Stats: 3,150,460 members, 7,808,640 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:38 PM

I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse (2552 Views)

Boarding Schools And Lesbianism / Harold Ekeh - A Nigerian - Accepted By 8 Ivy League Schools (And 5 Others) / I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse (2) (3) (4)

I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by bennyemmy(m): 4:16pm On Oct 05, 2014
plz nairalanders im confuse and need advice i have been granted admission to read physiology in delsu and mechanical engineering in fed poly auchi ..cnfuse on the one to go for
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by WIZGUY69(m): 4:29pm On Oct 05, 2014
GO DELSU.
i no fit talk too much.

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Tranquill: 4:34pm On Oct 05, 2014
No matter wetin anyone tell you degree and diploma no be mate o. Go for DELSU and if you really want engineering you can be writing Jamb while already in uni and see if it will click.

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:05pm On Oct 05, 2014
go for DELSU my dear!
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:08pm On Oct 05, 2014
Ordinary diploma holders in engineering course are paid Higher than MSC holders in Arts, social science, and some science courses.

My advice is go for mech. Eng

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:29pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:
Ordinary diploma holders in engineering course are paid Higher than MSC holders in Arts, social science, and some science courses.

who brainwashed you? What a senseless comment!

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:36pm On Oct 05, 2014
Kasynpaulsyn1997:
who brainwashed you? What a senseless comment!
Are you ok you miserable eediot?

If you have a better opinion/advice, why not state it instead of quoting ya mum to say thrash undecided

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by fineyemi(m): 5:37pm On Oct 05, 2014
IN nigeria here. DEgree is higher than OND/HND. Go 4 DELSU. Wen u get to DELSU. Gather som info abt change of departmnt. Try and confirm if delsu has a procedure of changin into another department after 100L. And if it is possible. U nid to hav a specific CGPA to b able to cross over. ELsE take another jamb to d same skul wit ur course of choice. BY then u would hav knwn 2 or more people 4 assistant. Hope hav been an assistant to u. GUd luck in ur stay @delsu.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Vivly(f): 5:46pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:

If I hear!
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by bennyemmy(m): 5:47pm On Oct 05, 2014
but a degree in physiology is like a college of edu certificate most graduate of dat course re teachers today...i intend studying medicine or engineering ...hw abt if i tek d mech engine nd den use direct entry into any uni

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:54pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:

If you have a better opinion/advice, why not state it instead of quoting ya mum to say thrash undecided
the picture below is for your damn soul!!! Bastard.

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:57pm On Oct 05, 2014
Kasynpaulsyn1997:
the picture below is for your damn soul!!! Bastard.
Tell that to your mum.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 5:59pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:

Tell that to your mum.
bloody bastard! Just look at yourself? Happy the way you are dangling in shame,regret and anger? Take several seats,mofo!
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 6:13pm On Oct 05, 2014
Where are they??
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by bennyemmy(m): 6:46pm On Oct 05, 2014
cnt i tek d mech engine den try rewriting jamb? Bcux if i tek dat physiology i wil stil resit 4 jamb
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 7:24pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:

Pure lie!!!
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 7:35pm On Oct 05, 2014
PrincessElla:

Pure lie!!!
Well where I reside and sometimes work engineers are considered first before people who read other courses.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by blognetbase(m): 7:41pm On Oct 05, 2014
You make sense jera

bennyemmy:
but a degree in physiology is like a college of edu certificate most graduate of dat course re teachers today...i intend studying medicine or engineering ...hw abt if i tek d mech engine nd den use direct entry into any uni
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 7:59pm On Oct 05, 2014
Which one do you love most , go for it.

---------------------------------------------
I hate seeing thread like this.

We cant choose for you bro. lipsrsealed
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Genes1s: 8:00pm On Oct 05, 2014
Go for mech engr bro, after ur ND, u can do a direct entry to any university of ur choice.

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 8:04pm On Oct 05, 2014
Advice? Man,what do u want for urself? That's the question
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by dania30(f): 8:15pm On Oct 05, 2014
I'd advise u go for the mech engineering. Reason cos physiology in Nigeria is really not it undecided except u have other plans. Most of my friends read physiology and still dunno wat they would do with their certificate except again u considering masters or a second degree.
Pray and choose wisely!

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by bennyemmy(m): 8:19pm On Oct 05, 2014
engrjidex:
Which one do you love most , go for it.

---------------------------------------------
I hate seeing thread like this.

We cant choose for you bro. lipsrsealed

yeah bro tnx anyways ah tink im gonna push dah green button for engineering

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Noneroone(m): 8:24pm On Oct 05, 2014
I am not really telling u wot to do but if i were u, i would go for psychology 100 times.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 10:10pm On Oct 05, 2014
bennyemmy:

yeah bro tnx anyways ah tink im gonna push dah green button for engineering

you 're welcome .
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by haryomikun(m): 10:15pm On Oct 05, 2014
3cycle:

Dis kasynpaulsyn1997 na small boi jare. Small boi wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ troll NL. D guy gan sef J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ gain admissn gan
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by bennyemmy(m): 10:25pm On Oct 05, 2014
Noneroone:
I am not really telling u wot to do but if i were u, i would go for psychology 100 times.

bro reasons pls....nd itx physiology a basic medical science course not psychology .thankx
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by tyum: 10:48pm On Oct 05, 2014
Which institution's is on JAMB site? That's ur true status because the process of rejecting and accepting, o'boy u won't like urself o. I advise you to check first and bring feedback.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by IGBO1STSON(m): 11:53pm On Oct 05, 2014
let me tell u from my experience, last year was the first time I wrote putme, I applied for chemical engineering in futo and mechanical engineering fed. poly nekede, futo later gave me financial management technology (fmt) and I made merit at the poly nekede was given mechanical engineering, for me I would go for engineering any day over financial management technology, so I started my registration at nekede, only to thwart it cos of incessant asup strike,I retook jamb again this yeah though I made merit @futo Chemical engineering, so in my opinion a HND in mechanical engineering gives u an advantage over physiology, though am not underestimating the course but na naija we dey bros. so I say FOLLOW YOUR HEART EVEN IF IT MEANS WRITING ANOTHER JAMB TO GET ENGINEERING IN UNIVERSITY, DONT DO SOMETGING YOU DONT HAVE PASSION FOR BECAUSE OF MONEY OR BEING IN UNIVERSITY, if your heart goes for physiology then do it, but think well and PRAY WELL.

Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Nobody: 2:57am On Oct 06, 2014
Need I say more,go Delsu.
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by Donfamous(m): 4:11am On Oct 06, 2014
Physiology is underrated in naija, what's d essence of goint to school and be bothered about how to use ur CV. My advice is go for mechanical engineering courSe
Re: I Have Been Granted Admission In Two Schools And Two Diff Course Im Confuse by gift01: 6:55am On Oct 06, 2014
Reject both. Go and retake your Waec pls. This your English is an indictment on our educational system

Nairaland Jamb Tutorial Centre {literature Thread} / Ondo State Scholarship E-test 2014 Discussion Thread / Can Someone Please Translate This Igbo To English