:38am On Jun 09, 2013

ur papa no try for giving birth to an idiot like you
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by acidtalk: 7:09am On Jun 09, 2013
Am sorry to ask but is our president normal?

How can you give an Actor a Sports Ambassador for some useless and meaningless crap setup by a clueless minister of sports.

Most Jonathan and his associate just give out honors and silly offices and compensations to their allies and kinsmen just for the sake of it?

What sports does Emeka Ike do either for a hobby or professionally?

On a lighter note? Isn't that coat on Emeka Ike too big? That looks like Doyin Okupe's coat. And why is Jonathan Shaking the "drunken style"? Does he think he is in a beer parlour in Otukpe with his fellow drunkards?
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by angelTI(f): 7:13am On Jun 09, 2013
an actor as sport ambassador? something is not ok wit dat pic. Is it emeka's suit or posture? so ow much is d ambassadorial awrd worth?
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Nobody: 7:15am On Jun 09, 2013
Nigerian has been so unfortunate to have these people as leaders. People who thrives on jamboree and propaganda. Men who waste fortunes on unproductive events while abandoning projects that will affect the people at d grassroots. Lives are wasted daily on bad roads, electricity has taken an all-time low,security is worse. At this point i expect to hear Mr President commissioning new projects, building infrastructures but he would rather waste funds on events and witch-hunt Governors. Oya Nairalanders Pro-Gej troll like Insincere Nigerian,quote me in defense of your oga who was in the toilet when he should give a speach at Africa Summit.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by denzel2009: 7:17am On Jun 09, 2013
How can a President wear the same set of black attire with stupiid buttons all year round.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by Nobody: 7:20am On Jun 09, 2013
felixtare:

ur papa no try for giving birth to an idiot like you
Why did Nairaland allow insultive kids here? They just don't know how to air their views without hurling insults even on their Parent's age mate.
Re: Emeka Ike And Jonathan At Rhythm 'N' Play Event[see PHOTO] by datola: 7:20am On Jun 09, 2013
...towards the 2015 elections.

Ibinabo Fiberesima Stuns In New Makeup Photo / Sunshinegzuz Gifts Mum Car On Christmas Day / I Did Not Attack Toyin Aimakhu On Instagram - Kemi Olunloyo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39