Stats: 3,150,589 members, 7,809,131 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:36 AM

Imo State- My People, Lets Meet - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Imo State- My People, Lets Meet (2915 Views)

Imo State Carnival 2015 - Pictures Thread / Imo State Mandatory Bride Prize List / The Cost Of Marrying An Mbaise Imo State Woman (2) (3) (4)

Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 5:09pm On Jun 25, 2013
Hello my lovely Imo people. I am Nnenna from Abia State by birth but Imo by marriage. Alaike, obowo is my village. Pls feel free to introduce urself and also state ur village and LGA. Lets get to know ourselves here.. Love you... Who's next??

Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by kingofpool: 5:17pm On Jun 25, 2013
Nellyd: Hello my lovely Imo people. I am Nnenna from Abia State by birth but Imo by marriage. Alaike, obowo is my village. Pls feel free to introduce urself and also state ur village and LGA. Lets get to know ourselves here.. Love you... Who's next??
hey gud to knw u 4rm nl...am onyeka 4rm amakohia, ikeduru lga
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 10:25am On Jun 26, 2013
king of pool: hey gud to knw u 4rm nl...am onyeka 4rm amakohia, ikeduru lga
Good to meet you here Onyeka. Wow, you r my in-law cos my brother married a lady from Atta Ikeduru. I'll be calling you inlaw, lol.... U r welcome
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 3:31am On Jun 30, 2013
Nellyd: Hello my lovely Imo people. I am Nnenna from Abia State by birth but Imo by marriage. Alaike, obowo is my village. Pls feel free to introduce urself and also state ur village and LGA. Lets get to know ourselves here.. Love you... Who's next??
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 6:18pm On Jul 09, 2013
Where una dey? Join me here...
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by AndreUweh(m): 12:33am On Jul 10, 2013
You are from the same Etiti as me. While you are from Obowu, am from Ihitte/Uboma. Both are in Old Etiti.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by kingofpool: 12:29pm On Jul 11, 2013
Nellyd: Good to meet you here Onyeka. Wow, you r my in-law cos my brother married a lady from Atta Ikeduru. I'll be calling you inlaw, lol.... U r welcome
...U dnt have any problem...U re welkum bro
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 6:34pm On Jul 11, 2013
Andre Uweh:
You are from the same Etiti as me. While you are from Obowu, am from Ihitte/Uboma. Both are in Old Etiti.
wow. Good to know this, didnt know we have any connection with Ihitte/Uboma. So where are you bro?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 6:36pm On Jul 11, 2013
king of pool: ...U dnt have any problem...U re welkum bro
king of pool, whats up with you?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by AndreUweh(m): 12:02am On Jul 13, 2013
Nellyd: wow. Good to know this, didnt know we have any connection with Ihitte/Uboma. So where are you bro?
Obowu have so many connections with Ihitte Uboma. Ancestrally, they of one stock who trace their origin from Okigwe. Speaks almost same dialect. Culturally, celebrate Iwa Awa at the same time and have same age grade patterns.
Despite the fact Obowu was created out of Etiti since 1989, a lot of higher institutions in Nigeria still have Etiti students association. In some Nigerian towns and abroad, Etiti associations also exist.
Some civil servants who work in Obowu (Otoko) still reside in Isinweke , headquarters of Ihitte Uboma. A lot of business activities in Isinweke is being dominated by their Obowu kins eg, butchery, transport and palm wine business.
Ihitte, Obowu and Uboma are 3 patriarchs who left Okigwe area to settle in the valleys Abadaba lake about 13th century AD.
Today, the Abadaba lake is jointly owned by this 3 groups.
This same 3 groups jointly set up the 3 foremost secondary schools in Etiti that has transformed the people hugely. The schools are Madonna boys high school Isinweke, Anglican grammar school Onicha Uboma and St Paul's college Ikenanzizi now community secondary school Ikenanzizi.

Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by OdenigboAroli(m): 11:17am On Jul 13, 2013
Ndi Imo,nwa Omanbala keneli unu...Ndu mmili ndu azu. Udo.

Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by AndreUweh(m): 11:55am On Jul 13, 2013
Odenigbo Aroli: Ndi Imo,nwa Omanbala keneli unu...Ndu mmili ndu azu. Udo.
Uwa dikwara gi mma.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 1:18pm On Jul 14, 2013
Odenigbo Aroli: Ndi Imo,nwa Omanbala keneli unu...Ndu mmili ndu azu. Udo.
Nwanne ibia la.. Kedu kaa imere?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 1:19pm On Jul 14, 2013
Andre Uweh:
Obowu have so many connections with Ihitte Uboma. Ancestrally, they of one stock who trace their origin from Okigwe. Speaks almost same dialect. Culturally, celebrate Iwa Awa at the same time and have same age grade patterns.
Despite the fact Obowu was created out of Etiti since 1989, a lot of higher institutions in Nigeria still have Etiti students association. In some Nigerian towns and abroad, Etiti associations also exist.
Some civil servants who work in Obowu (Otoko) still reside in Isinweke , headquarters of Ihitte Uboma. A lot of business activities in Isinweke is being dominated by their Obowu kins eg, butchery, transport and palm wine business.
Ihitte, Obowu and Uboma are 3 patriarchs who left Okigwe area to settle in the valleys Abadaba lake about 13th century AD.
Today, the Abadaba lake is jointly owned by this 3 groups.
This same 3 groups jointly set up the 3 foremost secondary schools in Etiti that has transformed the people hugely. The schools are Madonna boys high school Isinweke, Anglican grammar school Onicha Uboma and St Paul's college Ikenanzizi now community secondary school Ikenanzizi.
Thanks for this enlightenment..
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 7:41pm On Jul 15, 2013
Umunne'm kedu ka unu mere?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 6:48pm On Jul 30, 2013
Ndi oma! Kedu ka unu mere?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by kingofpool: 3:22pm On Aug 28, 2013
for me, am fine i dnt knw of odax and u nko
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 3:43am On Aug 31, 2013
king of pool: for me, am fine i dnt knw of odax and u nko
Nsogbu adighi...
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nwaoguta(m): 8:17pm On Sep 02, 2013
Umu nnem, abum onye oguta ameshi obodo girigiri.

Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 7:20pm On Sep 13, 2013
Nwa oguta: Umu nnem, abum onye oguta ameshi obodo girigiri.
Welcome Nwa Oguta. I learnt Oguta is a small cute place, is that right?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by odumchi: 1:34am On Sep 14, 2013
Umu Imo, unu ashi na o gini? Elee ihe mega nga a? Awu m nwa afo Igbo shi ala Aro na Abia state. Ashi m mu ekele unu wu umunne m shi Imo.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by AndreUweh(m): 8:48pm On Sep 16, 2013
odumchi: Umu Imo, unu ashi na o gini? Elee ihe mega nga a? Awu m nwa afo Igbo shi ala Aro na Abia state. Ashi m mu ekele unu wu umunne m shi Imo.
Abịa na Imo wụ nwanne. Ndị ọzọ wụ kwa umunne anyị wụ ndị Enugwu, Ebonyị, Anioma. Ufọdụ umunne anyị nọ kwa na Rivas.
Igbo amaka.

Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 3:22pm On Oct 10, 2013
odumchi: Umu Imo, unu ashi na o gini? Elee ihe mega nga a? Awu m nwa afo Igbo shi ala Aro na Abia state. Ashi m mu ekele unu wu umunne m shi Imo.
Ogadiri gi nma nwanne'm. Kedu ka imere?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by kreamidiva(f): 4:16pm On Oct 12, 2013
Nnenna,i wu onye ebe n'Abia steeti

Awu m onye Abia mana aluru m di na isu na nwangele l.g.a
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by odumchi: 5:44pm On Oct 12, 2013
O gaghi abu mu ihe itunanya ma o buru na o bu onye Ohafia/Abiriba. Maka o bu ndi Ohafia/Abiriba na azakari "Nnenna".
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by kreamidiva(f): 5:51pm On Oct 12, 2013
^^^^^ ma o bu onye ule anyi. Aha adanne m bu Nnenna.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by odumchi: 8:05pm On Oct 12, 2013
O nnaa.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 5:07am On Nov 03, 2013
Ewoo umu nne'm biko iwe ewela unu... kreami, abughi onye ohafia ma obu Abriba. Abu'm onye Igbere mana ndia bu umunne anyi. Ugbua abuzi'm onye Imo state site na olulu. Unu dikwa nma? Udo diri unu ndi oma.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 5:10am On Nov 03, 2013
kreami diva: Nnenna,i wu onye ebe n'Abia steeti

Awu m onye Abia mana aluru m di na isu na nwangele l.g.a
Nne iwu kwanu onye ebe na Abia? Kedu ebe ibi?
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by ifechez: 9:19am On Nov 03, 2013
from isi-ala mbano ( amauzari)
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 3:59pm On Nov 07, 2013
ifechez: from isi-ala mbano ( amauzari)
. Ok, good to know. Have a nice time.
Re: Imo State- My People, Lets Meet by Nellyd(f): 2:23pm On Jan 08, 2014
Hello my people... Happy new year to you all. Hope you travelled home for xmas..I did o and i had fun...wishing you all a fruitful year...

Videos And Sounds of People Speaking Igbo / An Igbo Sacred Plant / Igbo Phrases For An Wedding Anniversary

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36