Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,673,075 members, 6,286,565 topics. Date: Thursday, 13 May 2021 at 12:32 AM

A Review Of Soaps You've Used - Fashion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / A Review Of Soaps You've Used (163656 Views)

A Review Of Soaps You've Used / Help Out With Safe Lightening Soaps And Creams Pls. / If You've Used Polo Sport,Perfume Hop In (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 6:01pm On Dec 06, 2013
I love soaps, different types, colours, shapes, fragrances and functions. Here is a personal review of soaps I've used so far.
Feel free to add yours.

DUDU OSUN- One of the best exfoliating soaps I've used. It evens out your skin but it's kinda harsh for the face. It has a nice fragrance too.

IDOLE SOAP- A staple in my skin care regimen. It's mild and really exfoliates well.

IDOLE PAPAYA SOAP - I love this soap. It smells like heaven. Lol. It keeps my skin smooth and glowing.

CLASSIC WHITE SOAP - Kinda brightens one's complexion. Doesn't really lighten though and doesn't last long.

SILKA PAPAYA SOAP - Smells delicious but broke me out. Don't know why. I ended up using it as a washing soap. Couldn't waste my money. Lol.

DIVA MAXITONE SOAP - Lightens the skin real fast. It was scary. Had to stop using it... Don't wanna look bleached.

DETTOL HERBAL SOAP - Kept the pimples at bay but made my skin sensitive to the sun so I darkened a bit. Don't know why.

DOVE MOSTURIZING BAR - Gave me a flawless but darker skin tone. Good for dark people though.

*to be contd*

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 6:15pm On Dec 06, 2013
TOUCH ME OIL CONTROL SOAP - Lovely, I didn't use it for long but it helped with my oily skin though.
SAVANNAH SOAP - Had me peeling like an onion. Eeeewww! Had a nice smell sha.

ORIGINAL AFRICAN BLACK SOAP - Had an awful smell but itz one of the best soaps I've ever used. Gives one a nicely toned, almost flawless and acne free skin. Loved it but hated the smell.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 6:28pm On Dec 06, 2013
EVA SOAP (the pink one) - Doesn't really do much for my skin. It doesn't dry me out and itz pretty mosturizing.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by jadarmani(f): 8:43pm On Dec 06, 2013
Pls of all dis soaps mentioned above which is best for a fair skinned lady?
I just got dove bar,maybe I LL drop it for my kid brother
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 9:28pm On Dec 06, 2013
Try Idole Papaya Soap

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by jadarmani(f): 9:56pm On Dec 06, 2013
Chicolee: Try Idole Papaya Soap
pls HW much can I get it?

1 Like 1 Share

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 10:01pm On Dec 06, 2013
250
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by jadarmani(f): 10:49pm On Dec 06, 2013
Chicolee: 250
ok,tanx alot.i LL check it out 2mao
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 7:59am On Dec 07, 2013
Alright. You're welcome.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chyguz88: 9:57am On Dec 07, 2013
which one is original african black soap please.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by talktozingo(f): 2:49pm On Dec 07, 2013
Pls review ashantee papaya soap
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 4:16pm On Dec 07, 2013
Chyguz88: which one is original african black soap please.

Itz sold at local shops in the market, the people that sell shea butter and other traditional stuffs.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 4:17pm On Dec 07, 2013
talktozingo :
Pls review ashantee papaya soap

I've not used Ashantee in particular but I've used other Papaya soaps and they are really good for exfoliation.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Ademat7(m): 7:08pm On Dec 07, 2013
Nice job u pple r doing,frm ur points I get some gud ones
1.I used dudu osun and it harsh on my face but I dnt knw I tot its due to oily foods I take
2. Soap of #250 *uhnn* ladies dey try sha
Can any1 gv a specificatn of soap a dark nd oily skin guy can use tnx

1 Like

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by mamamummy(f): 9:16am On Dec 08, 2013
Please does anyone know anything about MAC Complexion Clarifying soap with mac carrot oil? I just boujght it but don't know if it will really do what it says it does. Pls help a sister out.
2ndly, how can I identify d original black soap? Will it darken my light complexion?
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by maureenkell: 12:04pm On Dec 08, 2013
I used idole soap it darkens me .i want to try extract soap pls hav any one used it
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 12:35pm On Dec 08, 2013
Ademat7: Nice job u pple r doing,frm ur points I get some gud ones
1.I used dudu osun and it harsh on my face but I dnt knw I tot its due to oily foods I take
2. Soap of #250 *uhnn* ladies dey try sha
Can any1 gv a specificatn of soap a dark nd oily skin guy can use tnx

Try Neutrogena facial bar (the one for oily skin) or Touch Me Oil Control Soap. Both goes for more than 250 though depending on where you buy.

