Stats: 3,150,352 members, 7,808,233 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:10 AM

We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army (50613 Views)

Obasanjo: It’s An Insult To Question Buhari’s Credentials / Army Has Copies Of Buhari’s Credentials(GMB Certificates Vandalised)–L. Mohammed / Akpos Joke On Buhari's Credentials (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by theV0ice: 4:12pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

This makes sense to me.
Mine is what does the law say and what has the General done? Surely the General can contest.
If u have doubts, Inec have asked u to go to court.

if the army board judged it acceptable in 1961, theres nothing any baga can do about it. the beauty of it like prof Sagay pointed out is that GMB has even gone ahead to higher levels of education.

There's nothing PDP can do with this issue beyond whipping up sentiments. the law has nothing on GMB with respect to this issue

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:12pm On Jan 20, 2015
Again these fools keep shouting, buhari showcase ur certificate and i ask, has Jonathan showcased his certificate? Does the law asked contestants to showcase their certificates? Has inec suddenly become incompetent to know if trully and indeed the General is competent for the role he is gunning for in accordance with the law? Why the reluctance in using the courts to disallow him to run?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:14pm On Jan 20, 2015
Keep watching till Muhammadu buhari is inaugurated as the President of the Federal Republic miss Kenny987
kenny987:

It was in the process of a toppling that there was a 'looting' so one cannot be dissociated from the other. Their greed got d better of them and unfortunately, the unabated greed of d toppled n looted one has placed him in d cynosure of d public. We're watching...

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:14pm On Jan 20, 2015
theV0ice:

if the army board judged it acceptable in 1961, theres nothing any baga can do about it. the beauty of it like prof Sagay pointed out is that GMB has even gone ahead to higher levels of education.

There's nothing PDP can do with this issue beyond whipping up sentiments. the law has nothing on GMB with respect to this issue

I even want them to do something. I want them to proceed to the law court now. Is it when Buhari wins the election that they will contemplate doing that?
Of what essence is this certificate self? What has the drunkard Phd degree done for us?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:15pm On Jan 20, 2015
Nigeria deserves buhari.
We are too foolish.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:15pm On Jan 20, 2015
Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:16pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

I even want them to do something. I want them to proceed to the law court now. Is it when Buhari wins the election that they will contemplate doing that?
Of what essence is this certificate self? What has the drunkard Phd degree done for us?

You know inside yourself the pa buhari will never see the inside of aso rock.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Firefire(m): 4:16pm On Jan 20, 2015
APC is full of fraudulent people and children defending their fraudster General - undecided

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:16pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

Why are they not in court?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by enzony(m): 4:19pm On Jan 20, 2015
egift:
MUHAMMADU BUHARI’S CURRICULUM VITAE
Born in Daura, Katsina /

Stop defending the indefensible. Tell him to produce his certificate.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:19pm On Jan 20, 2015
AlfaSeltzer:

You know inside yourself the pa buhari will never see the inside of aso rock.

The General already knows and has been inside aso rock.
We are working towards chasing the current curse away from aso rock enroute Otuoke to Kirikiri at the same time grooming the General to take over.
We are optimistic that the General will win, govern and govern well.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by taharqa: 4:19pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
How can you say that? So he should obtain a certified true copy when the Military are yet to tell him about the whereabout of his certificates? The military should tell us....

By the way, why aren't you guys in court yet?

Obtain a Certified True Copy from the issuing authority ie WAEC or his Secondary SCHOOL, not the military. Nothing concern the military in this respect.

By the way, just like I said earlier that is actually the way to legally identify a missing document any where, not thru an Affidavit

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by theV0ice: 4:20pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

they know they can't win in court so they're trying to appeal to moral sentiments.

it's a lacunae in the law and it's not Buhari's fault. Jonathan himself is a beneficiary of a lacunae in our constitution

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:21pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
Why are they not in court?

Because they know they have no case. They have seek legal advise and their lawyers have advised them that it is a wasted venture?
These fools can only vent their anger on the people and their households.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Montaque(m): 4:21pm On Jan 20, 2015
Many questions to ask.
What is the content of this letter of recommendation?
Why wasn't he given a certificate instead?
Can anybody else(say a village chief) write such letter for him and it will be accepted?
Was a recommendation the criteria needed for admission into the then "NDA"?
Was his admission based only on that said letter?
Did he subsequently submit any other document after that of his principals letter?
Can another person get admission with just a letter from a principal?
Or was it the age long federal character AKA quota system at work?

If the foundation is shaken,what will the righteous do?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by enzony(m): 4:22pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
What indictment? I see no indictment but vindication. The army clearly admitted receipt of letter from his school principal. Abi no be who go school de get recommendation?
Also, buhari shifted his originals to the military because they ransacked his house and carted away with everything including toothpick in 1985.

