Stats: 3,149,975 members, 7,806,846 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 04:03 AM

Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande (5120 Views)

PMB’s Delay In Naming Key Appointments Is Irritating, Frustrating, Unacceptable / Key Appointments: Buhari’s Silence Unsettles APC Leaders / Jonathan Sidelines Omokri, Appoints Asika Asnew Social Media Strategist (2) (3) (4)

Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Ayekotoo(m): 11:41pm On Oct 15, 2014
A national leader and former chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Chief Bisi Akande, has said President Goodluck Jonathan is marginalising the Yoruba in all constitutional appointments in the country.
He also pointed out that the president had not
hidden his disdain for Yoruba leaders, who
have any views contrary to his own.
Akande said this on Wednesday at the
inaugural lecture of the Dauda Adegbenro
Foundation, in honour of the late Chief Dauda
Adegbenro, a former Premier of the Western
Region, in Abeokuta.
Akande, who was the chairman on the
occasion, in his speech titled, ‘Adegbenro
fought against impunity’, noted that no
administration had disrespected the Yoruba
nation like Jonathan’s.
Unlike the late politician and statesman,
Akande noted that the current administration
at the centre promoted impunity and imposed
unwanted leaders on the people.
Tracing the history of imposition of unwanted
leaders on the people by the Federal
Government to early 60s, which he said led to
the ‘Operation We tie ‘ crisis in the Western
Region, Akande said the nation needed
politicians in the mould of Adegbenro to fight
the emerging impunity in governance.
He said, “We are back in similar era of using
the regime of impunity in Jonathan’s Federal
Government to impose unwanted individuals as
leaders in each of the states of Yoruba land.
“It will not be an overstatement to say
therefore, that we now require many more
Dauda Adegbenros to lead Yoruba’s protest
against Jonathan’s regime’s impunity once again
in Yorubaland.”
“Apart from marginalising the Yoruba in all
constitutional appointments of his government,
Jonathan’s trait has always been to persecute
the Yoruba leaders, whom he perceived to have
contrary views to his own.”

http://www.punchng.com/news/jonathan-sidelines-yoruba-in-key-appointments-akande/
Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Ayekotoo(m): 11:42pm On Oct 15, 2014
Come February 14, 2015, we shall show you the way to Otuoke. Iyipada 2015!

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 11:45pm On Oct 15, 2014
No it was Tinubu that sold us. Stop the lies and propaganda.

Why did APC vote Tambawal over the Yoruba woman competing. Yet you say it is not about ethnicity but competency

You APC people are liars, hypocrites and not consistence.

42 Likes

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by shift15(m): 11:48pm On Oct 15, 2014
Was he sleeping when his master in Bourdillion, Ikoyi connive with 'born to rule' elements to outwit Yoruba from being the Speaker of House of Reps? He must be senile to have forgotten that his paymaster subverted Yoruba interest in this dispensation.

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 11:50pm On Oct 15, 2014
Wonders would never end, but the God that will serve will always allow the enemies within to make mistake and shoot themselves on the foot just like Chief Akande have just done, the Nigerian electorate will soon find out the component that make up APC, bunch of self seeking bigots who have just come to deceive the people just to grab power at all cost for reason no more than to enrich themselves and their cronies, if PDP as we all knows is bad, APC is worst or anything worst than worse

Source Eckehe (Punch)

20 Likes

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 11:51pm On Oct 15, 2014
He just shot APC on the foot

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:02am On Oct 16, 2014
aljharem2:
He just shot APC on the foot

Alajiuche, are you not going round a ban?

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by WIZGUY69(m): 12:07am On Oct 16, 2014
[size=48]even him too. fear dey catch am to enter south west. and he wants the Yoruba's to vote for him. oloun maje.[/size]

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by vislabraye(m): 12:20am On Oct 16, 2014
shift15:
Was he sleeping when his master in Bourdillion, Ikoyi connive with 'born to rule' elements to outwit Yoruba from being the Speaker of House of Reps? He must be senile to have forgotten that his paymaster subverted Yoruba interest in this dispensation.

The actual traitors is amongst themselves.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Nobody: 12:25am On Oct 16, 2014
shift15:

So to you Speakership of the House is a political prize that SW should jubilate over?

Pray what in specific and cogent development index can you say SWners( Dimeji Bankole and Patricia Olubunmi-Etteh) who occupied the post pulled to the SW

The brilliance of Tinubu's action then is likely to put a SWner into a VP position very soon.......