1 Like

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 12:45pm On Dec 08, 2013
mamamummy: Please does anyone know anything about MAC Complexion Clarifying soap with mac carrot oil? I just boujght it but don't know if it will really do what it says it does. Pls help a sister out.
2ndly, how can I identify d original black soap? Will it darken my light complexion?


I've not used MAC soap so I can't really say. The black soap doesn't darken. It has an awful smell and it doesn't come in a pack. Itz just labelled and wrapped with waterproof.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 12:47pm On Dec 08, 2013
maureenkell: I used idole soap it darkens me .i want to try extract soap pls hav any one used it

Really? Which type did you use? I've used the soap for a long time and it has never darkened me. Are you sure you bought the original? Anyway, everybody's skin is different sha.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by flakey94: 3:42pm On Dec 09, 2013
I have used Asantee soap and my favorites are Papaya and Carambola; gentle and exfoliating
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by icebebe(f): 9:39am On Dec 11, 2013
ave used so many lik IDOLE,SECRET,DOVE,FASHIONFAIR,LOCAL BLACKSOAP,DUDU,n so on buh none gave me d satisfaction i needed lik FAIR N WHITE!!!! d one in pink pack,i tll u it wrks lik magic,bin on it fr 2years nw n no complain i somtyms dnt cream ma body buh i still look fresh,fair n ma skin so soft! try buh hey! if u black no try am o,u go jus divide grin

1 Like

Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 9:44am On Dec 11, 2013
icebebe: ave used so many lik IDOLE,SECRET,DOVE,FASHIONFAIR,LOCAL BLACKSOAP,DUDU,n so on buh none gave me d satisfaction i needed lik FAIR N WHITE!!!! d one in pink pack,i tll u it wrks lik magic,bin on it fr 2years nw n no complain i somtyms dnt cream ma body buh i still look fresh,fair n ma skin so soft! try buh hey! if u black no try am o,u go jus divide grin

Divide? How? I don't understand.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by icebebe(f): 9:52am On Dec 11, 2013
Chicolee:

Divide? How? I don't understand.
fair n white is mainly fr fair skin,it toned out d skin,maks it brighter,imagine a dark person using it,it will tone som part n lev som part grin its nt a bleachin soap o at all cuz i n ma sisz dnt av dose bleaching marks on our body it only brightens,clear n soften our skins.buh i dnt advice it fr a dark skin it might lighten dem,yuh get?
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 10:09am On Dec 11, 2013
smiley
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 10:10am On Dec 11, 2013
icebebe: fair n white is mainly fr fair skin,it toned out d skin,maks it brighter,imagine a dark person using it,it will tone som part n lev som part grin its nt a bleachin soap o at all cuz i n ma sisz dnt av dose bleaching marks on our body it only brightens,clear n soften our skins.buh i dnt advice it fr a dark skin it might lighten dem,yuh get?

Yeah
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 11:01am On Dec 26, 2013
FAIR AND WHITE AHA -2 SOAP - Great lightening soap, really works if you use the original. Itz a bit harsh on the face though, gave me pimples and stuffs...
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Nobody: 12:04am On Dec 28, 2013
What soap would you recommend for one wf acne and oily face? Also whr can one gey the black soap.nice job done hia.fanx
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by mimicue(f): 7:55pm On Dec 30, 2013
Jennifer Lopez secret soap... Help maintains colour and freshness...and prevents u have pimples on your face..it really freshings up d skin
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by Chicolee(f): 8:04pm On Dec 30, 2013
toongee8701: What soap would you recommend for one wf acne and oily face? Also whr can one gey the black soap.nice job done hia.fanx

Try Neutrogena facial bar
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by iceboo: 6:18am On Dec 31, 2013
Maxi peel soap is d best I've eva used and touch me oil control is also superb.
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by prettyjo(f): 9:04am On Dec 31, 2013
who have used white express soap?
Re: A Review Of Soaps You've Used by maxiflexi(f): 8:03am On Jan 02, 2014
Irish spring has been my soap for years. I am naturally fair skinned & use creams only when my skin is horribly dry/white from harmattan (never remember 2 use them otherwise). When pregnant, I used palmers cocobutter lotion & now, my skin has ugly patches of fair & dark spots especially my face, neck & chest. What soap can I use that won't dry me out or white me up? cheesy

2 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

What Cream And Soap Can A Dark Skin Person Use / Safe Skin Brightening Tips, Please!!!! / 30+ Hairstyles To Make Your Baby Girl Beautifully Cute. Who's the cutest??

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.