Stop defending the indefensible. This is just too shameful. How can you submit a letter from your school principal in place of a certificate?? Let's be honest for once in this country. It's very obvious that Buhari doesn't have any school certificate. Period.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:22pm On Jan 20, 2015

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by taharqa: 4:23pm On Jan 20, 2015
Keneking:
Sai Buhari

Lol cheesy cheesy
Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by idumuose(m): 4:23pm On Jan 20, 2015
Save us your sermon.it is the court that would determine if indeed Buhari has WAEC certificate.Don't panic okay?
egift:
MUHAMMADU BUHARI’S CURRICULUM VITAE
Born in Daura, Katsina State, on 17 December 1942

Education
Attended Primary School in Daura and Mai’adua, 1948-1952
Attended Katsina Model School in 1953 and Katsina Provincial Secondary School (now Government College Katsina) from 1956-1961.
Joined the then Nigerian Military Training School, Kaduna in 1963.
Attended Officer’s Cadet School in Aldershot (United Kingdom), October 1963
Attended Platoon Commanders’ Course at the Nigerian Military College, Kaduna, 1964
Attended the Mechanical Transport Officer’s Course at the Army Mechanical Transport School in Borden (United Kingdom) 1965
Studied at the Defence Services’ Staff College, Wellington (India), 1973
Attended the United States Army War College, June 1979 to June 1980.

Professional Achievements
Platoon Commander, 2nd Infantry Battalion, 1963-1964;
Mechanical Transport Officer, Lagos Garrison, 1964-1965;
Transport Company Commander, 2nd Infantry Brigade, 1965-1966;
Battalion Adjutant/Commander, 2nd Infantry Brigade, 1966-1967;
Brigade Major, 2nd Sector, 1st Infantry Division, April to July, 1967;
Brigade Major, 3rd Infantry Division, August 1967 – October 1968;
Acting Commander, 4th Sector, 1st Division, November 1968 – February 1970;
Commander, 31st Infantry Brigade, 1st Infantry Division, February 1970 – June 1971;
Assistant Adjutant-General, 1st Infantry Division Headquarters, July 1971 – December 1972;
Colonel, General Staff, 3rd Infantry Division Headquarters, January 1974 – September 1974;
Acting Director Supply and Transport, Nigeria Army Corps Headquarters, September 1974 – July 1975;
Military Governor, North Eastern State of Nigeria, August 1975 – March 1976;
Federal Commissioner for Petroleum Resources, March 1976 – June 1978;
Chairman, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, June 1978 – July 1978;
Military Secretary, Army Headquarters, July 1978 – June 1979;
Member, Supreme Military Council, July 1978 – June 1979;
General Officer Commanding, 4th Infantry Division, August 1980 – January 1981;
General Officer Commanding, 3rd Armored Division, November 1981 – December 1983;
Head of State and Commander-in-Chief of the Nigerian Armed Forces, December 1983 – August 1985.
Executive Chairman of the Petroleum (Special) Trust Fund (PTF), 21 March 1995 – May 1999.

Awards and Medals
GCFR: Grand Commander of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
DSM: Defence Service Medal
NSM: National Service Medal
GSM: General Service Medal
LSGCM: Loyal Service and Good Conduct Medal
FSS: Forces Service Star
CM: The Congo Medal

Honorary Doctorate Degrees
10 December 1994: Honorary Doctor of Science degree (honoris causa) conferred on Buhari by Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi.
21 December 1996: Honorary Doctor of Letters degree (honoris causa) conferred on Buhari by the University of Calabar.
6 June 1998: Honorary Doctor of Law degree (honoris causa) conferred on Buhari by Benue State University.

SOURCE: http://ad76.com/2014/12/19/muhammadu-buharis-curriculum-vitae/

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:23pm On Jan 20, 2015
taharqa:

Obtain a Certified True Copy from the issuing authority in WA or his Secondary school not the military. Nothing concern the military in this respect.

