Stats: 3,150,517 members, 7,808,888 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:38 PM

Please Any Remedy For Stammering - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Please Any Remedy For Stammering (18815 Views)

HERBS For Permanent Cure For STAMMERING/STUTTERING / Stammering Is Killing Me - I Can't Even Talk To A Woman - Please Advice / Any Cure For Stammering? (2) (3) (4)

Please Any Remedy For Stammering by herveze: 6:39am On Sep 13, 2013
Pls i need help about my stammering,i have been in this problem since my childhood,i have took many steps to find cure for it but unfortunately for me i cant find any cure even i google it.pls i need your help because i am going to interview on monday and i dont want to face the shame.
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by obo389(m): 6:44am On Sep 13, 2013
There a traditional method bt dnt knw hw true though.if u ve a mortar4poundn yam,pour a little qty in it&rinse wit d piston.thereafter,drink d same watr.
Thy say it wrks&i dnt knw so u cn try it.
Goodluck

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by psucc(m): 6:45am On Sep 13, 2013
Guy even the patriach Moses upon all his exploit was not cured. When he raises this as an excuse for the task, God gave him Aaron.
What do you make of this?

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by ifex40: 7:27am On Sep 13, 2013
you may try a tongue exercises as long as you can and every mins you can remember and aware of it

i hope this may help

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by demelza: 7:47am On Sep 13, 2013
Try speaking slowly instead of rushing over your words. It helps.

27 Likes

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Benissues(m): 8:12am On Sep 13, 2013
@OP...jst relax!!...I ve a frnd who stammers!!!..bt as am writin dis na he is in union bank!!.....all wat U jst nid 2 do!....wen U get dere!...dnt been tensed....try n talk slowly!!!...even d panel of interviwers wil understand!...as far say ur CV also make sense!!....anyway!...I wish U d veri best!...@OP...jst relax!!...I ve a frnd who stammers!!!..bt as am writin dis na he is in union bank!!.....all wat U jst nid 2 do!....wen U get dere!...dnt been tensed....try n talk slowly!!!...even d panel of interviwers wil understand!...as far say ur CV also make sense!!....anyway!...I wish U d veri best!...

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Nobody: 8:47am On Sep 13, 2013
herveze:
Thank you, but i have download many ebook on the cure for stammering, even if you want i will give you.
I dnt want am ok now! With the one I got last!

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by MzShawtiez: 8:48am On Sep 13, 2013
Talk slowly, dat is how I control mine. I dnt knw how severe urs is, mine is mild so I talk slowly all d time
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by herveze: 8:54am On Sep 13, 2013
Thank you all,i have tried the slow down method but it work for me when i am not under tension,i used it to toast my girlfriend and it work and my girlfriend dont know until i face her parent but her parent just smile and advice me to relax,see the enbarassment i am talking about.

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by MzShawtiez: 9:10am On Sep 13, 2013
herveze: Thank you all,i have tried the slow down method but it work for me when i am not under tension,i used it to toast my girlfriend and it work and my girlfriend dont know until i face her parent but her parent just smile and advice me to relax,see the enbarassment i am talking about.

D more u put ur mind on it, d more likely u will stammer durin d interview....jst prepare 4 ur interview. Remove ur mind 4rm ur stammering issues. Most of dese interviewers ova luk it actually, esp 4 positons dat requires less talking/presentations.

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by herveze: 9:31am On Sep 13, 2013
MzShawtiez:

D more u put ur mind on it, d more likely u will stammer durin d interview. I undastand ur predicament cos I stammer (mild)...jst prepare 4 ur interview. Remove ur mind 4rm ur stammering issues. Most of dese interviewers ova luk it actually, esp 4 positons dat requires less talking/presentations. Even wit my stammering I still got a job
Thank you
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by rmgbemeje: 10:37am On Sep 13, 2013
It is well my brother. Just try and talk slow and try not to be nervous. Look beyond your stammering, GOD has desposited something in you that is far above any form of stammering. All the best

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Stunner1(f): 12:31pm On Sep 13, 2013
I used to stammer till i was in my teens but i tried hard to take my mind off it n 2day m a living testimony cos i dnt stammer anymore azzziiiiinnnnn i talk well except m boilin in anger tho grin.... jst b calm alwyz wen u wanna talk n try to take ur mind off it,trust me it works

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Princenady(m): 10:27pm On Sep 13, 2013
I use to stammer bt stopped it by taking deep breathe before I start talking and talking gently and slowly. Today I work as a salesman in telecoms industry which requires me doing a lot of talking daily..

