Stats: 3,150,259 members, 7,807,890 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:54 PM

Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here - Food (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here (24827 Views)

Recipe: How To Prepare Nigerian Afang Soup / The Chronicles Of My Afang Soup(pics) / Yoruba Man Killing Afang Soup In The Kitchen; All Thanks To Calabar Babes. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 8:15pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Really? grin
where in Cross River are u from jare angry
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 8:33pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:
where in Cross River are u from jare angry
Omo Yoruba ni mi o grin
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 9:07pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Omo Yoruba ni mi o grin
mo ti gbo
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 9:13pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:
mo ti gbo
Yes yiu have heard me grin Nibo ni o ti wa? undecided
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 9:21pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Yes yiu have heard me grin Nibo ni o ti wa? undecided
Epe
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 9:25pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:
Epe
Epe
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 9:27pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Epe
What
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 9:32pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:
What
Where is epe No be for Lagos I thought you said you were an Ijebu gal Omo Epe oro re ko ye mi grin grin
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 9:39pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Where is epe No be for Lagos I thought you said you were an Ijebu gal Omo Epe oro re ko ye mi grin grin
I said I am "Omo Eko" and Epe is in Lagos nah undecided

Moreover, the people of Epe are Ijebus.
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 9:43pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:
I said I am "Omo Eko" and Epe is in Lagos nah undecided

Moreover, the people of Epe are Ijebus.
Okay O grin So you served In Boki? And you no remain for Calabar, me wey serve for Ikom no be I don remain for Calabar now grin
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MissSlimbody(f): 9:47pm On Jan 19, 2015
KingTom:
Okay O grin So you served In Boki? And you no remain for Calabar, me wey serve for Ikom no be I don remain for Calabar now grin

Cross River is damn too far from lag.

And na wetin I wan remain 4 calabar dey do nah?
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 9:50pm On Jan 19, 2015
MissSlimbody:

Cross River is damn too far from lag.

And na wetin I wan remain 4 calabar dey do nah?
Wetin you read for school na? Oh so Ogun dey near CRS abi? No be ordinary 15 hours for bus, or even 45 mins flight based on big gal tinz grin
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by Lisaflex(f): 9:25am On Jan 20, 2015
@ kingtom n misslimbody...seriously?!!

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by KingTom(m): 1:14am On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
@ kingtom n misslimbody...seriously?!!
Seriously babe grin
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by Lisaflex(f): 2:05am On Jan 21, 2015
KingTom:
Seriously babe grin
Afo ye ufan mfo ayom nfana ami o sad
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by igeolink: 9:56pm On Jan 21, 2015
While somewhere @ Owerri recently...

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by watered(m): 9:56pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
You may have tasted this soup and loved it but you have no idea how its prepared or you may have heard so much about it which has gotten you curious... Whatever's d case,here's your chance to learn.
All you need to make this delicacy include:
1)Meat
2)Soft Canda(pomo)
3)Dried or smoked fish
4)Water leaf (mmong mmong ikong)
5)Afang (okazi)
6)Palm oil
7)Conventional ingredients:pepper, salt,maggi,crayfish
Can I marry you for one day so I can have you prepare this delicacy?
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by CoCoLav(f): 9:57pm On Jan 21, 2015
Afang without periwinkle (Nfi) is not complete

Preferable meat is goat meat

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by hotgunz(m): 10:00pm On Jan 21, 2015
Chewin all ds leaf like goat, wat s left for the animals in calabar after una don chop all d leaf finish

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by BokoHaramm: 10:03pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
You may have tasted this soup and loved it but you have no idea how its prepared or you may have heard so much about it which has gotten you curious... Whatever's d case,here's your chance to learn.
1)Meat
2)Soft Canda(pomo)
3)Dried or smoked fish
5)Afang (okazi)
6)Palm oil
I'm so eager to learn it, I goofed when I wanted to pprepared it for my ex then when she came visiting and I wanted to show her my new found cooking skills.
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by Situation001(m): 10:04pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
1)Meat
2)Soft Canda(pomo)
3)Dried or smoked fish
5)Afang (okazi)
6)Palm oil

I wonder how you missed out periwinkle

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by patrickmuf(m): 10:11pm On Jan 21, 2015
hotgunz:
Chewin all ds leaf like goat, wat s left for the animals in calabar after una don chop all d leaf finish
You don't do green vegetables I see...
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by AGgal(f): 10:16pm On Jan 21, 2015
Situation001:

I wonder how you missed out periwinkle

I wonder too! Your soup isn't complete without nfi(periwinkle).