By the way, just like I said earlier that is actually the way to legally identify a missing document any where, not thru an Affidavit
Bros, Buhari did not lost any certificate. The army should tell us whether or not they have lost the certificated that they looted so we can consider the option of CTC. As long as the General and all Nigerians are concerned, the documents are with the Army. They shd tell us what happened to them
Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:25pm On Jan 20, 2015
theV0ice:

they know they can't win in court so they're trying to appeal to moral sentiments.

it's a lacunae in the law and it's not Buhari's fault. Jonathan himself is a beneficiary of a lacunae in our constitution

Even Jonathan somehow is a beneficiary of our faulty laws.
After publicly declaring his assets with yaradua earlier, the fool refused to do it again for his updated asset declaration when he was sworn in.
The drunkard hid behind the law claiming it's with CCB and the law rightfully didn't ask him to do it publicly.
That was the day the fool told us on live TV that he doesn't give a damn.
These fools shouting for buhari certificates now like the miserable taharqa hailed him then but refused to hail buhari now for standing by the law.
Hypocrites they remain. Am here to smash their shameless heads.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:29pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

The General already knows and has been inside aso rock.
We are working towards chasing the current curse away from aso rock enroute Otuoke to Kirikiri at the same time grooming the General to take over.
We are optimistic that the General will win, govern and govern well.

You can be whatever you want but the constitution must be respected. No presidency for a primary school drop out.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:29pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
Bros, Buhari did not lost any certificate. The army should tell us whether or not they have lost the certificated that they looted so we can consider the option of CTC. As long as the General and all Nigerians are concerned, the documents are with the Army. They shd tell us what happened to them

What proof do you have that the army looted his certificate?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Remarkable: 4:30pm On Jan 20, 2015
lookmangiw:
Enough of all this. You don't have his credentials but you recruited him and he rose to the rank of a general before becoming the head of state.
how did he go through the ranks? and do you know how he became head of state?

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Zellie: 4:30pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
What indictment? I see no indictment but vindication. The army clearly admitted receipt of letter from his school principal. Abi no be who go school de get recommendation?
Also, buhari shifted his originals to the military because they ransacked his house and carted away with everything including toothpick in 1985.
You reason with your ass, you should be ashamed of yourself

So his principal's recommendation is equivalent to his certificate? Na everybody wey go school pass WAEC, numskull

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:30pm On Jan 20, 2015
enzony:

Stop defending the indefensible. This is just too shameful. How can you submit a letter from your school principal in place of a certificate?? Let's be honest for once in this country. It's very obvious that Buhari doesn't have any school certificate. Period.
I am a patriotic Nigerian that always stand for the truth. It abound to mischief to say the General dd not meet the condition. It is a slap to sanity, a slap to the military and a slap to our democracy
Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by taharqa: 4:31pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:

The army just told you that they DON'T HAVE BUHARI's Certificate and NEVER had it. Did you read the OP of the thread you have been debating in??

The Certificate is either missing or was never there in the 1st place.

Of course, by everything that have transpired in the last 2 weeks, I as well as any reasonable person would choose the 2nd option. But we still give Buhari d benefit of the doubt: produce the said certificate Or a True Certified Copy that it ever existed. This should be some of the easiest things to do, no??

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:31pm On Jan 20, 2015
Demdem:

Even Jonathan somehow is a beneficiary of our faulty laws.
After publicly declaring his assets with yaradua earlier, the fool refused to do it again for his updated asset declaration when he was sworn in.
The drunkard hid behind the law claiming it's with CCB and the law rightfully didn't ask him to do it publicly.
That was the day the fool told us on live TV that he doesn't give a damn.
These fools shouting for buhari certificates now like the miserable taharqa hailed him then but refused to hail buhari now for standing by the law.
Hypocrites they remain. Am here to smash their shameless heads.

Do you know that pa buhari cannot read and understand the grammar you wrote here.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:31pm On Jan 20, 2015
taharqa:

Obtain a Certified True Copy from the issuing authority in WA or his Secondary school not the military. Nothing concern the military in this respect.

Oponu, he doesn't even know the true weight of an affidavit and repercussions if falsely declared.
Even in the electoral law, affidavits are acceptable.
Writers of the law aren't that dumb u know.

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Nobody: 4:32pm On Jan 20, 2015
AlfaSeltzer:

What proof do you have that the army looted his certificate?
bros na wa 4 yu o
Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by taharqa: 4:32pm On Jan 20, 2015
barcanista:
I am a patriotic Nigerian that always stand for the truth. It abound to mischief to say the General dd not meet the condition. It is a slap to sanity, a slap to the military and a slap to our democracy

Slap yourself now o, so that you can come back to reality....

Re: We Don’t Have Buhari’s Credentials - Army by Demdem(m): 4:33pm On Jan 20, 2015
AlfaSeltzer:

Do you know that pa buhari cannot read and understand the grammar you wrote here.

How do u know, the General is far superior being than u?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply)

Kiki Osinbajo Flaunts Cleavage In New Photos / President Buhari Unveils 1 Million Bags Of Rice Pyramids In Abuja (Pictures) / Kemi Olunloyo: Ahmed Gulak Was Killed By Fulani Bandits

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58