You lose some to gain some sometimes

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by ola6: 12:37am On Oct 16, 2014
soroptimist:

So to you Speakership of the House is a political prize that SW should jubilate over?
Pray what in specific and cogent development index can you say SWners( Dimeji Bankole and Patricia Olubunmi-Etteh) who occupied the post pulled to the SW
The brilliance of Tinubu's action then is likely to put a SWner into a VP position very soon.......
You lose some to gain some sometimes

STFU you greedy mofon like your master Tinubu Ole. VP ko, Master ni. Are we the only ones? So after OBJ's 8 years, we should jump to VP position? Are we the only ones in the country? You lots make me ashamed of being a Yoruba man. Or maybe, just maybe you guys are not Yorubas but pretenders. Where did our morality go to?

As for Bisi Akande (he does not deserve the title "chief"wink, this hypocritical senile man has forgotten how they voted against a fellow Yoruba for an Hausa man.

I DISLIKE APC with a PASSION!

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:39am On Oct 16, 2014
ola6:

STFU you greedy mofon like your master Tinubu Ole. VP ko, Master ni. Are we the only ones? So after OBJ's 8 years, we should jump to VP position? Are we the only ones in the country? You lots make me ashamed of being a Yoruba man. Or maybe, just maybe you guys are not Yorubas but pretenders. Where did our morality go to?

As for Bisi Akande (he does not deserve the title "chief"wink, this hypocritical senile man has forgotten how they voted against a fellow Yoruba for an Hausa man.

I DISLIKE APC with a PASSION!

Alhaji, Alhaji!

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by ola6: 12:40am On Oct 16, 2014
Asoozy:

Alhaji, Alhaji!

What is this one saying?

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:42am On Oct 16, 2014
ola6:

What is this one saying?

Dressing up in different cloaks does not change who the wearer is.

Only you, Uche, only you, Harem and now Ola6. cheesy

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by ola6: 12:43am On Oct 16, 2014
Asoozy:

Dressing up in different cloaks does not change who the wearer is.

Only you, Uche, only you, Harem and now Ola6. cheesy

Se eleyi wa okay sha?

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:44am On Oct 16, 2014
ola6:

Se eleyi wa okay sha?

Stop faking the funk, I know you like Oyinbo know im cigar.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by ola6: 12:47am On Oct 16, 2014
Asoozy:

Stop faking the funk, I know you like Oyinbo know im cigar.

You know me? You dey okay sha?
Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:48am On Oct 16, 2014
ola6:

You know me? You dey okay sha?

The only chameleon on Nairaland. You change skin pass snake sef. grin

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 12:49am On Oct 16, 2014
hahaha, I am ola6 too.

Keep them coming
Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:51am On Oct 16, 2014
aljharem2:
hahaha, I am ola6 too.

Keep them coming

You get mind still using this handle o. If you and Seun no dey the same PDP he for don ban you for going around a ban but as you are now working against Buhari you have immunity no be so?

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by ola6: 12:53am On Oct 16, 2014
Asoozy:

The only chameleon on Nairaland. You change skin pass snake sef. grin

Ogbeni, stfu and NEVER mention or quote me again. You understand? Oshi mo Iranu!

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 12:54am On Oct 16, 2014
ola6:

Ogbeni, stfu and NEVER mention or quote me again. You understand? Oshi mo Iranu!

Why you come dey para for this mara now bros?

This your PDP immunity dey intoxicate you o.

AlajiUche rankadede.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Nobody: 12:55am On Oct 16, 2014
Ironically, a yoruba house of representative member (Mulikat Akande) was short-changed from becoming speaker by same party chaired by Bisi Akande.

Hypocrisy in anything whatever may deceive the cleverest and most penetrating man, but the least wide-awake of children recognizes it, and is revolted by it, however ingeniously it may be disguised.
||-Leo Tolstoy

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 12:57am On Oct 16, 2014
Timehin:
Ironically, a yoruba house of representative member (Mulikat Akande) was short-changed from becoming speaker by same party chaired by Bisi Akande.
Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by whitecat1: 12:59am On Oct 16, 2014
So the speaker of the house is the only "key position" that Yoruba deserved?

You have sold your soul for a pot of ogi!
aljharem2:
No it was Tinubu that sold us. Stop the lies and propaganda.

Why did APC vote Tambawal over the Yoruba woman competing. Yet you say it is not about ethnicity but competency

You APC people are liars, hypocrites and not consistence.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 1:01am On Oct 16, 2014
whitecat1:
So the speaker of the house is the only "key position" that Yoruba deserved?

