Stats: 3,148,889 members, 7,802,863 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:54 PM

Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? (171220 Views)

What's Happening In Anambra, All the Markets Closed. / Abacha Died 17years Ago Today...What Do You Remember Him For??? / 100 Days From Today: What Nigerians Expect From Buhari (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (75) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Lilnizzy(m): 5:20am On Aug 09, 2014
Hmn naijiriya!
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by NIGERIALOLoCOM(m): 5:24am On Aug 09, 2014
ceo4eva: There's tight security in the state as adequate security operatives have been deployed for the election.

Chai! So we still have this number of spare security officers? I hereby move the motion that these security men be redeployed to Borno and Kano after Osun guber poll.

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by mayorall(m): 5:24am On Aug 09, 2014
Osun people doesnt have the mind to use NA camouflag. I know my people. FG was initially accused of giving hoodlums the military camouflag to impost as Soldiers. Guess there is sense in nonsense now.

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Growingboi(m): 5:28am On Aug 09, 2014
[quote author=joeblack62]As far as I'm concerned. Nigeria has never conducted a free and fair election so i don't expect this to be an exception.

Sharap my friend. Stop saying what u don't know.
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by michealade(m): 5:31am On Aug 09, 2014
NO mata aw fair d electn is..pdp wud rigg sha.im sure abt dat

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Genes1s: 5:39am On Aug 09, 2014
Tommorrow shall tell
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by gabriel212: 5:45am On Aug 09, 2014
AREGBESOLA has WON the election it a know fact!

14 Likes

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Nobody: 5:52am On Aug 09, 2014
generaliy07: Watch it friends

Aregbe wins

Omisore can go contest with prison inmates for chief prisoner

This is Ipinle Omoluabi, not a place for urchins to rule, NEVER

Let PDP bring soldiers, police, civil defence, Militants, even hire boko haram join

The will of the people will prevail!

Caveat: For me, its not about Parties but Performance!
They are both urchins anyway. Rich agberos.

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by tallfish145(m): 5:55am On Aug 09, 2014
Clampping down of opposition as usual

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by sademola: 5:57am On Aug 09, 2014
APC Spokesman, Asiwaju's media aide arrested in Osun

The spokesman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Lai
Mohammed, has been arrested by security agents in Osogbo, on the eve
of the state's governorship election.

In a statement issued in Osogbo on Friday night, his personal
assistant, Mr. Williams Adeleye, said Alhaji Lai Mohammed was arrested
along with Mr. Sunday Dare, Media Aide to APC National Leader Asiwaju
Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and the Deputy Chief of Staff to Ogun State
Governor, Mr. Salisu.

They were arrested Gestapo Style by a team of soldiers and DSS agents
while they were heading to the Government House, and taken to an
unknown destination in an unmarked truck.

The arrest was the latest in a series of clampdown targeting
opposition leaders and members ahead of Saturday's polls in Osun

Mr. William Adeleye
PA to Alhaji Lai Mohammed
Osogbo, Aug. 9th 2014

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Btruth: 5:57am On Aug 09, 2014
Funniez: Make I book space first. *goes bak to sleep*
Same here...*yawning!*
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by harkheju(m): 5:58am On Aug 09, 2014
I was at olorunda LGA yesternyte around 7pm.. during d commencement of the curfew.....I saw no one on d streets....only saw police patrol cars. ..I was reali scared for my life....der was no one outside

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by natureblack(m): 5:58am On Aug 09, 2014
Today na today

The end will justify the means

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Toosure70: 6:01am On Aug 09, 2014
macsika: I trust PdP, they always make me proud. Whoevere represents pdp i wish you Gej luck.