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by ggrey2020(f): 10:19pm On Jan 21, 2015
I like my igbo soup. My best is bitter leaf and nsala soup dat is white soup. I eat okazi but not pounding it like akwa ibom people
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by jauntty: 10:26pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
Since we hv all we need 2 mk d soup,let's get 2 cooking it...
Wash up d meat n pomo, cut pomo in2 very small chunks(more like dicing it) n put em togeda in2 d pot..put in pepper,salt, maggi n any oda spice u lv adding to ur meat,steam 4 smtym 2 allow these ingredients enter d meat n pomo b4 u add water dt would boil em till dey r soft.
Wen d meat n pomo r soft enuf,add ur water leaves (washd n cut), cover pot n allow to boil till d leaves change color,den add water(optional,depending on d amt of water u already hv in d pot 4rm d meat stock n water leaves).The amt of h20 u nid shld depend on d qty of afang u r going 2 add as well as hw thick u lyk ur soup(sm ppl don't add water at all)
After u hv added water(if u dont already hv enuf 4rm meat stock n h20 leaves),add ur smokd or dried fish(washed wt hot or warm h20 n salt),den add pepper ,salt ,maggi,crayfish n any oda spice u'd lv 2 add (eg onga n co) to ur taste.Add enuf red oil n allow 2 boil 4 a min or 2.Stir, den add ur afang leaves (washed n grounded or pounded), allow 2 boil 4 smtym, stir, check d taste(if u rnt satisfied wt it,add woteva ingredient u feel isn't enuf n boil a lil more) n ur afang soup is ready.
Best served wt fufu(akpu) or garri(eba)...Enjoy ur meal!
Interesting but cooking na too much stress.... Let's just 'fast-forward' to the point where I grap a chair and u invite me to come n chop. I prefer the eating part...it gets me so Emotional.

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by xreal: 10:29pm On Jan 21, 2015
chai!!
I had to crack my brain to understand that h20 na water.

I no dey science inclined, I no sabi book from day 1.
But I sabi chop food.

good one @ op
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by keacy(m): 10:31pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex pls and pls you just listed the ingredients for anang soup. Are really from AKS?
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by Mekzmoney(m): 10:32pm On Jan 21, 2015
If u ve eating afang soup without dawadawa then u knw notin abt d soup....

I love d soup buh hate it wit dawadawa... grin

I really missed obanliku/obudu in CRS...
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by UnimkeAk(m): 10:33pm On Jan 21, 2015
Lisaflex:
1)Meat
2)Soft Canda(pomo)
3)Dried or smoked fish
5)Afang (okazi)
6)Palm oil

Taaah_ u didn't even put nfi.
This afang soup no go sweet.

Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MsAnne(f): 10:40pm On Jan 21, 2015
Mekzmoney:
If u ve eating afang soup without dawadawa then u knw notin abt d soup....

I love d soup buh hate it wit dawadawa... grin

I really missed obanliku/obudu in CRS...
dawadawa inside afang soup?
Eyip jesus christ oooo
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by Monarchmindset(m): 10:42pm On Jan 21, 2015
@Lisaflex You are not even close to getting the preparation method, if you want to eat afang soup and lick the plate, them i suggest you come down to 101 azikiwe road, Aba, Abia state. Ask of LadyG Resturant
Nobody does cooks afang better than her...
Re: Learn How To Prepare Afang Soup Here by MsAnne(f): 10:42pm On Jan 21, 2015
UnimkeAk:

Taaah_ u didn't even put nfi.
This afang soup no go sweet.
I guess she forgot,bcs she didn't even put stockfish(okporoko) wink

What Is The Science Behind Soup Spoilage Due To finger.ing / Mama Gold Rice Shops At Awoyaya/Ajah Sell 45kg Bag As 50kg With Expired Dates / Simple, Quick And Delicious Jollof Rice. Easy To Follow Steps (Photos, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41