Stats: 3,149,984 members, 7,806,870 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 05:38 AM

Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim (3791 Views)

Don't Fall Victim ! How To Quickly Identify Fake Memory Cards / Buying Gadgets Online In Nigeria? Don’t Fall Victim To This. / Dont Fall Victim, Pics (2) (3) (4)

Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by benega: 2:41pm On Jan 26, 2015
How can a phone claiming to posess 13mp camera be churning out 800kb images While Galaxy s5 with the same camera rating produces images of between 4 and 5mb. Even the infinix zero which is cheaper but with the same 13mp camera produces images of at lrast 1.3mb. I almost cried when i found out that my old bold 2 3.2mp camera is 2 times sharper than my tecno l7 13mp camera. Chai i don waste moni.

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by nani667: 2:44pm On Jan 26, 2015
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by javijabor1(m): 2:47pm On Jan 26, 2015
benega:
How can a phone claiming to posess 13mp camera be churning out 800kb images While Galaxy s5 with the same camera rating produces images of between 4 and 5mb. Even the infinix zero which is cheaper but with the same 13mp camera produces images of at lrast 1.3mb. I almost cried when i found out that my old bold 2 3.2mp camera is 2 times sharper than my tecno l7 13mp camera. Chai i don waste moni.

LMAO grin

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by marshalcarter: 2:51pm On Jan 26, 2015
And so No be you go be the 1st and last

Next pls!!
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by parrotibaba(m): 2:53pm On Jan 26, 2015
benega:
grin grin grin u don enter one chance! so after all d warnings n experiences from NLanders about tecno's poor camera u still decided to buy abi? grin I think d only tecno phone with a good camera is d phantom a1 n a+

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Nobody: 3:02pm On Jan 26, 2015
ur head no correct
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by chidekings(m): 3:30pm On Jan 26, 2015
op, ur OYO
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Thayay(m): 3:39pm On Jan 26, 2015
Did u really check if it's 13MP in the camera settings?.....cuz the default settings might be at 5MP

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Nobody: 3:48pm On Jan 26, 2015
huhuhuhu.... its from ur camera settings, even my tecno L6 pic size is over 1mb! and its just 8mp

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by CUBOTNIGERIA: 4:17pm On Jan 26, 2015
Maybe you guys should check this out, so cool.
What do you think? .
Check out our webite: www.cubot.com.ng
And the facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cubotng?ref=bookmarks
Thank you

X9 (40,500 Naira which is a 10% discount from the original price of 45k)
O/S: Android 4.4 Kit Kat (Most current Android)
CPU: 1.3 GHz Octa Core (8 processors)
RAM: 2GB
STORAGE: 16GB
SCREEN SIZE: 5 inch
Front Camera: 5M
Rear Camera: 8M
Resolution: 1280*720
Battery: 2200mAH
Display Type: IPS
Dual Sim
After-sales service and 12 months warranty

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fjP_d6jk_U

S308 (31,500 Naira which is a 10% discount from the original price of 35k)
CPU: 1.3 GHz Quad Core (4 processors)
RAM: 2GB
STORAGE: 16GB
Front Camera: 8M
Rear Camera: 13M
Battery: 2000mAH
Dual Sim

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Frje5aPL3G8

S200 (27,500 Naira which is a 10% discount from the original price of 30k)
CPU: 1.3 GHz Quad Core (4 processors)
RAM: 1GB
STORAGE: 8GB
Front Camera: 5M
Rear Camera: 8M
Battery: 3300mAH
Dual Sim

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XoEqnB-e0i0

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Danova(m): 4:19pm On Jan 26, 2015
parrotibaba:
grin grin grin u don enter one chance! so after all d warnings n experiences from NLanders about tecno's poor camera u still decided to buy abi? grin I think d only tecno phone with a good camera is d phantom a1 n a+
Truth told.... cox I use a phantom a+

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by ewizard1: 4:27pm On Jan 26, 2015
And some dumb Kids will come here and Compare Tecno Devices to Samsungs or other Brands.

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Nobody: 5:06pm On Jan 26, 2015
mtchewww how did dis one escaped from yaba na ?? angrymtchewww how did dis one escaped from yaba na ??
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by kelxon(m): 5:20pm On Jan 26, 2015
benega:

Check ur picture size whether its on 13mp and stop ranting nonsense
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by valmunich(m): 5:20pm On Jan 26, 2015
Danova:
Nwanna, this your teeth ehn grin

@OP, you wanted somefin inferior, you got one.

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by iliyande(m): 5:24pm On Jan 26, 2015
parrotibaba:

Phantom z

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by lilmax(m): 5:46pm On Jan 26, 2015
ewizard1:
And some dumb Kids will come here and Compare Tecno Devices to Samsungs or other Brands.
they are confused grin

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by samsard(m): 6:20pm On Jan 26, 2015
I use a BlackBerry Z10 with an 8MP shooter. My picture size has never been up to 2MB even on HDR mode. Picture quality is still good tho. As I wouldn't know your definition of superb.[sup][/sup]
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by cirmuell(m): 7:16pm On Jan 26, 2015
valmunich:

Nwanna, this your teeth ehn grin

@OP, you wanted somefin inferior, you got one.
gringrin

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Kennyflyair: 9:21pm On Jan 26, 2015
benega:

U buy tecno, you dey find great camera

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by Sunymoore(m): 9:21pm On Jan 26, 2015
stop the misconception dudes.. mega pixel is not the picture quality....Camera sensors and image processing softwares are responsible for picture quality

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by zenith4biz(m): 9:31pm On Jan 26, 2015
Oga check your settings and report later.
Nigerians
They
No
Dey
Read
Manual
Op is number 1
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by abatically(m): 10:24pm On Jan 26, 2015
Megapixel is not everything what really matters is the optics and processing power. An HTC one with 4mp camera takes better pictures than some 8 or 13 megapixel phones. I have a Nikon D3100 camera with 14.2MP and it takes better pictures than even a Nokia lumia 1020 with 41MP.

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by tzoracle: 10:28pm On Jan 26, 2015
Tecno phones are so useless

You forget to mention the white background in the pictures

Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by OGeeKush(m): 10:54pm On Jan 26, 2015
my 8mp hd camera use at least 4mb ndd even the video reecording of less than 20 mins is around 1.8gb .. next tym i see tecno vs another phone nd d oda phone is not injoo, gionee or infinix.. na shoot i go shoot da person

in other words get a better phone
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by rattlesnake(m): 11:18pm On Jan 26, 2015
1mB of appli iPad Air pass una 13mp

Poverty toh bad gann
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by rattlesnake(m): 11:19pm On Jan 26, 2015
Danova:
Tb Joshua candidate
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by parrotibaba(m): 12:38am On Jan 27, 2015
zenith4biz:
Oga check your settings and report later.
Nigerians
They
No
Dey
Read
Manual
Op is number 1
Re: Tecno Are Bloody Liars: Don't Fall Victim by parrotibaba(m): 12:42am On Jan 27, 2015
but seriously my former tm7's 8mp camera produces pix that are always 1mb n above ...op which tecno u d use?

How To Stop Unsolicited Messages From MTN / Please Help! Flickering Screen On Infinix Hot 2. How Can I Fix This Myself? / How To Fix "Not Registered On Network" Error