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Thebrightest(m): 5:20pm On Sep 14, 2013
yes
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Nobody: 5:24pm On Sep 14, 2013
Stop being Angry...
Moses the Stammerer used to be angry that's why he struck d rod twice at the rock nd den he didn't c d promise land..
Also stop takin alchohols.

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by mcevans1(m): 5:24pm On Sep 14, 2013
smileyYes
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by badmeat(m): 5:26pm On Sep 14, 2013
Give Headundecided
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by AkinDavid2: 5:30pm On Sep 14, 2013
#What a friend we have in Jesus
all our sins and pains to bear,
what a priviledge to carry
everything to God in prayer#

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by omanifrank(m): 5:30pm On Sep 14, 2013
mc~evans:
smileyYes
share am na
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Pistolx(m): 5:30pm On Sep 14, 2013
gudluck bro
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by legendsilver(m): 5:31pm On Sep 14, 2013
Thanks to u all, am also a stammerer but my is not dat much. I av learn from u ppl

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by bigt2(m): 5:32pm On Sep 14, 2013
I have it, just put a grain of rice (uncooked) or any other little substance under ur tongue while talking. Don't spit it out o!
Thank me later cool

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Chigorkizz(m): 5:32pm On Sep 14, 2013
Relax.tak a deep breath.knw what u want 2 say and say it wit confidence.

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by NLprincess(f): 5:32pm On Sep 14, 2013
Try breakin ur words when talking and ensure taking a deep breathe bfor pronouncing words.

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by scobaba: 5:34pm On Sep 14, 2013
Chop dry garri first tyn in the morning and drink 3 cups of warm water b4 nyt sleep. Do dat for 3years, if no result, see native doctor.....no be hospital doctor ooo angry, no be typhoid....no say I no tell u wink
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Nobody: 5:34pm On Sep 14, 2013
always RELAX, dont be tensed, dere is no(known)nstant cure for now.. the more relaxd you re, the more fluent you will be able to talk.
Goodluck.
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Krisddon: 5:34pm On Sep 14, 2013
Yes God can do it! It depends on ur faith and believe. Just like most people have said, when you get to the venue of the interview, don't get tensed. U really need to talk to yourselve inwardly as to get over tension that will help u alot. Use the E-book(s) as well and above all try God's way. Best wishes bro!
Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by AbuMikey(m): 5:36pm On Sep 14, 2013
Mehn,the manager I work under ehn,his stammering na "Die" cheesy

Re: Please Any Remedy For Stammering by Nobody: 5:36pm On Sep 14, 2013
herveze: Pls i need help about my stammering,i have been in this problem since my childhood,i have took many steps to find cure for it but unfortunately for me i cant find any cure even i google it.pls i
need your help because i am going to interview on monday and i dont want to face the shame.

One simple psychological remedy for stammering is for the affected to be careful in delivering his speeches. This i mean, whenever you want to talk, DONT RUSH! When rushing, that's when the situation would even get worst. Time your talking and make sure you slow in speech delivery. If you find out that you are stammering in the process, swiftly hold your breath, pause and begin talking again slowly. If you keep this as an habit in your daily practice, before you know, you may speak very fluently like you were never a stammerer. It worked for my cousin and can work for you to. Good luck!

Pyramid Energy Mat For Sale Now In Nigeria / Sanwo-Olu Launches “Whistle Blower” Hotlines. Report Lockdown Ease Order Breaker / Lasting Longer In Bed!!dapoxetine Rocks