GEJ. Till 2019
and latter they will make u and ur unborn children to surfer. F0o0ol

14 Likes

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by 2sureguy1(m): 6:01am On Aug 09, 2014
Haterz, go & die. cuz 2day na 2day fire 4 fire ni. Change must come 2day 2 a government making a fool of everybody. I bliv empty barrel makes d loudest noise (Bunch of illiterates). Only a literate person wil understand hw bad Ogbeni government is. 4me & my family, omi ni o. . .(omi la bu we, omi la bu mu, a kii b'omi sota)

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Nobody: 6:05am On Aug 09, 2014
nothing yet:
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by badex516: 6:07am On Aug 09, 2014
The financier to Aragbesola that was
arrested earlier with about 50,000 thumb
printed ballot boxes is no news. INEC should
just announce results tomorrow morning as
APC have thrown in the towel

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by ibrahym47(m): 6:07am On Aug 09, 2014
Toosure70: and latter they will make u and ur unborn children to surfer. F0o0ol
abeg helep me sink am to his coconut head o

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by bigwallace(m): 6:08am On Aug 09, 2014
No matter d anticss pdp use 2day,dey cnt win d election,aregbe is d man.so much loved by d people of osun.pdp go eat dust 2day.its a done deal already.#osunisntekiti#

14 Likes

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by ican2020: 6:10am On Aug 09, 2014
melojames: I see Aregbesola coming victorious regardless of any PDP military scare in the state.
Both candidates of pdp and that of apc are zero. How I wish different candidate candidate emerges victorious

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by BrokenTV: 6:12am On Aug 09, 2014
Make I register my present first.
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Haywhymido(m): 6:17am On Aug 09, 2014
So pdp can actually stoop dis slow. They keep playing dirty games. Why arresting apc leaders in every local government

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by cashkid: 6:26am On Aug 09, 2014
[quote author=Growingboi][/quote]
its u tha should rather find somewhere to sit, schewwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by cashkid: 6:30am On Aug 09, 2014
2sureguy1: Haterz, go & die. cuz 2day na 2day fire 4 fire ni. Change must come 2day 2 a government making a fool of everybody. I bliv empty barrel makes d loudest noise (Bunch of illiterates). Only a literate person wil understand hw bad Ogbeni government is. 4me & my family, omi ni o. . .(omi la bu we, omi la bu mu, a kii b'omi sota)
am sure people like u will neva leave the four corner of ur room talkless of voting, fire for fire ko, water for water ni. am still wondering why you considered urself literate with this nonsense u put here!!!!!!

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by olatinpo(m): 6:30am On Aug 09, 2014
joeblack62: As far as I'm concerned. Nigeria has never conducted a free and fair election so i don't expect this to be an exception. I still look forward to a day when Nigerian would value their dignity, pride, and seek equal rights and justice for all citizens. I need not say more, this should be a movement we should all be willing to support.
Sorry for myopic people like you, if what happened in Edo, Anambra, Ondo, Ekiti etc is not conducted with fairness, showing people wish.
Its time to stop calling good bad because of d hatred for our Nation.

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Ussy4real(m): 6:33am On Aug 09, 2014
I hope the indigenes do the right thing
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Nobody: 6:34am On Aug 09, 2014
Haba! Why is this page making front page ahead of the onging one set for election report

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Nobody: 6:37am On Aug 09, 2014
So Aregbe has SSCE..? And Omisore PHD..? Really....? Wow ya'all should vote wisely though kiss kiss kiss kiss

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by RAO1(m): 6:38am On Aug 09, 2014
generaliy07: Watch it friends

Aregbe wins

Omisore can go contest with prison inmates for chief prisoner

This is Ipinle Omoluabi, not a place for urchins to rule, NEVER

Let PDP bring soldiers, police, civil defence, Militants, even hire boko haram join

The will of the people will prevail!

Caveat: For me, its not about Parties but Performance!
you have written well...I have always told people around me, in osun ,,they should forget political parties and choose their governor based on NAME n PERFORMANCE

Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by maximas(m): 6:40am On Aug 09, 2014
bomb everywere o
Re: Osun Poll Today, What Is Happening In Your Area? by Blaqsmith(m): 6:41am On Aug 09, 2014
ALKARULEZ615: Ebola nor let people come vote ooo

Be serious for once abeg...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (75) (Reply)

Brgbveakijlng.. / Ekiti 2018 Governorship Election Results: INEC Official Announcement Updates / Open Debate: Military Or Civilian Government

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25