You have sold your soul for a pot of ogi!

Hahahaha, me sold ?

Is that the only position given to yorubas ?

Spoke men for President - Dr. Abati and Dr. Okupe,
Dr. Adewunmi Adesina - Minister of Agriculture,
Dr. Aganga - Minister of Trade and Investment
Minister of Communication Technology - Mrs Omobola Johnson
Senator Musiliu Obanikoro — Minister of State Defense

Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan — Minister of Police Affairs
Ms. Olajumoke Akinjide - Minister of Sate for FCT

Minister of State for Work - Mr. Adedayo Adeyeye
Prof. Dan Adebiyi - Special Adviser to the President on Special Duties Dr Akinyosore - Special Adviser to the President on Foreign relations
and many other positions.
Please, stop your false propaganda and tell Nigerian what your party can do differently from PDP.

28 Likes

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by 500GP: 1:06am On Oct 16, 2014
I AM CERTAIN NO YORUBA MEN WILL VOTE FOR GOATLUCK WITH THE REVELATION OF WHAT OLAGUNSOYE OYINLOLA REVEALED .

GOATLUCK WILL GO BACK TO OTU OKE IN 2015

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by aljharem2: 1:12am On Oct 16, 2014
500GP:
I AM CERTAIN NO YORUBA MEN WILL VOTE FOR GOATLUCK WITH THE REVELATION OF WHAT OLAGUNSOYE OYINLOLA REVEALED .
GOATLUCK WILL GO BACK TO OTU OKE IN 2015

Please tell us the wrong he has done to Yorubas apart from your boss (Tinubu) selfish interest.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by whitecat1: 1:15am On Oct 16, 2014
Tinubu rejected the speaker of the house because Jonathan didn't give Yoruba any "key position" why should Yoruba settle for less? We are talking about Yoruba here! One of the "BIGGEST 2" I would reject it too!

Jonathan hates Yoruba and knew we would reject his political insult but, stick it to us anyway, and we rejected it!

Jonathan shared all the food and scraped the burnt bottom of the pot for Yoruba to eat, sorry we deserve better than that! Don't worry your people will be given the speaker position soon, the chicken is coming home to roost!
shift15:

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by musiwa95: 1:22am On Oct 16, 2014
Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by Asoozy: 1:28am On Oct 16, 2014
whitecat1:
Tinubu rejected the speaker of the house because Jonathan didn't give Yoruba any "key position" why should Yoruba settle for less? We are talking about Yoruba here! One of the "BIGGEST 2" I would reject it too!

Jonathan hates Yoruba and knew we would reject his political insult but, stick it to us anyway, and we rejected it!

Jonathan shared all the food and scraped the burnt bottom of the pot for Yoruba to eat, sorry we deserve better than that! Don't worry your people will be given the speaker position soon, the chicken is coming home to roost!

What baffles me about this cantankerous president is the fact that he treats us shabbily but still think in his deranged mind that we will turn around and return him to Aso Rock. He must really have some hocus po us magic in his pouch otherwise I cannot explain his confidence that he will win the Yoruba votes next year.

Re: Jonathan Sidelines Yoruba In Key Appointments - Akande by whitecat1: 1:30am On Oct 16, 2014
These are not key positions, so try again! These are Jonathan's mouth piece positions! These are mushroom positions Jonathan gave his asslickers.

Olusegun Aganga is not Yoruba!
aljharem2:

Hahahaha, me sold ?

Is that the only position given to yorubas ?

Spoke men for President - Dr. Abati and Dr. Okupe,
Dr. Adewunmi Adesina - Minister of Agriculture,
Dr. Aganga - Minister of Trade and Investment
Minister of Communication Technology - Mrs Omobola Johnson
Senator Musiliu Obanikoro — Minister of State Defense

Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan — Minister of Police Affairs
Ms. Olajumoke Akinjide - Minister of Sate for FCT

Minister of State for Work - Mr. Adedayo Adeyeye
Prof. Dan Adebiyi - Special Adviser to the President on Special Duties Dr Akinyosore - Special Adviser to the President on Foreign relations
and many other positions.
Please, stop your false propaganda and tell Nigerian what your party can do differently from PDP.

EXCLUSIVE: Osinbajo Locked Out Of President? Buhari’s Security Meeting / See The Face On The New N20 Note [photo] / Nnamdi Kanu Likely Poisoned As DSS Breaks Into His Prison Cell!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44