Stats: 3,148,905 members, 7,802,934 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:13 AM

Post your photos of Igbo village houses here - Culture (36) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Post your photos of Igbo village houses here (143128 Views)

Photos Of An Igbo Village Built In Virginia, USA / A Picture Gallery Of Igbo Traditional Marriage Ceremony "Igbankwu" / A List Of Igbo Dialects And Where Their Speakers Are Found. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Rossikk(m): 9:23pm On Dec 06, 2014
ak47mann:
@ ABA...village does not mean under development places they call village in UK is better than abuja..

ok i will go my villa and take pixs soon

There is nowhere ''called village'' in the UK that is ''better than Abuja''. Get rid of your inferiority complex.
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 10:35pm On Dec 06, 2014
Rossikk:

There is nowhere ''called village'' in the UK that is ''better than Abuja''. Get rid of your inferiority complex.
Are you joking or on expired crack?!
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 10:38pm On Dec 06, 2014
all4naija:
Are you joking or on expired crack?!

If you've actually travelled through the rural areas in Wales and elsewhere in the UK, you'll know he is actually correct.
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 10:39pm On Dec 06, 2014
Radoillo:

If you've actually travelled through the rural areas in Wales and elsewhere in the UK, you'll know he is actually correct.
Brenchley and Matfield is better than Abuja.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V652sfM0Id8
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 10:48pm On Dec 06, 2014
all4naija:

Brenchley and Matfield is better than Abuja.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V652sfM0Id8

Like most English villages, it has that refreshing countryside charm, but no it is not more 'developed-looking' than Central Abuja.
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 10:54pm On Dec 06, 2014
Radoillo:

Like most English villages, it has that refreshing countryside charm, but no it is not more 'developed-looking' than Central Abuja.
What is development? It means there is a functioning infrastructure. In Abuja there is no constant electricity, not good water supply, there is good number of bad roads, no decent maintenance of the environment, no good transport system,no central drainage system in Abuja, etc but you will find them functioning perfectly in many villages in the UK. Please...! You are only looking at the airport, shiny buildings, shopping malls, etc which aren't functioning properly not to make mention of dirt in many places.

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 11:23pm On Dec 06, 2014
all4naija:

What is development? It means there is a functioning infrastructure. In Abuja there is no constant electricity, not good water supply, there is good number of bad roads, no decent maintenance of the environment, no good transport system,no central drainage system in Abuja, etc but you will find them functioning perfectly in many villages in the UK. Please...! You are only looking at the airport, shiny buildings, shopping malls, etc which aren't functioning properly not to make mention of dirt in many places.

I've been following this thread, and I thought y'all were talking about superficial aesthetic appeal. If you're talking about public/social amenities (power supply, water supply, etc) then I believe that is a separate discussion.
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 11:29pm On Dec 06, 2014
Radoillo:

I've been following this thread, and I thought y'all were talking about superficial aesthetic appeal. If you're talking about public/social amenities (power supply, water supply, etc) then I believe that is a separate discussion.
Even when it comes to beauty Abuja is no were close to what you have in many UK's villages. What makes a development better when the infrastructure isn't functioning?
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by chic2pimp(m): 1:24am On Dec 07, 2014
Radoillo:

Whatever criteria you use, most if not all the villages in the UK are miles better than what Abuja can offer.
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by breadplanets(f): 6:21pm On Dec 15, 2014
Unu mere nu all4naija ebere post o ro ya ulo aja na. Ka oga zurukwanu ike. Lekwa ihe d man ka noo na dis thread kamgbe uwa gba oto na eche ulo aja. Bikonu mee ebere. Tenk u! Oga all4sontin i dey greet o!

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 6:23pm On Dec 15, 2014
breadplanets:
Unu mere nu all4naija ebere post o ro ya ulo aja na. Ka oga zurukwanu ike. Lekwa ihe d man ka noo na dis thread kamgbe uwa gba oto na eche ulo aja. Bikonu mee ebere. Tenk u! Oga all4sontin i dey greet o!
What is that nonsense you just wrote there? Smh...! angry angry angry angry
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by breadplanets(f): 6:27pm On Dec 15, 2014
all4naija:

What is that nonsense you just wrote there? Smh...! angry angry angry angry
Chineke meee nwoke dikwa serious! You are really monitoring this thread o. Oh boy!!

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by donigspain(m): 8:54am On Dec 16, 2014
breadplanets:
Chineke meee nwoke dikwa serious! You are really monitoring this thread o. Oh boy!!
I dey tell you. Mazi all4naija no ebe a kembge afo abuo n'eche ulo aja. grin grin grin

Ona ewute ya nke ukwu na ihe oturu anya abughi ihe ona ahu.

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 9:04pm On Dec 16, 2014
donigspain:
I dey tell you. Mazi all4naija no ebe a kembge afo abuo n'eche ulo aja. grin grin grin

I don't know what you are writing in your primitive enigma codes. So go and f**k yourself! angry angry angry angry lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by OdenigboAroli(m): 7:09am On Dec 17, 2014
all4naija:
I don't know what you are writing in your primitive enigma codes. So go and f**k yourself! angry angry angry angry lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Nyaa na ino ebea kemgbe aro ito na eche uno aja utor...ebele gi emegbuo mmm
Ndo!

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by OdenigboAroli(m): 7:11am On Dec 17, 2014
breadplanets:

This is hilarious....lol
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by breadplanets(f): 11:14am On Dec 20, 2014
donigspain:

wehehehehehehehhee.......
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by akanuson: 11:42pm On Dec 25, 2014
ak47mann:
ABIRIBA SMALL LONDON

ABIRIBA CULTURAL DISPLAY

NDI ABIRIBA ONE OF THE WARRIORS cool

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by donkino: 12:18am On Jan 04, 2015
odum family in mbaukwu the birth place of omenuko ....ancestor of the present mbadiwes ..K O mbadiwe n others in imo state ....i rep opalanegotenwa of odum family in ogba mbaukwu .....frm imo state

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by bigfrancis21: 4:45am On Jan 04, 2015
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by onila(f): 3:24pm On Mar 28, 2015

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Nobody: 7:39pm On Mar 30, 2015
Where is this building located?
onila:
Nice edifice
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by gustav25: 6:34pm On May 08, 2015
onila ,is that a house or something else?
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by onila(f): 8:58pm On May 08, 2015
CaptainOjemba:
Where is this building located? Nice edifice
Abia state
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by onila(f): 8:59pm On May 08, 2015
gustav25:
a house
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by onila(f): 9:18pm On May 08, 2015
gustav25:

a house
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by onila(f): 5:58pm On Jun 30, 2015

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Ndipe(m): 4:02am On Jul 03, 2015
Some of the houses are very nice.

Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by Ofodirinwa: 3:17pm On Aug 25, 2015
agreed! more please
Re: Post your photos of Igbo village houses here by gustav25: 5:39pm On Sep 13, 2015
Villa

(1) (2) (3) ... (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (Reply)

How To Say "I Love You" In The Various Nigerian Languages / Teach Me Naija Slang Please / Comprehensive List Of Animals In Igbo Language